SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6705 (Misses Jacket, Tops, Pants and)

5 more reviews
Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 1:20 PM
Last Updated:10/22/06 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Too bad this didn't work for you. I think you have the type of figure that takes a lot of time to learn how to adjust for. I wasn't familiar with this pattern. Those pants look very interesting - - hollywood waists are great for the short legs/long waist combo.
10/22/06 2:50 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you. It does take a bit to get modifications to work the way you want them to.
10/22/06 6:00 PM
Jane S said...
Welcome to PR! We have a similar figure...although i envy you square shoulders...and I too finally had to bite the bullet and learn to do the larger bust dart technique. For my figure, also a D cup, it's amuch better alteration than the pivot and slide method since it places the extra fabric where I need it, front and center. Sorry this one didn't work since it is frustrating to spend time on a less than successful project. I now call them my "sewing lessons" but wish I didn't have to take so many of them:-)
10/23/06 6:20 AM
OP Gal said...
Welcome to PR. Too bad this pattern didn't work for you. I've recently learned the FBA from FFRP, and it's still a pain to do, but it gets easier each time. And it's definitely worth the effort to learn.
10/23/06 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5425

photo
by: Viviette

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now