SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6705 (Misses Jacket, Tops, Pants and)

5 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews: 42 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 1:20 PM
Last Updated:10/22/06 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (10/23/06 2:48 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR. Too bad this pattern didn't work for you. I've recently learned the FBA from FFRP, and it's still a pain to do, but it gets easier each time. And it's definitely worth the effort to learn.
Jane S said... (10/23/06 6:20 AM) Reply
Welcome to PR! We have a similar figure...although i envy you square shoulders...and I too finally had to bite the bullet and learn to do the larger bust dart technique. For my figure, also a D cup, it's amuch better alteration than the pivot and slide method since it places the extra fabric where I need it, front and center. Sorry this one didn't work since it is frustrating to spend time on a less than successful project. I now call them my "sewing lessons" but wish I didn't have to take so many of them:-)
Mary Stiefer said... (10/22/06 6:00 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you. It does take a bit to get modifications to work the way you want them to.
drsue said... (10/22/06 2:50 PM) Reply
Too bad this didn't work for you. I think you have the type of figure that takes a lot of time to learn how to adjust for. I wasn't familiar with this pattern. Those pants look very interesting - - hollywood waists are great for the short legs/long waist combo.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: House of P...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details