SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6705 (Misses Jacket, Tops, Pants and)

5 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/06 1:20 PM
Last Updated:10/22/06 1:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    Formalwear    Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (10/23/06 2:48 PM) Reply
Welcome to PR. Too bad this pattern didn't work for you. I've recently learned the FBA from FFRP, and it's still a pain to do, but it gets easier each time. And it's definitely worth the effort to learn.
Jane S said... (10/23/06 6:20 AM) Reply
Welcome to PR! We have a similar figure...although i envy you square shoulders...and I too finally had to bite the bullet and learn to do the larger bust dart technique. For my figure, also a D cup, it's amuch better alteration than the pivot and slide method since it places the extra fabric where I need it, front and center. Sorry this one didn't work since it is frustrating to spend time on a less than successful project. I now call them my "sewing lessons" but wish I didn't have to take so many of them:-)
Mary Stiefer said... (10/22/06 6:00 PM) Reply
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you. It does take a bit to get modifications to work the way you want them to.
drsue said... (10/22/06 2:50 PM) Reply
Too bad this didn't work for you. I think you have the type of figure that takes a lot of time to learn how to adjust for. I wasn't familiar with this pattern. Those pants look very interesting - - hollywood waists are great for the short legs/long waist combo.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details