SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (Sarongs)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/22/06 5:43 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
The sarong is a great idea! They all look lovely. I think the beach bed looks heavenly right now - I need another vacation and I just had one 2 months ago - wahhh!!! Have a fun time! :-)
10/22/06 6:18 PM
PegL said...
You can color me green with envy now! That beach bed looks heavenly! Love the sarongs! Very nifty idea I may steal for DD and DIL. Unfortunately, I'm at the throw on a large blanket stage of life....
10/22/06 6:23 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous with the suits. Million dollar look!
10/22/06 7:13 PM
Deepika said...
Oh Leslie, I am so jealous! Love the bikini top too. Where did you find it?
10/22/06 7:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
That is where you are staying! Wow! No wonder you need sarongs and bikinis. Have fun.
10/22/06 8:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it!! Personally, I'd never leave the beach bed. "Oh cabana boy, another round of rum and pineapple please!" :) Have a great time. -Ann
10/22/06 10:06 PM
BeckyC said...
Great sarongs! I'm green with envy too looking at that beach bed! Can't wait to hear all about your second honeymoon - or at least the parts you can share with us! Hee Hee!
10/22/06 10:41 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ahhhhh, now I see how you did this. Great idea!! Love your review with pix. Thanks, Carla
10/23/06 1:04 AM
joan said...
Great/creative ideas and very nice results.... and sexy also. You are the one that can wear them too. Enjoy your tropical vacation.
10/23/06 1:53 AM
cindyann said...
You are going to be the most stylish woman on vacation! Love your suits and the sarongs are a perfect match for them.
10/23/06 10:13 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great idea! You are going to look great.
10/23/06 10:49 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful batiks. I can't wait to hear about the details of your trip.
10/23/06 11:44 AM
BettyMike said...
Very Cool! Next time we take a weekend bike trip to Kerrville, I'll have to stop at Creations. Your resort collection will be the envy of all the ladies there!
10/26/06 2:32 PM
casken said...
Very pretty!
11/1/06 11:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh, you're bad!! Sounds like you had a great trip ... welcome back, and where's MY pina colada??? Hmm??
11/1/06 11:16 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful outfits, glad you had a great time! Did you make your bikini's too?
11/1/06 3:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh la la, those look so cute on you. Glad you had fun and I want my pina colada too! ;-)
11/1/06 4:02 PM
slee said...
I love all of your sarongs! Would love to hear more about where that lovely beach is at?
11/1/06 5:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Kelly: "I can't wait to hear about the details of your trip." Ummm, I don't think I'm old enough to hear the details. The sarongs were an inspired idea. I wonder if Project Runway's Ulli has considered breaking into the resort-wear market with print sarongs?
11/1/06 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review