Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: n/a (Sarongs) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1235 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/22/06 5:43 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:42 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
The sarong is a great idea! They all look lovely. I think the beach bed looks heavenly right now - I need another vacation and I just had one 2 months ago - wahhh!!! Have a fun time! :-)
10/22/06 6:18 PM
PegL said...
You can color me green with envy now! That beach bed looks heavenly! Love the sarongs! Very nifty idea I may steal for DD and DIL. Unfortunately, I'm at the throw on a large blanket stage of life....
10/22/06 6:23 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Gorgeous with the suits. Million dollar look!
10/22/06 7:13 PM
Deepika said...
Oh Leslie, I am so jealous! Love the bikini top too. Where did you find it?
10/22/06 7:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
That is where you are staying! Wow! No wonder you need sarongs and bikinis. Have fun.
10/22/06 8:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it!! Personally, I'd never leave the beach bed. "Oh cabana boy, another round of rum and pineapple please!" :) Have a great time. -Ann
10/22/06 10:06 PM
BeckyC said...
Great sarongs! I'm green with envy too looking at that beach bed! Can't wait to hear all about your second honeymoon - or at least the parts you can share with us! Hee Hee!
10/22/06 10:41 PM
CSM--Carla said...
ahhhhh, now I see how you did this. Great idea!! Love your review with pix. Thanks, Carla
10/23/06 1:04 AM
joan said...
Great/creative ideas and very nice results.... and sexy also. You are the one that can wear them too. Enjoy your tropical vacation.
10/23/06 1:53 AM
cindyann said...
You are going to be the most stylish woman on vacation! Love your suits and the sarongs are a perfect match for them.
10/23/06 10:13 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great idea! You are going to look great.
10/23/06 10:49 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful batiks. I can't wait to hear about the details of your trip.
10/23/06 11:44 AM
BettyMike said...
Very Cool! Next time we take a weekend bike trip to Kerrville, I'll have to stop at Creations. Your resort collection will be the envy of all the ladies there!
10/26/06 2:32 PM
casken said...
Very pretty!
11/1/06 11:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Oh, you're bad!! Sounds like you had a great trip ... welcome back, and where's MY pina colada??? Hmm??
11/1/06 11:16 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful outfits, glad you had a great time! Did you make your bikini's too?
11/1/06 3:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh la la, those look so cute on you. Glad you had fun and I want my pina colada too! ;-)
11/1/06 4:02 PM
slee said...
I love all of your sarongs! Would love to hear more about where that lovely beach is at?
11/1/06 5:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Kelly: "I can't wait to hear about the details of your trip." Ummm, I don't think I'm old enough to hear the details. The sarongs were an inspired idea. I wonder if Project Runway's Ulli has considered breaking into the resort-wear market with print sarongs?
11/1/06 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us