SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Stacy, that is lovely! I like how you used the two fabrics to highlight the unusual seams on this pattern. I had overlooked this pattern but it's now on my wish list. Nice work.
10/25/06 7:10 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!!
10/25/06 7:45 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, very cute! I love it.
10/25/06 7:55 PM
PegL said...
Stacy, your top is fantastic!! Love the fabric combination!
10/25/06 8:17 PM
Sharon M said...
Stacy, this is really cute. I like the fabrics you choose. (and I see you managed to find some black knit fabric - guess I didn't buy it all up after all!)
10/25/06 9:11 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very cute. Looks great on you, and I love the fabric!
10/25/06 9:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - love your fabric choices! I made a top from Ottobre recently for one of my sons that had the forward shoulders like yours, nice to see a "grown up" version is available.
10/25/06 10:49 PM
Zaneta said...
What a great fit, I love it!! It came together so well..I love the fabric choice
10/25/06 11:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I think I commented on your blog, though I was having problems with many blogs last night. Really like this top. I might just add to my wish list.
10/26/06 5:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I'm not big on KS patterns for myself, but this sure looks like a winner.
10/26/06 6:08 AM
OP Gal said...
You make such cute clothes. I always enjoy seeing what you've made. You look fantastic in your top. Thanks for the review.
10/26/06 9:49 AM
cindyann said...
Well that's just adorable, like you!
10/26/06 10:35 AM
cathy45 said...
Too, cute! The contrasting colors are great.
10/26/06 11:37 AM
jnamcd said...
Love it! The fabric choice is excellent, and I love the lines of this t-shirt! Great job!
10/26/06 4:05 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute top. Question: I've seen several references to RPL, and I assumed that it meant Rayon Poly Lycra, but lately someone said their fabric was RPL, and it appeared to be a woven. I guess that's possible.
10/26/06 8:38 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Yes, sorry - I shouldn't use acronyms when I type! Yes, I meant Rayon Poly Lycra blend. It has a nice smooth finish to it.
10/26/06 11:36 PM
Jan B. said...
Very cute on you Stacy. I would have passed right by this pattern without seeing the unique details. Thank you for your review.
10/27/06 6:14 PM
Hilary said...
Love your shirt!! Thanks for this review, I hadn't noticed this one before-I may have to get it :o)
11/1/06 7:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now