SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1171 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Love your shirt!! Thanks for this review, I hadn't noticed this one before-I may have to get it :o)
11/1/06 7:24 AM
Jan B. said...
Very cute on you Stacy. I would have passed right by this pattern without seeing the unique details. Thank you for your review.
10/27/06 6:14 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Yes, sorry - I shouldn't use acronyms when I type! Yes, I meant Rayon Poly Lycra blend. It has a nice smooth finish to it.
10/26/06 11:36 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute top. Question: I've seen several references to RPL, and I assumed that it meant Rayon Poly Lycra, but lately someone said their fabric was RPL, and it appeared to be a woven. I guess that's possible.
10/26/06 8:38 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it! The fabric choice is excellent, and I love the lines of this t-shirt! Great job!
10/26/06 4:05 PM
cathy45 said...
Too, cute! The contrasting colors are great.
10/26/06 11:37 AM
cindyann said...
Well that's just adorable, like you!
10/26/06 10:35 AM
OP Gal said...
You make such cute clothes. I always enjoy seeing what you've made. You look fantastic in your top. Thanks for the review.
10/26/06 9:49 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I'm not big on KS patterns for myself, but this sure looks like a winner.
10/26/06 6:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think I commented on your blog, though I was having problems with many blogs last night. Really like this top. I might just add to my wish list.
10/26/06 5:26 AM
Zaneta said...
What a great fit, I love it!! It came together so well..I love the fabric choice
10/25/06 11:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - love your fabric choices! I made a top from Ottobre recently for one of my sons that had the forward shoulders like yours, nice to see a "grown up" version is available.
10/25/06 10:49 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very cute. Looks great on you, and I love the fabric!
10/25/06 9:18 PM
Sharon M said...
Stacy, this is really cute. I like the fabrics you choose. (and I see you managed to find some black knit fabric - guess I didn't buy it all up after all!)
10/25/06 9:11 PM
PegL said...
Stacy, your top is fantastic!! Love the fabric combination!
10/25/06 8:17 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, very cute! I love it.
10/25/06 7:55 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!!
10/25/06 7:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Stacy, that is lovely! I like how you used the two fabrics to highlight the unusual seams on this pattern. I had overlooked this pattern but it's now on my wish list. Nice work.
10/25/06 7:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review