Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3455 (Misses Tops and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1170 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 6:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Stacy, that is lovely! I like how you used the two fabrics to highlight the unusual seams on this pattern. I had overlooked this pattern but it's now on my wish list. Nice work.
10/25/06 7:10 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!!
10/25/06 7:45 PM
Donna H said...
WOW, very cute! I love it.
10/25/06 7:55 PM
PegL said...
Stacy, your top is fantastic!! Love the fabric combination!
10/25/06 8:17 PM
Sharon M said...
Stacy, this is really cute. I like the fabrics you choose. (and I see you managed to find some black knit fabric - guess I didn't buy it all up after all!)
10/25/06 9:11 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very cute. Looks great on you, and I love the fabric!
10/25/06 9:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute top - love your fabric choices! I made a top from Ottobre recently for one of my sons that had the forward shoulders like yours, nice to see a "grown up" version is available.
10/25/06 10:49 PM
Zaneta said...
What a great fit, I love it!! It came together so well..I love the fabric choice
10/25/06 11:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I think I commented on your blog, though I was having problems with many blogs last night. Really like this top. I might just add to my wish list.
10/26/06 5:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I'm not big on KS patterns for myself, but this sure looks like a winner.
10/26/06 6:08 AM
OP Gal said...
You make such cute clothes. I always enjoy seeing what you've made. You look fantastic in your top. Thanks for the review.
10/26/06 9:49 AM
cindyann said...
Well that's just adorable, like you!
10/26/06 10:35 AM
cathy45 said...
Too, cute! The contrasting colors are great.
10/26/06 11:37 AM
jnamcd said...
Love it! The fabric choice is excellent, and I love the lines of this t-shirt! Great job!
10/26/06 4:05 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute top. Question: I've seen several references to RPL, and I assumed that it meant Rayon Poly Lycra, but lately someone said their fabric was RPL, and it appeared to be a woven. I guess that's possible.
10/26/06 8:38 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Yes, sorry - I shouldn't use acronyms when I type! Yes, I meant Rayon Poly Lycra blend. It has a nice smooth finish to it.
10/26/06 11:36 PM
Jan B. said...
Very cute on you Stacy. I would have passed right by this pattern without seeing the unique details. Thank you for your review.
10/27/06 6:14 PM
Hilary said...
Love your shirt!! Thanks for this review, I hadn't noticed this one before-I may have to get it :o)
11/1/06 7:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Loes Hinse Designs 5302 City Dress
photo
Review by Diane E on 3/11/02
Read Review

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2255 misses tops
photo
Review by Lorenna on 5/11/13
Read Review

McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6840 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us