SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1024 (Misses Skirt)

Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:SBanks
photo

 
 
About SBanksstar
NH USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/06 8:32 AM
Last Updated:10/23/06 8:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Reggies Mom said...
What I love about this is the melding of the feminine ruffle with a men's wear trouser skirt -- great combo. Can't wait to see your plaid version. Very chic!
11/3/06 0:44 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Love the drape of the hemline, and the waist treatment. Great job!
10/26/06 7:21 PM
xela said...
Great looking skirt!!!
10/24/06 12:50 PM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks so great! Very prim and retro cool...
10/24/06 8:00 AM
sew2little said...
A classic skirt with verve--great!
10/23/06 11:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great design, beautifully executed!
10/23/06 8:27 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a wonderful design. Looks great.
10/23/06 4:48 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful skirt! It is liberating not following instructions, but as EricaB. says it is comforting to know that they are there to reach for!
10/23/06 3:15 PM
slanden99 said...
Love that skirt!
10/23/06 2:53 PM
meanjean said...
Good for you for trying a Marfy! Your skirt looks terrific, and I think your fabric works very well for the voulant ruffle.
10/23/06 2:53 PM
Tini said...
someday I will have as much style as you ( after winning the lottery and having a pro telling me every morning, what to wear...) LOVE your skirt... need to make up my marfy patterns...
10/23/06 2:46 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Very cute, can't wait to see it in a plaid, and the ultrasuede w/ white topstitching sounds lovely also.
10/23/06 2:07 PM
valeriec said...
GREAT SKIRT AND A GREAT JOB
10/23/06 12:57 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So cute! I love the shoes too.
10/23/06 12:40 PM
breathless said...
I LOVE your skirt! You did a wonderful job!
10/23/06 12:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
Looks great on you. Fashion forward and classic at the same time. Good job dealing with Marfy.
10/23/06 12:07 PM
PegL said...
This is a great skirt! Very good review too!
10/23/06 12:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt!
10/23/06 11:58 AM
Irene Q said...
Cute skirt - and looks great on you, too!
10/23/06 11:28 AM
Erica B. said...
That skirt is too cute! Even though I don't follow directions most of the time, I like the comfort of knowing that I can reach over and grab them! I do love the style of Marfy, maybe I'll get up the nerve to try one. But I think I'll take your advice and completely go through an advance project without the instruction sheet and see how I fair.
10/23/06 11:25 AM
Marie-Claude said...
That's one thing I like about sewing: you can make marvels at a fraction of the RTW price!! Nice and fun-looking skirt, you did a really great job!
10/23/06 11:23 AM
quiltsammon said...
Very pretty! I love the pockets and the swing of the bottom.
10/23/06 11:08 AM
Re Becca said...
Very, Very cute for a $4 skirt! I love this pattern, it looks so comfortable and fun.
10/23/06 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-135

photo
by: barebear

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
Other Pattern Magic 2

photo
by: divabuddha

Review