Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: n/a (Smocked Tube Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1113 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/24/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gillian said...
I love it.
10/24/06 2:20 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
You are going to have to make this trip an annual event with this wonderful wardrobe ...
10/24/06 2:41 PM
Peggy L said...
Very creative! I bet it looks great on you. I think you need to stay an extra week to wear all these great new clothes.
10/24/06 2:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute! I made my daughter a few halter tops (ie with neck ties since she's only 9) using this same technique and she loved them during the summer.
10/24/06 2:45 PM
Padmé said...
This is really cute!
10/24/06 3:01 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top! I may have to keep something like this in mind for next summer.
10/24/06 3:01 PM
Moxie said...
Way to be creative! Cute top.
10/24/06 3:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice - and so simple.
10/24/06 5:29 PM
jnamcd said...
Great work! I noticed the necklace right away, too--you've got great taste! You are going to have to join Project Runway!!
10/24/06 5:50 PM
sewkal said...
Girl, you are gona have some wardrobe for your trip... you're on fire! Awesome top, I have to try this!
10/24/06 7:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous, Leslie!
10/24/06 9:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Always good to hear about successful experiments. At the rate you're going, you'll need extra luggage to transport your vacation wardrobe.
10/25/06 7:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
Who needs a pattern? This is so "Leslie." Have a great time on your trip.
10/25/06 8:26 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's really cute! And who *could* resist that pendant?
10/25/06 8:55 AM
Ann Smith said...
Great success with your experiment. I love it.
10/25/06 2:06 PM
BettyMike said...
Another hit! Matching clothes to jewelry, I love it!
10/26/06 2:41 PM
Skymom said...
Great idea to add the clear elastic to the upper edge for security. This is very cute. Have a great time on the trip!
10/27/06 2:50 PM
meanjean said...
Very clever! The top fits the bill and looks good, too.
10/28/06 8:44 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I finally got around to reading this review and all I can think is that you are a threat to pattern companies the world over. No pattern, no directions, and just look at your results: fantastic!
10/28/06 9:09 AM
Leora said...
Hey! You changed your necklace!! No matter, you look great no matter how you accessorize. Love it!
11/1/06 11:09 AM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
11/1/06 11:34 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh you look so tropical and cute- I'm jealous of that background, yes!
11/1/06 2:07 PM
Pam Z said...
Love your top. You look cute & sexy! Thanks for the all the details in your very helpful review. Lengthen it and you have a pretty dress or swimsuit cover up.
11/1/06 3:25 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Burning. Tropics. Envy!!!! The top looks even better on you than your form. I hope you had a wonderful time! -Ann
11/1/06 3:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice Leslie! I totally envy your vacation, it' was 28 here this morning - brr!!!
11/1/06 4:04 PM
KarenP said...
That looks even cuter on than it does on the dressform! I sure wish I were relaxing on the beach right now...
11/1/06 5:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5713
photo
Review by LoriB on 1/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Vanilla House: P150 My Bag
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 2/15/10
Read Review

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us