SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (Smocked Tube Top)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1113 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/24/06 1:29 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
That looks even cuter on than it does on the dressform! I sure wish I were relaxing on the beach right now...
11/1/06 5:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice Leslie! I totally envy your vacation, it' was 28 here this morning - brr!!!
11/1/06 4:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Burning. Tropics. Envy!!!! The top looks even better on you than your form. I hope you had a wonderful time! -Ann
11/1/06 3:34 PM
Pam Z said...
Love your top. You look cute & sexy! Thanks for the all the details in your very helpful review. Lengthen it and you have a pretty dress or swimsuit cover up.
11/1/06 3:25 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh you look so tropical and cute- I'm jealous of that background, yes!
11/1/06 2:07 PM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
11/1/06 11:34 AM
Leora said...
Hey! You changed your necklace!! No matter, you look great no matter how you accessorize. Love it!
11/1/06 11:09 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I finally got around to reading this review and all I can think is that you are a threat to pattern companies the world over. No pattern, no directions, and just look at your results: fantastic!
10/28/06 9:09 AM
meanjean said...
Very clever! The top fits the bill and looks good, too.
10/28/06 8:44 AM
Skymom said...
Great idea to add the clear elastic to the upper edge for security. This is very cute. Have a great time on the trip!
10/27/06 2:50 PM
BettyMike said...
Another hit! Matching clothes to jewelry, I love it!
10/26/06 2:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great success with your experiment. I love it.
10/25/06 2:06 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's really cute! And who *could* resist that pendant?
10/25/06 8:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
Who needs a pattern? This is so "Leslie." Have a great time on your trip.
10/25/06 8:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Always good to hear about successful experiments. At the rate you're going, you'll need extra luggage to transport your vacation wardrobe.
10/25/06 7:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous, Leslie!
10/24/06 9:26 PM
sewkal said...
Girl, you are gona have some wardrobe for your trip... you're on fire! Awesome top, I have to try this!
10/24/06 7:42 PM
jnamcd said...
Great work! I noticed the necklace right away, too--you've got great taste! You are going to have to join Project Runway!!
10/24/06 5:50 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice - and so simple.
10/24/06 5:29 PM
Moxie said...
Way to be creative! Cute top.
10/24/06 3:26 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top! I may have to keep something like this in mind for next summer.
10/24/06 3:01 PM
Padmé said...
This is really cute!
10/24/06 3:01 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So cute! I made my daughter a few halter tops (ie with neck ties since she's only 9) using this same technique and she loved them during the summer.
10/24/06 2:45 PM
Peggy L said...
Very creative! I bet it looks great on you. I think you need to stay an extra week to wear all these great new clothes.
10/24/06 2:41 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
You are going to have to make this trip an annual event with this wonderful wardrobe ...
10/24/06 2:41 PM
Gillian said...
I love it.
10/24/06 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 12246-1000

photo
by: lacroise1

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now