Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8402 (Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1054 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:fuzzygalore
photo
About fuzzygalorestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 5:33 PM
Last Updated:10/25/06 11:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
I really like this - would have just gone by this pattern but now you have shown what can be done with it am going to get it - love easy fitting jackets that are also easy to make!! Think I will forgo the fur look though - a little too young for me LOL!!
10/25/06 5:54 PM
Pinkytoo said...
But more importantly - did you get the job? ;-) It looks fabulous, I could SO see this in a big fake leopard print.
10/25/06 5:59 PM
Donna H said...
Ok, I gotta tell you that I saw your name "Fuzzy galore" before I checked out the pic of this jacket. The pic is a little fuzzy...made me laugh! Great Jacket. I'm in awe of you women who say "i never looked at the directions". Sheesh...wondering when I'll get to say that. Thanks for this review.
10/25/06 6:07 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful jacket! What a great fabric choice for this style! Can't wait to see it in the fake fur.
10/25/06 6:16 PM
Deb Bee said...
Cute rendition of this jacket. Bring on the leopard!!
10/25/06 6:44 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Nice! I have that pattern. I need to make something in 45 minutes too!
10/25/06 8:13 PM
PegL said...
Love your version of this jacket! Very nice!
10/25/06 8:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
I like it much better than the pattern picture. Good job and so fast!
10/25/06 8:21 PM
dctalktx said...
Great jacket. I would never have bought the pattern until I saw your jacket. Hope you got the job!
10/26/06 5:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job. Looks nice.
10/26/06 5:29 AM
lynny said...
Looking at the Burda picture I probably wouldn't have bothered with this pattern but looking at your jacket it looks very good (although a little unfocused). Thanks for the review I will now look for the pattern.
10/26/06 5:43 AM
kmouse said...
This is a pattern I would have totally passed by if I had not seen your review. Your jacket looks great, the boiled wool (and treatment) is great!
10/26/06 9:16 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Enjoyed your review!! Very Cute jacket! Thanks for the inspiration on the boiled wool and the serger approach. Someday! Hope the interview went well. Carla
10/26/06 10:21 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Like the others, I would never have given this pattern a second look--Burda should use your version on its envelope. Great looking jacket: good for you for visualizing a much more elegant jacket than the pattern picture indicates. So...did you get the job?
10/26/06 3:22 PM
SBanks said...
Really nice! I'd love to see the fur version.
10/26/06 3:58 PM
Sanibelle said...
Your jacket is perfect for an interview: very elegant, but with more personality than the standard suit jacket. We'll be crossing our fingers for you!
10/27/06 9:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 4668 Bag
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 5/15/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6357
photo
Review by lovenicky on 8/21/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us