SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8402 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1055 times 
Reviewed by:fuzzygalore
photo

 
 
About fuzzygalorestar
FRANCE
Member since: 1/16/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 5:33 PM
Last Updated:10/25/06 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
Your jacket is perfect for an interview: very elegant, but with more personality than the standard suit jacket. We'll be crossing our fingers for you!
10/27/06 9:19 AM
SBanks said...
Really nice! I'd love to see the fur version.
10/26/06 3:58 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Like the others, I would never have given this pattern a second look--Burda should use your version on its envelope. Great looking jacket: good for you for visualizing a much more elegant jacket than the pattern picture indicates. So...did you get the job?
10/26/06 3:22 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Enjoyed your review!! Very Cute jacket! Thanks for the inspiration on the boiled wool and the serger approach. Someday! Hope the interview went well. Carla
10/26/06 10:21 AM
kmouse said...
This is a pattern I would have totally passed by if I had not seen your review. Your jacket looks great, the boiled wool (and treatment) is great!
10/26/06 9:16 AM
lynny said...
Looking at the Burda picture I probably wouldn't have bothered with this pattern but looking at your jacket it looks very good (although a little unfocused). Thanks for the review I will now look for the pattern.
10/26/06 5:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job. Looks nice.
10/26/06 5:29 AM
dctalktx said...
Great jacket. I would never have bought the pattern until I saw your jacket. Hope you got the job!
10/26/06 5:24 AM
Ann Smith said...
I like it much better than the pattern picture. Good job and so fast!
10/25/06 8:21 PM
PegL said...
Love your version of this jacket! Very nice!
10/25/06 8:19 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Nice! I have that pattern. I need to make something in 45 minutes too!
10/25/06 8:13 PM
Deb Bee said...
Cute rendition of this jacket. Bring on the leopard!!
10/25/06 6:44 PM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful jacket! What a great fabric choice for this style! Can't wait to see it in the fake fur.
10/25/06 6:16 PM
Donna H said...
Ok, I gotta tell you that I saw your name "Fuzzy galore" before I checked out the pic of this jacket. The pic is a little fuzzy...made me laugh! Great Jacket. I'm in awe of you women who say "i never looked at the directions". Sheesh...wondering when I'll get to say that. Thanks for this review.
10/25/06 6:07 PM
Pinkytoo said...
But more importantly - did you get the job? ;-) It looks fabulous, I could SO see this in a big fake leopard print.
10/25/06 5:59 PM
carolynw said...
I really like this - would have just gone by this pattern but now you have shown what can be done with it am going to get it - love easy fitting jackets that are also easy to make!! Think I will forgo the fur look though - a little too young for me LOL!!
10/25/06 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now