Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9621 (Coat) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 1141 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:10/25/06 6:48 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Beautiful work as always. And great review
10/25/06 6:52 PM
maryfrana said...
This is very nice. Making a coat seems hard enough to me but making a Marfy coat....well, congratulations! Good review too.
10/25/06 6:53 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love this coat, Liana! That collar detail is really effective. I wonder if that is something I can incorporate into my HP cherry blossom coat. They have very similar lines I think ...
10/25/06 7:32 PM
jemgirlca said...
Your coat is beautiful, as usual! I can't believe that you got your fabric from JoAnns!
10/25/06 7:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Liana -- outstanding review! I love the coat, especially that interesting drawstring detail that I've never seen before and which sounds like a great idea for keeping warm!
10/25/06 8:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great job! Those welts look terrific. Interesting to see such a different interpretation from the Marfy illustration, which looks dressy. Congratulations on a Marfy success.
10/25/06 8:27 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love it! It is such a nice style and so warm!
10/25/06 11:53 PM
lmg said...
That coat is beautiful. The collar and welt pockets are stunning. Congratulations
10/26/06 0:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely coat. Really fabulous job!
10/26/06 5:33 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Liana - it's really gorgeous. I have now made the muslin for my first Marfy pattern - a coat - but not this pattern. I am hoping mine will look as good as yours!
10/26/06 8:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! You've done it again. Beautiful coat and wonderful detailed review.
10/26/06 9:56 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Oh my--another beautiful garment, Liana. Your reviews and photos always amaze and inspire me. Thank you for reviewing here. Carla
10/26/06 10:16 AM
Donna H said...
Wow, beautiful! Looks very expensive and chic! I want to thank you for the detail to your reviews. They're very helpful for us "Liana Wanna Be's".
10/26/06 1:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful coat--I can't believe it's your first one. Thank you for the Marfy reveiw. I keep telling myself to try one of these patterns. Great job.
10/30/06 2:59 PM
PhyllisC said...
Gorgeous coat Liana!
10/30/06 9:43 PM
Athene said...
Lovely coat - I especially like the collar detailing.
10/8/08 0:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Wild Ginger 07
photo
Review by Kay Y on 9/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by Alshami on 9/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us