SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9621 (Coat)

Viewed 1143 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/06 6:48 PM
Last Updated:10/25/06 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Beautiful work as always. And great review
10/25/06 6:52 PM
maryfrana said...
This is very nice. Making a coat seems hard enough to me but making a Marfy coat....well, congratulations! Good review too.
10/25/06 6:53 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I love this coat, Liana! That collar detail is really effective. I wonder if that is something I can incorporate into my HP cherry blossom coat. They have very similar lines I think ...
10/25/06 7:32 PM
jemgirlca said...
Your coat is beautiful, as usual! I can't believe that you got your fabric from JoAnns!
10/25/06 7:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Liana -- outstanding review! I love the coat, especially that interesting drawstring detail that I've never seen before and which sounds like a great idea for keeping warm!
10/25/06 8:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great job! Those welts look terrific. Interesting to see such a different interpretation from the Marfy illustration, which looks dressy. Congratulations on a Marfy success.
10/25/06 8:27 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Love it! It is such a nice style and so warm!
10/25/06 11:53 PM
lmg said...
That coat is beautiful. The collar and welt pockets are stunning. Congratulations
10/26/06 0:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely coat. Really fabulous job!
10/26/06 5:33 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Liana - it's really gorgeous. I have now made the muslin for my first Marfy pattern - a coat - but not this pattern. I am hoping mine will look as good as yours!
10/26/06 8:22 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! You've done it again. Beautiful coat and wonderful detailed review.
10/26/06 9:56 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Oh my--another beautiful garment, Liana. Your reviews and photos always amaze and inspire me. Thank you for reviewing here. Carla
10/26/06 10:16 AM
Donna H said...
Wow, beautiful! Looks very expensive and chic! I want to thank you for the detail to your reviews. They're very helpful for us "Liana Wanna Be's".
10/26/06 1:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful coat--I can't believe it's your first one. Thank you for the Marfy reveiw. I keep telling myself to try one of these patterns. Great job.
10/30/06 2:59 PM
PhyllisC said...
Gorgeous coat Liana!
10/30/06 9:43 PM
Athene said...
Lovely coat - I especially like the collar detailing.
10/8/08 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2573

photo
by: jynclr

Review