Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 122 (Summer Tote) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1692 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/06 9:14 AM
Last Updated:1/27/07 10:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I love your bags! I have made about 30 bags using my modified version of the Towne Purse. It looks like this pattern uses a different zipper application than the Towne Purse. I really like making soft handbags and I also use cotton batting and quilting on mine which gives them just the right amount of body but doesn't make them stiff as a board. I just may have to buy this pattern even though I have a couple of Big 4 bag patterns and a Lazy Girld large tote pattern that I have never used! Congrats on doing such a great job on both of your summer totes!
10/26/06 10:06 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Terrific job on these great-looking bags and a perfect suggestion for the bag's bottom. Great photos and wonderful review. Thanks!
10/26/06 11:16 AM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful and I love all YOUR ideas/changes. I'll be checking this pattern out. Thank you.
10/26/06 11:22 AM
carolhope said...
You have inspired me to make a bag! Thank you for the very thorough review.
10/26/06 1:25 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Love the autumn tote! Perfect size. I have this pattern, but felt it was too big for me, too. I'll definitely take your advice and make it a bit smaller. Thanks for reviewing this!
10/26/06 2:28 PM
Susan R said...
Both of your totes are beautiful! thank you for this helpful review.
10/26/06 6:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What great totes. Good review on how you made them too!
10/26/06 10:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! What a great-looking bag!!!
10/27/06 4:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute bag!
10/28/06 9:45 AM
MN sunrise said...
I appreciated her comments as to why she made changes to the basic pattern. Her sewing expertise is very apparent; I liked her review much. thanks
10/30/06 5:04 PM
Mac426 said...
WOW-What a talented seamstress you are! I think that purses are more confusing to make than garments, especially the Lazy Girl Patterns, but maybe since I'm not a quilter and they don't have individual pattern pieces like a Simplicity that makes it more confusing to me. Anyway your work is beautiful!
10/30/06 11:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful.
1/27/07 10:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the colors of your original summer tote, but the new ones look great, too! That's great that you modified it to suit your own needs.
1/27/07 11:14 PM
Mirza said...
Taking digital pics of your step by process including sm settings is a great idea. You should put this idea in the tips section if you haven't already. I can see where you could print up those instructions and keep it with the pattern. Great idea for those patterns you will be making over and over again.
1/28/07 7:45 AM
Baja Susana said...
I have made this bag as well and customized it. I love the way you have customized it to suit your needs.
7/13/08 11:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Wild Ginger Curves - Swimsuit
photo
Review by avancleve on 7/21/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9547 Girls' Jacket
photo
Review by piakdy on 8/17/13
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us