SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 122 (Summer Tote)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1696 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/06 9:14 AM
Last Updated:1/27/07 10:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I love your bags! I have made about 30 bags using my modified version of the Towne Purse. It looks like this pattern uses a different zipper application than the Towne Purse. I really like making soft handbags and I also use cotton batting and quilting on mine which gives them just the right amount of body but doesn't make them stiff as a board. I just may have to buy this pattern even though I have a couple of Big 4 bag patterns and a Lazy Girld large tote pattern that I have never used! Congrats on doing such a great job on both of your summer totes!
10/26/06 10:06 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Terrific job on these great-looking bags and a perfect suggestion for the bag's bottom. Great photos and wonderful review. Thanks!
10/26/06 11:16 AM
Donna H said...
Absolutely beautiful and I love all YOUR ideas/changes. I'll be checking this pattern out. Thank you.
10/26/06 11:22 AM
carolhope said...
You have inspired me to make a bag! Thank you for the very thorough review.
10/26/06 1:25 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Love the autumn tote! Perfect size. I have this pattern, but felt it was too big for me, too. I'll definitely take your advice and make it a bit smaller. Thanks for reviewing this!
10/26/06 2:28 PM
Susan R said...
Both of your totes are beautiful! thank you for this helpful review.
10/26/06 6:21 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What great totes. Good review on how you made them too!
10/26/06 10:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! What a great-looking bag!!!
10/27/06 4:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute bag!
10/28/06 9:45 AM
MN sunrise said...
I appreciated her comments as to why she made changes to the basic pattern. Her sewing expertise is very apparent; I liked her review much. thanks
10/30/06 5:04 PM
Mac426 said...
WOW-What a talented seamstress you are! I think that purses are more confusing to make than garments, especially the Lazy Girl Patterns, but maybe since I'm not a quilter and they don't have individual pattern pieces like a Simplicity that makes it more confusing to me. Anyway your work is beautiful!
10/30/06 11:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful.
1/27/07 10:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the colors of your original summer tote, but the new ones look great, too! That's great that you modified it to suit your own needs.
1/27/07 11:14 PM
Mirza said...
Taking digital pics of your step by process including sm settings is a great idea. You should put this idea in the tips section if you haven't already. I can see where you could print up those instructions and keep it with the pattern. Great idea for those patterns you will be making over and over again.
1/28/07 7:45 AM
Baja Susana said...
I have made this bag as well and customized it. I love the way you have customized it to suit your needs.
7/13/08 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review