Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1293 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/06 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (2/14/13 6:44 PM) Reply
You look great! It's nicer than the RTW ones I get at places like J.Jill.
Danvillegirl said... (10/29/06 6:42 AM) Reply
You are off to a good start on learning to sew knits. I think you did a good job and you already know what you need to adjust. You can keep your shoulder width and add a smooch to bust area and I think it will still fit well.
Tov said... (10/28/06 8:15 PM) Reply
Nice long sleeved T and a lovely yard as well :) Viv
CarolynGM said... (10/28/06 6:42 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful pattern -- I've made it half a dozen or more times, tweaking the fit a little more each time.
BeckyC said... (10/28/06 6:37 PM) Reply
I love it when muslin's are wearable. Your's looks great. You already know where you need to make future adjustments si when those are done, I bet you'll make a dozen variations of this versitle pattern -- different length sleeves, different necklines, etc. Make sure you post the reviews!
Dale C said... (10/28/06 4:23 PM) Reply
It's amazing how many fitting issues we see when the photo is posted. I always get more critical of my own sewing when I see it posted.. I like the simple styling of your shirt though. Add a little bit more space across the bust and it'll fit great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details