SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1287 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/06 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You look great! It's nicer than the RTW ones I get at places like J.Jill.
2/14/13 6:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You are off to a good start on learning to sew knits. I think you did a good job and you already know what you need to adjust. You can keep your shoulder width and add a smooch to bust area and I think it will still fit well.
10/29/06 6:42 AM
Tov said...
Nice long sleeved T and a lovely yard as well :) Viv
10/28/06 8:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a wonderful pattern -- I've made it half a dozen or more times, tweaking the fit a little more each time.
10/28/06 6:42 PM
BeckyC said...
I love it when muslin's are wearable. Your's looks great. You already know where you need to make future adjustments si when those are done, I bet you'll make a dozen variations of this versitle pattern -- different length sleeves, different necklines, etc. Make sure you post the reviews!
10/28/06 6:37 PM
Dale C said...
It's amazing how many fitting issues we see when the photo is posted. I always get more critical of my own sewing when I see it posted.. I like the simple styling of your shirt though. Add a little bit more space across the bust and it'll fit great.
10/28/06 4:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now