SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1299 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/06 12:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marymary86 said... (2/14/13 6:44 PM) Reply
You look great! It's nicer than the RTW ones I get at places like J.Jill.
Danvillegirl said... (10/29/06 6:42 AM) Reply
You are off to a good start on learning to sew knits. I think you did a good job and you already know what you need to adjust. You can keep your shoulder width and add a smooch to bust area and I think it will still fit well.
Tov said... (10/28/06 8:15 PM) Reply
Nice long sleeved T and a lovely yard as well :) Viv
CarolynGM said... (10/28/06 6:42 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful pattern -- I've made it half a dozen or more times, tweaking the fit a little more each time.
BeckyC said... (10/28/06 6:37 PM) Reply
I love it when muslin's are wearable. Your's looks great. You already know where you need to make future adjustments si when those are done, I bet you'll make a dozen variations of this versitle pattern -- different length sleeves, different necklines, etc. Make sure you post the reviews!
Dale C said... (10/28/06 4:23 PM) Reply
It's amazing how many fitting issues we see when the photo is posted. I always get more critical of my own sewing when I see it posted.. I like the simple styling of your shirt though. Add a little bit more space across the bust and it'll fit great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details