SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3197 (Shirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 1291 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/06 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (2/14/13 6:44 PM) Reply
You look great! It's nicer than the RTW ones I get at places like J.Jill.
Danvillegirl said... (10/29/06 6:42 AM) Reply
You are off to a good start on learning to sew knits. I think you did a good job and you already know what you need to adjust. You can keep your shoulder width and add a smooch to bust area and I think it will still fit well.
Tov said... (10/28/06 8:15 PM) Reply
Nice long sleeved T and a lovely yard as well :) Viv
CarolynGM said... (10/28/06 6:42 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful pattern -- I've made it half a dozen or more times, tweaking the fit a little more each time.
BeckyC said... (10/28/06 6:37 PM) Reply
I love it when muslin's are wearable. Your's looks great. You already know where you need to make future adjustments si when those are done, I bet you'll make a dozen variations of this versitle pattern -- different length sleeves, different necklines, etc. Make sure you post the reviews!
Dale C said... (10/28/06 4:23 PM) Reply
It's amazing how many fitting issues we see when the photo is posted. I always get more critical of my own sewing when I see it posted.. I like the simple styling of your shirt though. Add a little bit more space across the bust and it'll fit great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Olabelhe 0000

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details