SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (Vogue Easy Options)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1339 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/06 3:40 AM
Last Updated:10/30/06 3:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
So many have sewn this pattern and it always turns aout fabulous! Another great top!
3/27/08 8:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's beautiful. The knit has a nice print on it for this style.
11/2/06 6:10 PM
AnneM said...
Well, your top looks great. I would never have given that pattern a second glance.
11/1/06 12:56 PM
patsijean said...
If only I had a longer neck and no "power surges". This is such an attractive top.
10/31/06 10:58 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful, definitely a wearable muslin. The pattern as such style.
10/31/06 9:22 AM
ChrisK said...
Kay Y, yes this is a close fitting top, so unless you used *very* stretchy fabric I don't think you could get away without the zip as the neckline and crossover is so high, but I think you could get away with a shorter zip than the 22" the pattern asks for. Thanks for the nice comments everyone.
10/30/06 2:49 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful! Thanks for pointing this top view out...I couldn't get past the jacket so hadn't noticed. This is a lovely top in beautiful-looking fabric.
10/30/06 1:08 PM
Sanibelle said...
A beautiful, stylish top!
10/30/06 12:32 PM
Kay Y said...
Despite the "nasty nylon knit" this looks marvellous. I, like Irina, never noticed this beautiful top which looks like it would be terrific under a jacket. Is it very close fitting, and do you think one could get away without the zipper?
10/30/06 9:06 AM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning top. You did an excellent job. Now I want one too.
10/30/06 8:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Whenever I look at that pattern in the catalog, I only "see" the jacket. Now I can tell that the top is the real standout in the envelope. Yours is lovely. Some newer Vogue patterns have more sizes in an envelope, but apparently not this one.
10/30/06 5:49 AM
SBanks said...
I love your fabric and the style is perfect. I'm going to have to hunt down the right fabric and get this pattern.
10/30/06 5:10 AM
jlg said...
Your top looks much better than Vogue's photo. Now, I want this pattern.
10/30/06 5:01 AM
Zaneta said...
Gorgeous, I love it...
10/30/06 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now