SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (Vogue Easy Options)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1339 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/06 3:40 AM
Last Updated:10/30/06 3:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaneta said...
Gorgeous, I love it...
10/30/06 4:43 AM
jlg said...
Your top looks much better than Vogue's photo. Now, I want this pattern.
10/30/06 5:01 AM
SBanks said...
I love your fabric and the style is perfect. I'm going to have to hunt down the right fabric and get this pattern.
10/30/06 5:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Whenever I look at that pattern in the catalog, I only "see" the jacket. Now I can tell that the top is the real standout in the envelope. Yours is lovely. Some newer Vogue patterns have more sizes in an envelope, but apparently not this one.
10/30/06 5:49 AM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning top. You did an excellent job. Now I want one too.
10/30/06 8:10 AM
Kay Y said...
Despite the "nasty nylon knit" this looks marvellous. I, like Irina, never noticed this beautiful top which looks like it would be terrific under a jacket. Is it very close fitting, and do you think one could get away without the zipper?
10/30/06 9:06 AM
Sanibelle said...
A beautiful, stylish top!
10/30/06 12:32 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful! Thanks for pointing this top view out...I couldn't get past the jacket so hadn't noticed. This is a lovely top in beautiful-looking fabric.
10/30/06 1:08 PM
ChrisK said...
Kay Y, yes this is a close fitting top, so unless you used *very* stretchy fabric I don't think you could get away without the zip as the neckline and crossover is so high, but I think you could get away with a shorter zip than the 22" the pattern asks for. Thanks for the nice comments everyone.
10/30/06 2:49 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful, definitely a wearable muslin. The pattern as such style.
10/31/06 9:22 AM
patsijean said...
If only I had a longer neck and no "power surges". This is such an attractive top.
10/31/06 10:58 AM
AnneM said...
Well, your top looks great. I would never have given that pattern a second glance.
11/1/06 12:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's beautiful. The knit has a nice print on it for this style.
11/2/06 6:10 PM
Beek said...
So many have sewn this pattern and it always turns aout fabulous! Another great top!
3/27/08 8:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now