Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8305 (Vogue Easy Options) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1337 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/06 3:40 AM
Last Updated:10/30/06 3:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zaneta said...
Gorgeous, I love it...
10/30/06 4:43 AM
jlg said...
Your top looks much better than Vogue's photo. Now, I want this pattern.
10/30/06 5:01 AM
SBanks said...
I love your fabric and the style is perfect. I'm going to have to hunt down the right fabric and get this pattern.
10/30/06 5:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Whenever I look at that pattern in the catalog, I only "see" the jacket. Now I can tell that the top is the real standout in the envelope. Yours is lovely. Some newer Vogue patterns have more sizes in an envelope, but apparently not this one.
10/30/06 5:49 AM
nancy2001 said...
Absolutely stunning top. You did an excellent job. Now I want one too.
10/30/06 8:10 AM
Kay Y said...
Despite the "nasty nylon knit" this looks marvellous. I, like Irina, never noticed this beautiful top which looks like it would be terrific under a jacket. Is it very close fitting, and do you think one could get away without the zipper?
10/30/06 9:06 AM
Sanibelle said...
A beautiful, stylish top!
10/30/06 12:32 PM
BjP said...
Beautiful! Thanks for pointing this top view out...I couldn't get past the jacket so hadn't noticed. This is a lovely top in beautiful-looking fabric.
10/30/06 1:08 PM
ChrisK said...
Kay Y, yes this is a close fitting top, so unless you used *very* stretchy fabric I don't think you could get away without the zip as the neckline and crossover is so high, but I think you could get away with a shorter zip than the 22" the pattern asks for. Thanks for the nice comments everyone.
10/30/06 2:49 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful, definitely a wearable muslin. The pattern as such style.
10/31/06 9:22 AM
patsijean said...
If only I had a longer neck and no "power surges". This is such an attractive top.
10/31/06 10:58 AM
AnneM said...
Well, your top looks great. I would never have given that pattern a second glance.
11/1/06 12:56 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's beautiful. The knit has a nice print on it for this style.
11/2/06 6:10 PM
Beek said...
So many have sewn this pattern and it always turns aout fabulous! Another great top!
3/27/08 8:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8251 Misses' tops
photo
Review by Erica B. on 12/4/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5391 Misses Shorts
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 9/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us