SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2005-102 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:yummymummy38
photo

 
 
About yummymummy38star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/15/06
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/06 7:56 AM
Last Updated:7/23/13 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
I love the piped seam at the top of the flounce. It adds such a WOW factor! To enable others to visualize the possibilities of this pattern, you might add photos for your other versions, too. We love looking at photos.
10/30/06 8:31 AM
redhead said...
This is great on you. Thanks for reminding me of this pattern.
10/30/06 9:51 AM
Karen6790 said...
That's an adorable skirt - I need to hunt up a copy of this issue. Love the piping on the flounce too.
10/30/06 9:52 AM
BeckyC said...
Cute, cute skirt! I love the fabric. The velvet piping was just the right design touch.
10/30/06 9:57 AM
Stephanie C. said...
That is gorgeous!
10/30/06 10:37 AM
Erica B. said...
very pretty!
10/30/06 10:48 AM
slanden99 said...
What a great skirt! Very pretty
10/30/06 11:01 AM
bunz said...
Pretty, pretty!!
10/30/06 11:13 AM
mad4sewing said...
I love the black piping. It really shows off the flounce!
10/30/06 11:20 AM
Lilibet said...
The piping looks great. I must try that on my next version.
10/30/06 4:25 PM
newlywedws said...
Looks like it came from a designer boutique. I love the velvet piping and material! Gorgeous!
10/30/06 6:44 PM
Nancywin said...
Isn't it amazing how one little detail (piping) can make such a huge difference in a garment? Well done!
10/30/06 8:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I truly like the piped seam top of flounce. Just the right touch! Good idea and one I may use.
10/31/06 5:24 AM
Nancy K said...
Shortening the flounce gives you good proportions for your figure, good choice. It is flattering and nice combo of fabric and pattern.
10/31/06 8:05 AM
cathy45 said...
Love the piped flouce seam!
10/31/06 9:30 AM
patsijean said...
This is a beautiful skirt. The piping is perfect with your fabric choice. What a great pattern. The skirt length and proportions are perfect for your height.
10/31/06 11:08 AM
Vonnevo said...
ooohhh definitely yummy !! L--O-V-E your fabric choice for this design and the piping detail gives this skirt definite WOW, head turning appeal. Very Top End! Thanks for sharing with us :))
11/1/06 1:58 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments, this is my favourite skirt at the moment! I hesitated about the piping, it was relatively expensive, but v glad I put it in. If you flick through the album, you'll see the beige version.
11/2/06 6:54 AM
LiZ said...
Beautiful skirt, I have been eyeing off that pattern too.
11/6/06 4:41 PM
LiZ said...

11/6/06 4:42 PM
LiZ said...
Beautiful skirt, I have been eye off that pattern too.ing
11/6/06 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now