SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3993 (Sherlock Holmes/London Bobbie)

Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/06 10:52 AM
Last Updated:4/23/08 9:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I'll bet you guys got alot of attention on the slopes. Your husband is a perfect Sherlock thanks to your sewing skills. Great Job.
4/24/08 1:50 AM
Athene said...
Great coat - I absolutely love the action pictures skiing - who can resist Sherlock Holmes on skiis. Your DH is lucky - you did a fantastic job making this coat for him.
4/23/08 10:42 PM
SewingSusan said...
I made this for a friend a few years ago and I remember struggling with the collar. Your husband's coat is fabulous, and he plays the part well! Good job.
4/23/08 9:52 PM
ceedee said...
DH just walked by & saw photo - he wants one too! I said sure but it won't look as good as this one. Good job! Very nice.
11/22/06 10:14 PM
AnneM said...
Looks like a good excuse to go to the opera. Not surprising that your DH is happy with it.
11/1/06 12:50 PM
patsijean said...
I just went online and purchased this pattern for my husband. I asked him about it and he will definately will wear it out. He is that kind of guy. I know he will wear it to the symphony.
10/31/06 11:27 AM
Monica G said...
What a great Sherlock Holmes. And I, too, am impressed with a DH willing to wear a costume!
10/31/06 7:25 AM
jaqi said...
Awesome! I have this pattern and I hope when I make it that it looks as good as yours. Also, I adore a man who is willing to wear a costume. How lucky you are!
10/30/06 4:12 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That's a great look for you dh!
10/30/06 11:48 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super cool! Happy Halloween!
10/30/06 11:39 AM
Padmé said...
Big hit with my boys. Thank you.
10/30/06 11:25 AM
mad4sewing said...
The coat is fab!! I agree with Seamingly Simple's comment above...they should include a hat pattern too.
10/30/06 11:18 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
They really should include the hat in the pattern: it's a key part of the costume. Nonetheless, I love how the coat turned out.
10/30/06 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1119

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info