SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000 (Twisted Bargello)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1208 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/30/06 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Simons said...
Thank you for this informative review! I just bought the pattern and am trying to decide on fabrics, Karen in La.
10/27/08 11:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a fantastic quilt with great movement. Your colors are outstanding.
11/2/06 6:25 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks all for your kind comments - in real life it is a bit more muted than the photo shows. Glad to find out who the designer is from "bevaau" - knew someone on PR would have the answer.
11/2/06 8:32 AM
Sew Jane said...
Fabulous! Beautiful workmanship and terrific color choices - it's first in my book.
11/1/06 10:13 PM
AnneM said...
Fascinating quilt; I think it hurts my eyes. (kidding) Congratulations on your win.
11/1/06 12:46 PM
PixieCat said...
Wow, I can't stop looking at it. I love the colors!
10/31/06 4:50 PM
Pam Z said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations.
10/31/06 4:43 PM
bevaau said...
The designer is Chris Timmins, an Australian quiltmaker (who is also a friend!). She does wonderful work and there are now many 'twisted bargellos' in our area.
10/31/06 3:54 PM
Princess Jenny said...
WOW!
10/31/06 2:17 PM
JenSews2 said...
Gorgeous!
10/31/06 1:15 PM
patsijean said...
This is an absolutely beautiful quilt. I admire your perseverance. The result is wonderful. I hope you put a label on the back so that future generations can admire your quilt and know a little something about the woman who made it.
10/31/06 11:44 AM
cathy45 said...
Stunning!
10/31/06 10:05 AM
Irene Q said...
Gorgeous!
10/31/06 9:04 AM
SewVeryTall said...
I've never seen a "twisted" bargello before...it's very cool! Soooo many stitches, but well worth it. Your fabric choices are so pretty, thanks for the review!
10/31/06 8:11 AM
jbrewer said...
That looks spectacular! So striking from a distance. And it's amazing to see how many tiny squares it took to make it. Congratulations!
10/31/06 7:57 AM
Dale C said...
Wow!
10/31/06 5:39 AM
Donna H said...
Beautiful quilt. Some day I hope to do a bargello. Your's is outstanding!! Thank you.
10/31/06 0:02 AM
Skye said...
fantastic - and alot of work I like the colours
10/30/06 7:46 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Dynamic design. Great choice of colors!
10/30/06 7:12 PM
casken said...
Wow! very nice! thank you for your review.
10/30/06 6:48 PM
AndSewOn said...
Beautiful quilt! I can see why you won a prize on it. And I can see why it took endurance to make yourself finish it. But what a treasure when you were done. My.
10/30/06 6:27 PM
Tammy(TX) said...
Wow! I really like that - makes me want to learn to quilt someday :)
10/30/06 5:32 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's wonderful! You were certaintly up for the challenge.
10/30/06 5:24 PM
DeborahMy said...
You did a great job choosing your colors. I really like the fuschia/magenta, it gives the quilt a zing.
10/30/06 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: margk

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
McCall's 6518

photo
by: turnerkati...

Review