Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Hospital Gown (Susie's Hospital Gown) - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 5208 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/08 2:07 AM
Last Updated:11/26/06 11:37 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyC said...
What a fun fabric for a hospital gown! You're MIL is very lucky to have you sew designer gowns for her!
10/30/06 9:46 PM
drsue said...
What a terrific idea for people in need. Thanks for the link to the pattern.
10/30/06 10:18 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Thank's for reviewing this pattern. I downloaded the patterns but haven't made it yet. Regular hospital gowns aren't comfortable unless I wear one in the front and one on the back, but the plus size gowns are WAAAY too big. Your halloween gown will certainly make DMIL smile.
10/30/06 10:39 PM
Dale C said...
What a thoughtful gift. And thanks for the link, the gown looks great. I will keep it in my files.
10/31/06 5:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I had no idea this pattern was offered on the Lazy Girl site. Thank you! How nice to be able to offer your MIL alternatives to the usual depressing hospital gown prints.
10/31/06 7:01 AM
carolynw said...
JenSews you are onyour way - have been followign your "thread" and I think this gown go far to solve all the problems that you were concerned about. I do hope you MIL's health will improve
10/31/06 8:55 AM
Mufffet said...
Thank you for this review. This one is extremely helpful to know about. How nice for you to do this for your MIL. Bless both you and her for her sense of humor about matching the TV shows. As a MIL myself I know she is lucky to have you, as I am lucky in my DIL.
10/31/06 9:38 AM
patsijean said...
There are some beautiful fabrics available for these gowns. What a nice thing to do for your Mother-in-law.
10/31/06 12:04 PM
Peggy L said...
Much nicer than the "standard issue"!! I'm sure your MIL will be very pleased.
11/27/06 6:23 AM
L. L. said...
I've made 5 gowns from this pattern for my aunt who is now under hospice care. I self-drafted an extension to lengthen the sleeves on the 6th one that I'll finish this morning because my aunt told me her arms get too cold. Like JenSews, my aunt doesn't need a heart monitor so I just added a little patch pocket for her Kleenex. I also used a variety of treatments like lace, piping, bias tape to finish the v-neck. She gets lots of compliments from medical staff and caregivers which helps put a smile on her face.
11/27/06 8:18 AM
thiawulf said...
Thanks so much for this review - I am now ready to tackle this pattern -several times over - for the local hospice house patients. THANK YOU !
9/16/08 8:59 PM
hoopster said...
AWESOME! I just downloaded the pattern and printed it up and intend to make several for a young man who is a friend of my son's. He is going to surgery in a few days for a kidney transplant and I think would love these! Thanks! I am hoping it overlaps a bit in the back so a photo of the back would have been a bonus.
7/20/09 0:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 4237 Bubble Skirt
photo
Review by DorothyK on 9/7/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8196 easy tops
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 3/30/08
Read Review

Jalie 3246 Pattern
Jalie 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us