SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8134 (Kimono Dressing Gown)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1431 times 
Reviewed by:varga100
photo

 
 
About varga100star
CA USA
Member since: 4/14/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/06 3:36 PM
Last Updated:11/7/06 11:31 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSM--Carla said...
oooooooohhhhhhh, Varga100, thanks for reminding me about this pattern! I love the drama too! It is on now my wish list! Yours turned out great! Carla
10/31/06 4:43 PM
DJM said...
The robe certainly looks dramatic; I'm sure those grand entrances are impressive! Sleeve designs are amazing ; as with many things that which is most artistic and dramatic is the least practical. I once read that elegance and comfort are on opposite ends of a continuum. Practicality and comfort must go together; drama and elegance are no doubt kindred. Thanks for the review.
10/31/06 4:47 PM
Vivienne said...
Fabulous, Darling.
10/31/06 5:38 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is gorgeous! I love your fabric.
10/31/06 6:53 PM
meanjean said...
Wow, I never would have picked that print for a robe, but what a fantastic outcome. Very chic! I was wondering what to get my sis for Christmas, and now you have me thinking she needs a robe!
10/31/06 7:19 PM
meanjean said...

10/31/06 7:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very glamorous indeed.
10/31/06 9:08 PM
Tiner W said...
I love it!
10/31/06 10:25 PM
Ann Smith said...
I love this kind of robe also. It looks lovely. I especially like your dramatic pose.
11/1/06 1:16 AM
tlmck3 said...
Your photo is every bit equal to the dramatic fabric and design. I'm so glad you are making grand "entrances" in it. I hope you do so even when you are home all alone. You should!
11/1/06 2:41 AM
AnneM said...
Glad it worked for you. Lovely robe, and go ahead and make that coffee while wearing it! (Just hold the sleeves up temporarily.)
11/1/06 12:28 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh, this is just fabulous. Now you need to have a party so you can sashay around in this, while the maid serves everyone.
11/7/06 12:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love your robe! Wondered about the practicality, but I can appreciate the grand entrances and fun of it!! Great look.
11/7/06 2:24 PM
mad4sewing said...
That is a "day at the spa" robe!! Very vintage movie star looking for sure.
11/7/06 2:46 PM
ACB said...
Ooh la la, that is absolutely beautiful.
11/7/06 6:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Absolutely gorgeous!!
11/7/06 11:37 PM
ryansmumAria said...
FAbulous!!!
11/27/06 11:53 PM
Athene said...
Lovely - very dramatic.
5/17/09 1:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful! Very glamorous. :)
6/4/09 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6512

photo
by: SusanMenta

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-117

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now