SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4393 (Santa and Elf Costumes)

2 more reviews
Viewed 933 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/06 5:19 PM
Last Updated:10/31/06 5:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Your friend will be among the best dressed for both halloween and Christmas. Nice work.
10/31/06 6:01 PM
mamakooz said...
Looks beautiful!!!
10/31/06 6:01 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Well, he really looks like the Santa Claus in "the Night before Christmas" poem! Love the red velvet; it really looks elegant.
10/31/06 6:50 PM
Padmé said...
My just turned 9 yo did a double take on the picture. I guess the magic is still alive at our house.
10/31/06 9:32 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great fabric to use with the Santa suit! It gives the costume a much more "rich" authentic Santa look. Those RTW ones found in the stores always look cheap, and yours does Santa justice.
11/1/06 6:06 AM
Linda E. said...
I love it.. !! this is beautiful.. love the velvet for the suit..
11/1/06 9:46 AM
AnneM said...
With your nice velvet fabric, he'd BETTER wear the costume a few times! It certainly looks great. A nice fabric makes a difference in the final look, no question.
11/1/06 12:24 PM
Dale C said...
I like that costume! My DH has the perfect body shape for Santa... I wonder if he would wear it and help spread some holiday cheer. We could walk the neighborhood and play some Xmas carols.
11/1/06 2:28 PM
Sanibelle said...
You sure have elevated Santa's outfit with that gorgeous red silk. I love the photo!
11/1/06 3:28 PM
drsue said...
Great costume!!! I'd say Santa definetly deserves silk.
11/1/06 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review