SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mission Jacket & Tank (Mission Jacket & Tank)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/06 10:34 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
Your jacket looks great. This pattern has been in my pattern stash for years. Someday I'm going to make it!
11/3/06 10:38 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful - so sorry about Cy Rudnicks too. I've heard great things about it too.
11/2/06 8:42 PM
OP Gal said...
skymom: You're right, Rudnick's is a wonderful store. It's a real loss. I've gotten most of my fabrics there. In my view, when a city has more major league sports franchises than decent fabric stores, something is terribly wrong. ;-)
11/2/06 7:51 PM
BeckyC said...
Lovely jacket! The fabric is perfect for the style -- it drapes so beautifully. Thanks for the great review.
11/2/06 3:24 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh this is very pretty! I think these patterns are flattering too.
11/2/06 2:15 PM
Karen6790 said...
I think this would be flattering on most figures. You did a beautiful job, and I love the fabric and the color.
11/2/06 1:22 PM
Skymom said...
OK, let me start by saying--this is very beautiful. I think your choice of fabric is perfect for a loose-fitting jacket. Then, I have to moan, Cy Rudnick's is going out of business??? I don 't even live near KC, but I've heard wonderful things about that store. It's so sad for all of us when a really good independent shop closes, even if we don't get to patronize it. My condolences to you.
11/2/06 1:03 PM
wood turtle said...
I can see the photo. It's very beautiful.
11/2/06 12:08 PM
Sanibelle said...
Yes! I can see the photo! It looks beautiful. Sorry about such a nice store going out of business.
11/2/06 12:05 PM
OP Gal said...
Rats! That new Yahoo! photo thing is not a good thing. I'll see if I can correct it. It's hard to tell, since I can see the picture just fine because it's my picture. ETA: I think I fixed it. Try again.
11/2/06 10:58 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Got the dreaded "Uh-oh. Something bad happened..." msg
11/2/06 1:07 AM
CatherineN said...
Your photo is not available. Would love to see it as it sounds beautiful..
11/1/06 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6873

photo
by: StudioCher...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now