Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Mission Jacket & Tank (Mission Jacket & Tank) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1218 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/06 10:34 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Your photo is not available. Would love to see it as it sounds beautiful..
11/1/06 11:36 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Got the dreaded "Uh-oh. Something bad happened..." msg
11/2/06 1:07 AM
OP Gal said...
Rats! That new Yahoo! photo thing is not a good thing. I'll see if I can correct it. It's hard to tell, since I can see the picture just fine because it's my picture. ETA: I think I fixed it. Try again.
11/2/06 10:58 AM
Sanibelle said...
Yes! I can see the photo! It looks beautiful. Sorry about such a nice store going out of business.
11/2/06 12:05 PM
wood turtle said...
I can see the photo. It's very beautiful.
11/2/06 12:08 PM
Skymom said...
OK, let me start by saying--this is very beautiful. I think your choice of fabric is perfect for a loose-fitting jacket. Then, I have to moan, Cy Rudnick's is going out of business??? I don 't even live near KC, but I've heard wonderful things about that store. It's so sad for all of us when a really good independent shop closes, even if we don't get to patronize it. My condolences to you.
11/2/06 1:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
I think this would be flattering on most figures. You did a beautiful job, and I love the fabric and the color.
11/2/06 1:22 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh this is very pretty! I think these patterns are flattering too.
11/2/06 2:15 PM
BeckyC said...
Lovely jacket! The fabric is perfect for the style -- it drapes so beautifully. Thanks for the great review.
11/2/06 3:24 PM
OP Gal said...
skymom: You're right, Rudnick's is a wonderful store. It's a real loss. I've gotten most of my fabrics there. In my view, when a city has more major league sports franchises than decent fabric stores, something is terribly wrong. ;-)
11/2/06 7:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful - so sorry about Cy Rudnicks too. I've heard great things about it too.
11/2/06 8:42 PM
CSY said...
Your jacket looks great. This pattern has been in my pattern stash for years. Someday I'm going to make it!
11/3/06 10:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us