SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mission Jacket & Tank (Mission Jacket & Tank)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/06 10:34 PM
Last Updated:11/1/06 10:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Your photo is not available. Would love to see it as it sounds beautiful..
11/1/06 11:36 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Got the dreaded "Uh-oh. Something bad happened..." msg
11/2/06 1:07 AM
OP Gal said...
Rats! That new Yahoo! photo thing is not a good thing. I'll see if I can correct it. It's hard to tell, since I can see the picture just fine because it's my picture. ETA: I think I fixed it. Try again.
11/2/06 10:58 AM
Sanibelle said...
Yes! I can see the photo! It looks beautiful. Sorry about such a nice store going out of business.
11/2/06 12:05 PM
wood turtle said...
I can see the photo. It's very beautiful.
11/2/06 12:08 PM
Skymom said...
OK, let me start by saying--this is very beautiful. I think your choice of fabric is perfect for a loose-fitting jacket. Then, I have to moan, Cy Rudnick's is going out of business??? I don 't even live near KC, but I've heard wonderful things about that store. It's so sad for all of us when a really good independent shop closes, even if we don't get to patronize it. My condolences to you.
11/2/06 1:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
I think this would be flattering on most figures. You did a beautiful job, and I love the fabric and the color.
11/2/06 1:22 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh this is very pretty! I think these patterns are flattering too.
11/2/06 2:15 PM
BeckyC said...
Lovely jacket! The fabric is perfect for the style -- it drapes so beautifully. Thanks for the great review.
11/2/06 3:24 PM
OP Gal said...
skymom: You're right, Rudnick's is a wonderful store. It's a real loss. I've gotten most of my fabrics there. In my view, when a city has more major league sports franchises than decent fabric stores, something is terribly wrong. ;-)
11/2/06 7:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful - so sorry about Cy Rudnicks too. I've heard great things about it too.
11/2/06 8:42 PM
CSY said...
Your jacket looks great. This pattern has been in my pattern stash for years. Someday I'm going to make it!
11/3/06 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now