SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:asmithy30
photo

 
 
About asmithy30
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/06 8:07 PM
Last Updated:11/2/06 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kris32 said...
What a great looking bag. I love your fabric choices. It looks like you matched the diagonal lines really nicely. I may have to try this one.
10/24/07 5:15 PM
BeckyC said...
Your bag is gorgeous! You did a great job with notions that you've never worked with before. You got very professional results.
11/6/06 7:46 AM
Nancywin said...
Sharp looking bag - good work! I made a duffel for my daughter and it was more work than making a garment - so with all the new "tricks", you should be very proud of your bag.
11/4/06 11:33 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful bag--it may have been difficult, but sure looks like you got all the pieces lined up perfectly.
11/3/06 1:08 PM
Annie- oh said...
Your use of two different fabrics makes it special, prettier than the pattern photo of just one fabric. NOW I'm interested in the pattern!
11/3/06 10:56 AM
Moxie said...
You've done a nice job with your bag. I have this pattern and selected fabric for my bag. Thanks for the timely review.
11/3/06 10:34 AM
Karen6790 said...
Bags are always harder than they look,, but it appears that you survived working with "new stuff" very well - this is a beautiful bag.
11/3/06 9:37 AM
Carol Ch said...
Gorgeous bag!
11/3/06 5:53 AM
Reggies Mom said...
I've had this pattern for a year now and can't work up the nerve to tackle it. Your's came out really great. Maybe I should give it a whirl. Thanks for the review!
11/3/06 3:00 AM
khurtdvm said...
That looks very professional!
11/2/06 10:00 PM
bunz said...
Kudos for trying all that new stuff! Came out really nice.
11/2/06 9:34 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful result. Yes, bags are harder to sew than they look. They always look like you could whip them up with one hand tied behind your back.
11/2/06 8:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty bag, I am planning on making this for a Christmas gift.
11/2/06 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8833

photo
by: Sarah Liz

Review
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now