SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3282 (Renaissance - Anne Boleyn)

1 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo

 
 
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/06 2:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrspenguin said...
Sorry about all the weird notations. Looks like my Mac's apostrophes translated into something very strange.
11/3/06 2:28 PM
pterion said...
This is an astounding piece of work. I looked at all of your views and I can't get over how stunning it is. I'm an amateur history buff and reading Tudor history just now so your review caught my eye. Really special dress - very authentic looking. Do you need to create headgear to go with it?
11/3/06 2:29 PM
mrspenguin said...
Yes, I have made an arc-like crown piece that will have a little veil on it. I'm sort of burnt out and sort of stalling... I also got LOTS of great ideas from Elizabethean Costuming for the Years 1550-1580 by Janet Winter and Carolyn Savoy. They really adhere to the authenticity in making their pieces and give historical reasons for the clothing detail of the divergent classes. It was handed to me from the "committee" so I don't know where to get it but it would be worth finding if you can.
11/3/06 2:35 PM
Kateo said...
Very beautiful! A lot of work, yes, but it is so lovely--great job!
11/3/06 2:49 PM
Dale C said...
What a beautiful work of art. Details details. The grommet cinching and back panel is a great idea for making it adjustable to many sizes.
11/3/06 4:10 PM
Tiger B said...
Heavens! It's spectacular!
11/3/06 4:26 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Very beautiful, and impressive!! What a lot of work. I hope you get lots of thanks and appreciation!!
11/3/06 10:08 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW, What a labor of love! Ditto on the need for lots of appreciation! Most people have no idea the time and effort something like this takes, and you did an outstanding job!
11/4/06 2:01 AM
MarilynB said...
This is truly beautiful. You should be so proud of your work.
11/4/06 8:17 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! You put lots of thought into the process. Thanks for sharing the details of the journey, you wrote the best kind of review. Appreciated!
11/4/06 8:29 AM
patsijean said...
Just beautiful.
11/4/06 10:33 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely gorgeous, a step back in time.
11/5/06 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 9550

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Other Tri-Fold Wallet Lisa Lam

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now