SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3282 (Renaissance - Anne Boleyn)

1 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo

 
 
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/06 2:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ACB said...
Absolutely gorgeous, a step back in time.
11/5/06 6:37 PM
patsijean said...
Just beautiful.
11/4/06 10:33 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! You put lots of thought into the process. Thanks for sharing the details of the journey, you wrote the best kind of review. Appreciated!
11/4/06 8:29 AM
MarilynB said...
This is truly beautiful. You should be so proud of your work.
11/4/06 8:17 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW, What a labor of love! Ditto on the need for lots of appreciation! Most people have no idea the time and effort something like this takes, and you did an outstanding job!
11/4/06 2:01 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Very beautiful, and impressive!! What a lot of work. I hope you get lots of thanks and appreciation!!
11/3/06 10:08 PM
Tiger B said...
Heavens! It's spectacular!
11/3/06 4:26 PM
Dale C said...
What a beautiful work of art. Details details. The grommet cinching and back panel is a great idea for making it adjustable to many sizes.
11/3/06 4:10 PM
Kateo said...
Very beautiful! A lot of work, yes, but it is so lovely--great job!
11/3/06 2:49 PM
mrspenguin said...
Yes, I have made an arc-like crown piece that will have a little veil on it. I'm sort of burnt out and sort of stalling... I also got LOTS of great ideas from Elizabethean Costuming for the Years 1550-1580 by Janet Winter and Carolyn Savoy. They really adhere to the authenticity in making their pieces and give historical reasons for the clothing detail of the divergent classes. It was handed to me from the "committee" so I don't know where to get it but it would be worth finding if you can.
11/3/06 2:35 PM
pterion said...
This is an astounding piece of work. I looked at all of your views and I can't get over how stunning it is. I'm an amateur history buff and reading Tudor history just now so your review caught my eye. Really special dress - very authentic looking. Do you need to create headgear to go with it?
11/3/06 2:29 PM
mrspenguin said...
Sorry about all the weird notations. Looks like my Mac's apostrophes translated into something very strange.
11/3/06 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Mimi Kirchner\'s Felt Doll

photo
by: Sarsez

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now