Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3282 (Renaissance - Anne Boleyn) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 502 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mrspenguin
photo
About mrspenguinstar
CA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/06 2:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrspenguin said...
Sorry about all the weird notations. Looks like my Mac's apostrophes translated into something very strange.
11/3/06 2:28 PM
pterion said...
This is an astounding piece of work. I looked at all of your views and I can't get over how stunning it is. I'm an amateur history buff and reading Tudor history just now so your review caught my eye. Really special dress - very authentic looking. Do you need to create headgear to go with it?
11/3/06 2:29 PM
mrspenguin said...
Yes, I have made an arc-like crown piece that will have a little veil on it. I'm sort of burnt out and sort of stalling... I also got LOTS of great ideas from Elizabethean Costuming for the Years 1550-1580 by Janet Winter and Carolyn Savoy. They really adhere to the authenticity in making their pieces and give historical reasons for the clothing detail of the divergent classes. It was handed to me from the "committee" so I don't know where to get it but it would be worth finding if you can.
11/3/06 2:35 PM
Kateo said...
Very beautiful! A lot of work, yes, but it is so lovely--great job!
11/3/06 2:49 PM
Dale C said...
What a beautiful work of art. Details details. The grommet cinching and back panel is a great idea for making it adjustable to many sizes.
11/3/06 4:10 PM
Tiger B said...
Heavens! It's spectacular!
11/3/06 4:26 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Very beautiful, and impressive!! What a lot of work. I hope you get lots of thanks and appreciation!!
11/3/06 10:08 PM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW, What a labor of love! Ditto on the need for lots of appreciation! Most people have no idea the time and effort something like this takes, and you did an outstanding job!
11/4/06 2:01 AM
MarilynB said...
This is truly beautiful. You should be so proud of your work.
11/4/06 8:17 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful! You put lots of thought into the process. Thanks for sharing the details of the journey, you wrote the best kind of review. Appreciated!
11/4/06 8:29 AM
patsijean said...
Just beautiful.
11/4/06 10:33 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely gorgeous, a step back in time.
11/5/06 6:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us