SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3323 (Slippers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1605 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 12:53 PM
Last Updated:4/3/08 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! So cute. What great slippers. They look complex to make but your review makes it look easier. Thanks !
11/5/06 1:09 PM
Elona said...
Oooh, those are adorable. Thanks for such a helpful and detailed review.
11/5/06 1:20 PM
jessika said...
Great review. Your slippers are too cute. I love the nonskid surface. Very good for the winter.
11/5/06 2:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Those slippers are just adorable.
11/5/06 2:27 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Those are very nice! The heel elastic casing is so much better. Thanks for your helpful tips.
11/5/06 2:51 PM
Donna H said...
Very Cute!! I LOVE the smiley flower fabric. Gonna have to consider making these. Thank you!
11/5/06 3:30 PM
ACB said...
How adorable.
11/5/06 5:53 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Super cute! Click your heels three times. Love them.
11/5/06 7:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
These are so cute!
11/6/06 6:39 AM
dvazz said...
Those are sooo cute! I never would have thought to make slippers. What a great gift idea!
11/6/06 9:24 AM
AnneM said...
Fantastic review. Adorable slippers.
11/6/06 10:49 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
These turned out way too cute! Great job!
11/6/06 11:47 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute slippers. Great way to use up small pieces of stash!
11/7/06 5:20 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How cute are those??? Great job!
11/8/06 0:04 AM
pterion said...
I did NOT know about this pattern (how did I miss your review the first time around?) These slippers are wonderful - thanks for the review!
1/26/07 11:50 AM
poplin said...
What a great review! Thanks for all the pics and helpful tips.
1/26/07 12:06 PM
MissCelie said...
I go through slippers monthly. I'm going to have to get this pattern. They are adorable!
1/26/07 1:03 PM
Tany said...
Great review!
1/26/07 3:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
These look so cute and easy I think that you just sold me on this pattern too. What a sweet thing to do for your dd.
1/26/07 5:47 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Definitely the casing looks better! These are adorable.
1/26/07 7:38 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow! Would like to try these slippers for DFriend & I... We're both children sizes and like nice "lady" things, too! Thank you so much for your very helpful review!
8/8/07 9:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!
4/3/08 9:20 PM
Em's Summer said...
Such cutie pie house slippers!!!
4/3/08 11:30 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your DD's little slippers and *really* love that she asked Dad to make her new ones, when you were under the Weather. That's precious and just shows that the little ones believe Mom and Dad can do anything! -Lily
4/4/08 1:12 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW these are really cute...I guess you will be making a new pair every year now :) :)
4/4/08 4:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used 0005

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now