Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: WK-RT: Weekender Ren Top (WK-RT: Weekender Ren Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1732 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 10:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. I look forward to seeing the next version.
11/5/06 3:48 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking top. There's an article in the most recent Threads magazine that gives instructions on making a loop to attach to low cut garments that (if I remember correctly) loops under your bra to help prevent that gapping when you lean over. I'm going to try that with my next low front top. Thanks for the review.
11/6/06 7:44 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute!
11/6/06 8:46 AM
AnneM said...
The advantage of wearing a camisole, since it is difficult not to ever bend over! :) Glad that came out well for you, despite your sizing difficulties.
11/6/06 11:04 AM
Sanibelle said...
I really enjoyed reading your review. Please show us the manga version when it's done!
11/6/06 11:36 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great review. I didn't realize there were pointed sleeves on this!
11/6/06 12:26 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for this helpful review. Yes, you do look smaller than a 20! I think your next one will be great - I love this style.
11/7/06 5:14 PM
Jodi B. said...
Mina, your new top is gorgeous! I love how you placed the fabric.
11/26/06 11:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Love the manga fabric! BTW, I use "hollywood tape" on my low cut tops. Being a teacher, I can't be exposing myself either!
11/27/06 0:11 AM
Kathi R said...
Great result -- the finished product looks great on you.
11/27/06 1:32 AM
Sanibelle said...
Thank you for adding the photo of the manga top. I love it!
11/27/06 7:32 AM
pterion said...
Your top looks great, Mina. I love that fabric!
11/27/06 9:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job, Mina - and I love the manga fabric. And congrats for choosing such a user-friendly Hotpattern for your first shot. You'll get a ton of use from this top.
11/27/06 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
I love this - it looks very, very nice on you.
11/28/06 9:07 AM
moushka said...
Both tops look great. Love the Manga version, too. Thanks for the review. Sue
11/28/06 10:25 AM
KatieRose said...
I have a rtw version of this top, where the modesty panel is made the full width of the front, and sewed in at the side seams, so that it fits close to the body. I am going to try this approach with my version, if I can work out the right size to make the insert..
5/7/07 6:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 118956-1000
photo
Review by Apron Stri... on 1/4/12
Read Review

New Look 6793 Pattern
New Look 6793 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6515 Misses Tops
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/8/07
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us