SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> WK-RT: Weekender Ren Top (WK-RT: Weekender Ren Top)

Viewed 1734 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 3:42 PM
Last Updated:11/26/06 10:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatieRose said...
I have a rtw version of this top, where the modesty panel is made the full width of the front, and sewed in at the side seams, so that it fits close to the body. I am going to try this approach with my version, if I can work out the right size to make the insert..
5/7/07 6:26 AM
moushka said...
Both tops look great. Love the Manga version, too. Thanks for the review. Sue
11/28/06 10:25 AM
carolynw said...
I love this - it looks very, very nice on you.
11/28/06 9:07 AM
Karen6790 said...
Great job, Mina - and I love the manga fabric. And congrats for choosing such a user-friendly Hotpattern for your first shot. You'll get a ton of use from this top.
11/27/06 9:49 AM
pterion said...
Your top looks great, Mina. I love that fabric!
11/27/06 9:40 AM
Sanibelle said...
Thank you for adding the photo of the manga top. I love it!
11/27/06 7:32 AM
Kathi R said...
Great result -- the finished product looks great on you.
11/27/06 1:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Love the manga fabric! BTW, I use "hollywood tape" on my low cut tops. Being a teacher, I can't be exposing myself either!
11/27/06 0:11 AM
Jodi B. said...
Mina, your new top is gorgeous! I love how you placed the fabric.
11/26/06 11:43 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Thanks for this helpful review. Yes, you do look smaller than a 20! I think your next one will be great - I love this style.
11/7/06 5:14 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great review. I didn't realize there were pointed sleeves on this!
11/6/06 12:26 PM
Sanibelle said...
I really enjoyed reading your review. Please show us the manga version when it's done!
11/6/06 11:36 AM
AnneM said...
The advantage of wearing a camisole, since it is difficult not to ever bend over! :) Glad that came out well for you, despite your sizing difficulties.
11/6/06 11:04 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very cute!
11/6/06 8:46 AM
OP Gal said...
Good looking top. There's an article in the most recent Threads magazine that gives instructions on making a loop to attach to low cut garments that (if I remember correctly) loops under your bra to help prevent that gapping when you lean over. I'm going to try that with my next low front top. Thanks for the review.
11/6/06 7:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
Excellent review. I look forward to seeing the next version.
11/5/06 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info