Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 1902 (1920 Tunic with Kimono Sleeve) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1655 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie Bonnerstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 7:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just gorgeous. Love what you did with the cuffs.
11/5/06 7:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's beautiful. Thank you for infor about the bust cup sizes. That will always sell me on a pattern. Do you think it could be lengthened to a tunic length?
11/5/06 7:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful and elegant. Would love to see a close of the double cuffs.
11/5/06 7:53 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks wonderful on you; love the fabric combo. I have this pattern in my 'to make' pile.
11/5/06 11:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. I missed your first review of this so I enjoyed seeing that one too. Two great tops.
11/6/06 1:17 AM
quilter55 said...
I've thought about buying this pattern-now I know I will! Love the way the side panels frame a special piece of fabric.
11/6/06 7:40 AM
moss said...
That is really beautiful!
11/6/06 8:03 AM
Jill Hubbard said...
Love this top on you. Think I might give this pattern atry too.
11/6/06 8:48 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a treat to see your latest version. I love the idea of the black body/ print centerpiece; it's so flattering.
11/6/06 10:57 AM
xela said...
Beautiful.
11/6/06 11:03 AM
AnneM said...
Neat top, fun way to use a print.
11/6/06 11:12 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is very handsome in your version: love the cuffs.
11/6/06 1:53 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top--I have this pattern and don't know why I haven't made it yet.
11/7/06 3:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks better than their envelope!
11/7/06 6:37 PM
CarolynD said...
This looks great on you. it is the coolest style, isnt it? It is so classi , it looks modern and very different than things you can find everywhere. I love how you used the two fabrics.
1/14/07 10:41 PM
giblet said...
I LOVE your fabric choices and your insight on the riding forward fix is great. Beautiful shirt!
2/25/07 11:03 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Elegant!
7/30/07 2:12 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the info about the fit, & love the adjustments you made - it's just beautiful! I'm definitely getting this pattern!
1/25/10 10:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

New Look 6563 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 6/7/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6014: jochen
photo
Review by Erinaceous on 7/16/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us