SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 1902 (1920 Tunic with Kimono Sleeve)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1660 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie Bonnerstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 7:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just gorgeous. Love what you did with the cuffs.
11/5/06 7:04 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's beautiful. Thank you for infor about the bust cup sizes. That will always sell me on a pattern. Do you think it could be lengthened to a tunic length?
11/5/06 7:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful and elegant. Would love to see a close of the double cuffs.
11/5/06 7:53 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks wonderful on you; love the fabric combo. I have this pattern in my 'to make' pile.
11/5/06 11:49 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. I missed your first review of this so I enjoyed seeing that one too. Two great tops.
11/6/06 1:17 AM
quilter55 said...
I've thought about buying this pattern-now I know I will! Love the way the side panels frame a special piece of fabric.
11/6/06 7:40 AM
moss said...
That is really beautiful!
11/6/06 8:03 AM
Jill Hubbard said...
Love this top on you. Think I might give this pattern atry too.
11/6/06 8:48 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a treat to see your latest version. I love the idea of the black body/ print centerpiece; it's so flattering.
11/6/06 10:57 AM
xela said...
Beautiful.
11/6/06 11:03 AM
AnneM said...
Neat top, fun way to use a print.
11/6/06 11:12 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is very handsome in your version: love the cuffs.
11/6/06 1:53 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top--I have this pattern and don't know why I haven't made it yet.
11/7/06 3:20 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks better than their envelope!
11/7/06 6:37 PM
CarolynD said...
This looks great on you. it is the coolest style, isnt it? It is so classi , it looks modern and very different than things you can find everywhere. I love how you used the two fabrics.
1/14/07 10:41 PM
giblet said...
I LOVE your fabric choices and your insight on the riding forward fix is great. Beautiful shirt!
2/25/07 11:03 AM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Elegant!
7/30/07 2:12 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the info about the fit, & love the adjustments you made - it's just beautiful! I'm definitely getting this pattern!
1/25/10 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Cynbular

Review