SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 1902 (1920 Tunic with Kimono Sleeve)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1665 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie Bonner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie Bonnerstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 7:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the info about the fit, & love the adjustments you made - it's just beautiful! I'm definitely getting this pattern!
1/25/10 10:12 PM
WhyNotSewIt said...
Elegant!
7/30/07 2:12 PM
giblet said...
I LOVE your fabric choices and your insight on the riding forward fix is great. Beautiful shirt!
2/25/07 11:03 AM
CarolynD said...
This looks great on you. it is the coolest style, isnt it? It is so classi , it looks modern and very different than things you can find everywhere. I love how you used the two fabrics.
1/14/07 10:41 PM
RuthieSews said...
Looks better than their envelope!
11/7/06 6:37 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful top--I have this pattern and don't know why I haven't made it yet.
11/7/06 3:20 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is very handsome in your version: love the cuffs.
11/6/06 1:53 PM
AnneM said...
Neat top, fun way to use a print.
11/6/06 11:12 AM
xela said...
Beautiful.
11/6/06 11:03 AM
Sanibelle said...
What a treat to see your latest version. I love the idea of the black body/ print centerpiece; it's so flattering.
11/6/06 10:57 AM
Jill Hubbard said...
Love this top on you. Think I might give this pattern atry too.
11/6/06 8:48 AM
moss said...
That is really beautiful!
11/6/06 8:03 AM
quilter55 said...
I've thought about buying this pattern-now I know I will! Love the way the side panels frame a special piece of fabric.
11/6/06 7:40 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. I missed your first review of this so I enjoyed seeing that one too. Two great tops.
11/6/06 1:17 AM
LauraTS said...
Looks wonderful on you; love the fabric combo. I have this pattern in my 'to make' pile.
11/5/06 11:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful and elegant. Would love to see a close of the double cuffs.
11/5/06 7:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's beautiful. Thank you for infor about the bust cup sizes. That will always sell me on a pattern. Do you think it could be lengthened to a tunic length?
11/5/06 7:31 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just gorgeous. Love what you did with the cuffs.
11/5/06 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info