SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 10:45 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Cute, cute, cute. I love the minky trim. Very stylish anorak indeed. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
11/5/06 10:51 PM
Karen said...
This looks like it has a nice shape. Is it as flattering on?
11/5/06 10:56 PM
Diane E said...
Yum. I wish I had one of these!
11/5/06 11:01 PM
drsue said...
Terrific!!! Where do you get minky fur trim??? Perfect for this anorak.
11/5/06 11:46 PM
Izzie said...
Drsue, I purchased minky yardage from fashionfabricsclub.com (I think) and then cut it into strips (2 inches wide for the hood and hem, and 1 inch for the piping). I find minky locally in most quilting shops. It worked great for binding since it is a knit and tends to curl to the wrong side.
11/5/06 11:54 PM
Shelia in Alaska said...
That jacket is really cute! I think you did a fabulous job making this. You've inspired me to pull out my pattern and try my hand at this.
11/6/06 2:16 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Stunning! Love the fur trim!
11/6/06 2:21 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
inspirational!
11/6/06 3:33 AM
berninafan said...
very nice trim- very stylish.
11/6/06 3:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great looking Anorak. Between your review and Irina's I am now going to buy this pattern. Lovely color!
11/6/06 5:34 AM
yorkshire lass said...
beautiful. Love the minky fur trim.
11/6/06 6:48 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking hoodie. You pulled it off. Thanks for the review.
11/6/06 7:28 AM
ACB said...
Lovely.
11/6/06 8:17 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a great version of this pattern. Guess I need to check out Onion patterns and the sources you mention.
11/6/06 9:55 AM
Sanibelle said...
Another winner from this pattern! I'll be trying this one soon, so thank you for recommending basting at the pivot point. Will do!
11/6/06 10:13 AM
AnneM said...
Nice anorak. I like your contrast trim.
11/6/06 11:07 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
it looks really cute and comfy!
11/6/06 12:31 PM
ELIZAALL said...
Thanks for the review. Your hoodie looks very nice. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
11/6/06 8:32 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your jacket is very unique and beautiful - great job!
11/7/06 11:56 PM
touran said...
This is one of my most favorite executions on pr.com. It's been on my must-copy-slavishly since you first reviewed it.
7/5/07 4:33 PM
khurtdvm said...
The photo link shows up as broken. :( And when I click on it anyway, it just takes me to the main page for photobucket, not to your photo.
7/5/07 5:01 PM
Izzie said...
well crud, it was working a minute ago....
7/5/07 5:48 PM
Izzie said...
okay, fixed it!
7/5/07 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now