SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1016 (Anorak)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/06 10:45 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
okay, fixed it!
7/5/07 11:46 PM
Izzie said...
well crud, it was working a minute ago....
7/5/07 5:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
The photo link shows up as broken. :( And when I click on it anyway, it just takes me to the main page for photobucket, not to your photo.
7/5/07 5:01 PM
touran said...
This is one of my most favorite executions on pr.com. It's been on my must-copy-slavishly since you first reviewed it.
7/5/07 4:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your jacket is very unique and beautiful - great job!
11/7/06 11:56 PM
ELIZAALL said...
Thanks for the review. Your hoodie looks very nice. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
11/6/06 8:32 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
it looks really cute and comfy!
11/6/06 12:31 PM
AnneM said...
Nice anorak. I like your contrast trim.
11/6/06 11:07 AM
Sanibelle said...
Another winner from this pattern! I'll be trying this one soon, so thank you for recommending basting at the pivot point. Will do!
11/6/06 10:13 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a great version of this pattern. Guess I need to check out Onion patterns and the sources you mention.
11/6/06 9:55 AM
ACB said...
Lovely.
11/6/06 8:17 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking hoodie. You pulled it off. Thanks for the review.
11/6/06 7:28 AM
yorkshire lass said...
beautiful. Love the minky fur trim.
11/6/06 6:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great looking Anorak. Between your review and Irina's I am now going to buy this pattern. Lovely color!
11/6/06 5:34 AM
berninafan said...
very nice trim- very stylish.
11/6/06 3:46 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
inspirational!
11/6/06 3:33 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Stunning! Love the fur trim!
11/6/06 2:21 AM
Shelia in Alaska said...
That jacket is really cute! I think you did a fabulous job making this. You've inspired me to pull out my pattern and try my hand at this.
11/6/06 2:16 AM
Izzie said...
Drsue, I purchased minky yardage from fashionfabricsclub.com (I think) and then cut it into strips (2 inches wide for the hood and hem, and 1 inch for the piping). I find minky locally in most quilting shops. It worked great for binding since it is a knit and tends to curl to the wrong side.
11/5/06 11:54 PM
drsue said...
Terrific!!! Where do you get minky fur trim??? Perfect for this anorak.
11/5/06 11:46 PM
Diane E said...
Yum. I wish I had one of these!
11/5/06 11:01 PM
Karen said...
This looks like it has a nice shape. Is it as flattering on?
11/5/06 10:56 PM
lmg said...
Cute, cute, cute. I love the minky trim. Very stylish anorak indeed. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
11/5/06 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
No Pattern Used curtains

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info