SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus (Hibicus)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/06 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said... (11/11/06 1:26 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful top. I love the use of the printed fabric. I would have thought that this was part of the pattern design . Beautiful. Also, the fabric is my new favorite color. It goes wonderfully with dark chocolate brown.
Harriet Rogers said... (11/7/06 10:45 AM) Reply
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns: I've made it twice: one is posted on PR, and I keep meaning to add the other one someday because the fabrics are very different. (and they both worked!) Your version is beautiful.
ACB said... (11/7/06 8:54 AM) Reply
Absolutley lovely!
rmardel said... (11/7/06 8:28 AM) Reply
Very very pretty. I like the way you saved the collar stand -- nice detail that looks intentional.
Janime said... (11/7/06 8:05 AM) Reply
Very nice! Like the undercollar!
j222b said... (11/7/06 7:59 AM) Reply
Very fashionable to have the under trims in a contrast fabric. Love this shirt/jacket!
carolynw said... (11/7/06 7:50 AM) Reply
Very, very nice
Debbie Cook said... (11/7/06 7:24 AM) Reply
Another pretty top in my favorite color. I like the undercollar ... looks like a designer touch, not an afterthought!
Leslie Bonner said... (11/7/06 0:06 AM) Reply
The Sewing Workshop is an independent pattern maker. I love the color and the fabric you used. I have made this top twice. Did you take any of the fullness out? I took 6" out of the last one I made. Maybe you didn't need to because your fabric drapes nicely.
luvzdogz said... (11/6/06 11:40 PM) Reply
This top is gorgeous. I love the under collar out of the different print - it really adds to the top. I've never heard of a Hibiscus pattern - where did you purchase it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Burda 7127

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details