SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus (Hibicus)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1234 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/06 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patsijean said... (11/11/06 1:26 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful top. I love the use of the printed fabric. I would have thought that this was part of the pattern design . Beautiful. Also, the fabric is my new favorite color. It goes wonderfully with dark chocolate brown.
Harriet Rogers said... (11/7/06 10:45 AM) Reply
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns: I've made it twice: one is posted on PR, and I keep meaning to add the other one someday because the fabrics are very different. (and they both worked!) Your version is beautiful.
ACB said... (11/7/06 8:54 AM) Reply
Absolutley lovely!
rmardel said... (11/7/06 8:28 AM) Reply
Very very pretty. I like the way you saved the collar stand -- nice detail that looks intentional.
Janime said... (11/7/06 8:05 AM) Reply
Very nice! Like the undercollar!
j222b said... (11/7/06 7:59 AM) Reply
Very fashionable to have the under trims in a contrast fabric. Love this shirt/jacket!
carolynw said... (11/7/06 7:50 AM) Reply
Very, very nice
Debbie Cook said... (11/7/06 7:24 AM) Reply
Another pretty top in my favorite color. I like the undercollar ... looks like a designer touch, not an afterthought!
Leslie Bonner said... (11/7/06 0:06 AM) Reply
The Sewing Workshop is an independent pattern maker. I love the color and the fabric you used. I have made this top twice. Did you take any of the fullness out? I took 6" out of the last one I made. Maybe you didn't need to because your fabric drapes nicely.
luvzdogz said... (11/6/06 11:40 PM) Reply
This top is gorgeous. I love the under collar out of the different print - it really adds to the top. I've never heard of a Hibiscus pattern - where did you purchase it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns 113

photo
by: Kellsimp

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details