SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus (Hibicus)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 503 (patterns: 470)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/06 9:16 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
patsijean said... (11/11/06 1:26 AM) Reply
This is a wonderful top. I love the use of the printed fabric. I would have thought that this was part of the pattern design . Beautiful. Also, the fabric is my new favorite color. It goes wonderfully with dark chocolate brown.
Harriet Rogers said... (11/7/06 10:45 AM) Reply
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns: I've made it twice: one is posted on PR, and I keep meaning to add the other one someday because the fabrics are very different. (and they both worked!) Your version is beautiful.
ACB said... (11/7/06 8:54 AM) Reply
Absolutley lovely!
rmardel said... (11/7/06 8:28 AM) Reply
Very very pretty. I like the way you saved the collar stand -- nice detail that looks intentional.
Janime said... (11/7/06 8:05 AM) Reply
Very nice! Like the undercollar!
j222b said... (11/7/06 7:59 AM) Reply
Very fashionable to have the under trims in a contrast fabric. Love this shirt/jacket!
carolynw said... (11/7/06 7:50 AM) Reply
Very, very nice
Debbie Cook said... (11/7/06 7:24 AM) Reply
Another pretty top in my favorite color. I like the undercollar ... looks like a designer touch, not an afterthought!
Leslie Bonner said... (11/7/06 0:06 AM) Reply
The Sewing Workshop is an independent pattern maker. I love the color and the fabric you used. I have made this top twice. Did you take any of the fullness out? I took 6" out of the last one I made. Maybe you didn't need to because your fabric drapes nicely.
luvzdogz said... (11/6/06 11:40 PM) Reply
This top is gorgeous. I love the under collar out of the different print - it really adds to the top. I've never heard of a Hibiscus pattern - where did you purchase it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6071

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7287

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review