SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus (Hibicus)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/06 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
luvzdogz said...
This top is gorgeous. I love the under collar out of the different print - it really adds to the top. I've never heard of a Hibiscus pattern - where did you purchase it?
11/6/06 11:40 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
The Sewing Workshop is an independent pattern maker. I love the color and the fabric you used. I have made this top twice. Did you take any of the fullness out? I took 6" out of the last one I made. Maybe you didn't need to because your fabric drapes nicely.
11/7/06 0:06 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Another pretty top in my favorite color. I like the undercollar ... looks like a designer touch, not an afterthought!
11/7/06 7:24 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
11/7/06 7:50 AM
j222b said...
Very fashionable to have the under trims in a contrast fabric. Love this shirt/jacket!
11/7/06 7:59 AM
Janime said...
Very nice! Like the undercollar!
11/7/06 8:05 AM
rmardel said...
Very very pretty. I like the way you saved the collar stand -- nice detail that looks intentional.
11/7/06 8:28 AM
ACB said...
Absolutley lovely!
11/7/06 8:54 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns: I've made it twice: one is posted on PR, and I keep meaning to add the other one someday because the fabrics are very different. (and they both worked!) Your version is beautiful.
11/7/06 10:45 AM
patsijean said...
This is a wonderful top. I love the use of the printed fabric. I would have thought that this was part of the pattern design . Beautiful. Also, the fabric is my new favorite color. It goes wonderfully with dark chocolate brown.
11/11/06 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

McCall's 4548

photo
by: Mint Choco...

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now