SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hibiscus (Hibicus)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1231 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/06 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
luvzdogz said...
This top is gorgeous. I love the under collar out of the different print - it really adds to the top. I've never heard of a Hibiscus pattern - where did you purchase it?
11/6/06 11:40 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
The Sewing Workshop is an independent pattern maker. I love the color and the fabric you used. I have made this top twice. Did you take any of the fullness out? I took 6" out of the last one I made. Maybe you didn't need to because your fabric drapes nicely.
11/7/06 0:06 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Another pretty top in my favorite color. I like the undercollar ... looks like a designer touch, not an afterthought!
11/7/06 7:24 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice
11/7/06 7:50 AM
j222b said...
Very fashionable to have the under trims in a contrast fabric. Love this shirt/jacket!
11/7/06 7:59 AM
Janime said...
Very nice! Like the undercollar!
11/7/06 8:05 AM
rmardel said...
Very very pretty. I like the way you saved the collar stand -- nice detail that looks intentional.
11/7/06 8:28 AM
ACB said...
Absolutley lovely!
11/7/06 8:54 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
This is absolutely one of my favorite patterns: I've made it twice: one is posted on PR, and I keep meaning to add the other one someday because the fabrics are very different. (and they both worked!) Your version is beautiful.
11/7/06 10:45 AM
patsijean said...
This is a wonderful top. I love the use of the printed fabric. I would have thought that this was part of the pattern design . Beautiful. Also, the fabric is my new favorite color. It goes wonderfully with dark chocolate brown.
11/11/06 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 9560

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now