Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5107 (Bistro Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1616 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:SouthernStitch
photo
Friend of PR
About SouthernStitchstarstarstar
LA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/06 5:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
I like it! I would have never guessed it was a wearable muslin.
11/7/06 6:11 PM
jlg said...
Your jacket looks beautiful. This is a very flattering style for you.
11/7/06 6:49 PM
Liane M said...
Mary, your jacket is great and it looks great on you.
11/7/06 6:50 PM
Dale C said...
That's a stylish jacket... very nice.
11/7/06 7:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Mary, it looks really nice on you. Your emergency alterations worked just fine.
11/7/06 7:03 PM
ACB said...
Very chic, looks great.
11/7/06 7:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Looking fabu Mary!! Your jacket looks perfect.
11/7/06 10:08 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Mary, this is on my sewing table now. thanks for the pointers! Your jacket looks great!
11/7/06 10:22 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This jacket looks great on you! I like the whole outfit/look! Very flattering.
11/7/06 10:47 PM
PixieCat said...
Stunning jacket! I'm with you on the flat pattern measurement then go for it.
11/8/06 5:40 AM
Nancy K said...
There was an article about checking patterns in Threads recently and this pattern seems to be a prime candidate. The facing should line up exactly with the front or it will cause problems. See if the notches match and align them if they don't. Did you make the same adjustments on the facing as you did on the front piece? You shouldn't have to ease a facing to a front.
11/8/06 9:02 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Nancy, you draw up ease lines on the front of the jacket to match the collar. And yes the weird thing is all the notches match perfectly, and the ends of the facing too. Although, I was using a stretchy fabric, so I could have been inadvertantly stretching the jacket to fit it. I've amended the review to make this clear - good point!
11/8/06 9:20 AM
AnneM said...
That looks very nice, Mary! Classic style, clean look. Nicer than the pattern photo IMO.
12/15/06 3:45 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Mary, I'm going back through all my favorite reviewers and I don't know how I missed this fab jacket. I can't wait to see you do it in some wonderful fabric.
3/26/07 7:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us