Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-105B 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:utz
photo

 
 
About utzstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/06 10:12 AM
Last Updated:11/8/06 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
utz said... (11/30/06 2:10 PM) Reply
AnneM - Thanks for letting me know how not to make the print bold - I had no idea how to fix it - next time I'll dodge the B/B markings. Thanks!
AnneM said... (11/29/06 6:07 PM) Reply
Free - cool. I like bias and although a bit trickier than on-grain, it really isn't too bad. Congrats on the skirt & the review. (If you don't want your writing to be bold, keep it outside of the bold markings, which are the B & /B.)
Elemenopeo said... (11/9/06 4:35 PM) Reply
I'll have to go look at that pattern as I think it would work for me based on your description. Great look in knit too. Thanks for the informative review.
patsijean said... (11/9/06 0:50 AM) Reply
Really cute skirts. Thank you for the review; I downloaded the skirt pattern.
utz said... (11/8/06 9:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for your nice comments folks!
Seaspur said... (11/8/06 6:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit. I really liked that pattern, thanks for the great review.
ACB said... (11/8/06 5:10 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, I have that fabric from Lucy's. Great combination.
LuceLu said... (11/8/06 4:41 PM) Reply
I love the skirts! I just downloaded a different pattern from that site to sew up. I also just ordered that same fabric from Lucy's to make a top from for the Sewing Diva's sew along.
MelissaB in WA said... (11/8/06 2:16 PM) Reply
Great outfit, red is one of my favorite colors!
Vonnevo said... (11/8/06 2:06 PM) Reply
A lovely skirt and matching top. Thank you for an informative review with links and photos :))
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio 11003

photo
by: catintheha...

Review