Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-105B 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:utz
photo

 
 
About utzstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/06 10:12 AM
Last Updated:11/8/06 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
utz said... (11/30/06 2:10 PM) Reply
AnneM - Thanks for letting me know how not to make the print bold - I had no idea how to fix it - next time I'll dodge the B/B markings. Thanks!
AnneM said... (11/29/06 6:07 PM) Reply
Free - cool. I like bias and although a bit trickier than on-grain, it really isn't too bad. Congrats on the skirt & the review. (If you don't want your writing to be bold, keep it outside of the bold markings, which are the B & /B.)
Elemenopeo said... (11/9/06 4:35 PM) Reply
I'll have to go look at that pattern as I think it would work for me based on your description. Great look in knit too. Thanks for the informative review.
patsijean said... (11/9/06 0:50 AM) Reply
Really cute skirts. Thank you for the review; I downloaded the skirt pattern.
utz said... (11/8/06 9:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for your nice comments folks!
Seaspur said... (11/8/06 6:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit. I really liked that pattern, thanks for the great review.
ACB said... (11/8/06 5:10 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, I have that fabric from Lucy's. Great combination.
LuceLu said... (11/8/06 4:41 PM) Reply
I love the skirts! I just downloaded a different pattern from that site to sew up. I also just ordered that same fabric from Lucy's to make a top from for the Sewing Diva's sew along.
MelissaB in WA said... (11/8/06 2:16 PM) Reply
Great outfit, red is one of my favorite colors!
Vonnevo said... (11/8/06 2:06 PM) Reply
A lovely skirt and matching top. Thank you for an informative review with links and photos :))
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Hattie Button Up Tank

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 7273

photo
by: Stitchmake...

Review