SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-105B 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:utz
photo

 
 
About utzstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/06 10:12 AM
Last Updated:11/8/06 12:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
A lovely skirt and matching top. Thank you for an informative review with links and photos :))
11/8/06 2:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great outfit, red is one of my favorite colors!
11/8/06 2:16 PM
LuceLu said...
I love the skirts! I just downloaded a different pattern from that site to sew up. I also just ordered that same fabric from Lucy's to make a top from for the Sewing Diva's sew along.
11/8/06 4:41 PM
ACB said...
Love your skirt, I have that fabric from Lucy's. Great combination.
11/8/06 5:10 PM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful outfit. I really liked that pattern, thanks for the great review.
11/8/06 6:07 PM
utz said...
Thanks for your nice comments folks!
11/8/06 9:18 PM
patsijean said...
Really cute skirts. Thank you for the review; I downloaded the skirt pattern.
11/9/06 0:50 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I'll have to go look at that pattern as I think it would work for me based on your description. Great look in knit too. Thanks for the informative review.
11/9/06 4:35 PM
AnneM said...
Free - cool. I like bias and although a bit trickier than on-grain, it really isn't too bad. Congrats on the skirt & the review. (If you don't want your writing to be bold, keep it outside of the bold markings, which are the B & /B.)
11/29/06 6:07 PM
utz said...
AnneM - Thanks for letting me know how not to make the print bold - I had no idea how to fix it - next time I'll dodge the B/B markings. Thanks!
11/30/06 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Keyka Lou Skirt Bag

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 38229-1005

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now