SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-105B 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:utz
photo

 
 
About utzstar
IL USA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/06 10:12 AM
Last Updated:11/8/06 12:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
utz said... (11/30/06 2:10 PM) Reply
AnneM - Thanks for letting me know how not to make the print bold - I had no idea how to fix it - next time I'll dodge the B/B markings. Thanks!
AnneM said... (11/29/06 6:07 PM) Reply
Free - cool. I like bias and although a bit trickier than on-grain, it really isn't too bad. Congrats on the skirt & the review. (If you don't want your writing to be bold, keep it outside of the bold markings, which are the B & /B.)
Elemenopeo said... (11/9/06 4:35 PM) Reply
I'll have to go look at that pattern as I think it would work for me based on your description. Great look in knit too. Thanks for the informative review.
patsijean said... (11/9/06 0:50 AM) Reply
Really cute skirts. Thank you for the review; I downloaded the skirt pattern.
utz said... (11/8/06 9:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for your nice comments folks!
Seaspur said... (11/8/06 6:07 PM) Reply
Beautiful outfit. I really liked that pattern, thanks for the great review.
ACB said... (11/8/06 5:10 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, I have that fabric from Lucy's. Great combination.
LuceLu said... (11/8/06 4:41 PM) Reply
I love the skirts! I just downloaded a different pattern from that site to sew up. I also just ordered that same fabric from Lucy's to make a top from for the Sewing Diva's sew along.
MelissaB in WA said... (11/8/06 2:16 PM) Reply
Great outfit, red is one of my favorite colors!
Vonnevo said... (11/8/06 2:06 PM) Reply
A lovely skirt and matching top. Thank you for an informative review with links and photos :))
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN2205

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details