SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8078 (Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/06 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Very Nice. Love the color.
11/8/06 3:01 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Very lovely! I will have to try this pattern myself. For the buttons, you might try buttons covered with the fabric you sewed the blouse out of.
11/8/06 3:13 PM
Skymom said...
That is so pretty--I love the color on you, and the style is such a nice switch from a basic blouse.
11/8/06 3:55 PM
pterion said...
What a nice style. The color is wonderful - plum is currently very "in" (so I've heard). And it looks like you got a nice fit.
11/8/06 3:58 PM
ACB said...
The color is beautiful on you, great top.
11/8/06 5:13 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, looks lovely on you. That must be the "after coffee shot.". I see the nice perky smile.
11/8/06 6:21 PM
Tiner W said...
Pretty blouse; pretty color!
11/8/06 9:31 PM
patsijean said...
This is a very flattering and attractive shirt. Good job.
11/9/06 0:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea to substitute a different sleeve (I didn't like the pattern sleeves when I made it either). Beautiful color.
11/9/06 6:16 AM
breathless said...
You did a beautiful job and I love the color!
11/9/06 7:03 AM
OP Gal said...
You look wonderful in your blouse. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/9/06 7:48 AM
Luckylibbet said...
The color and style look terrific on you. Plummy yummy!
11/9/06 8:07 AM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely onyou - do like the colour. I have this pattern and have taken it out -put it back repeatedly. With your very helpful review will probably have a definite go at it soon.
11/9/06 8:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great style on you and looks lovely in that color too.
11/9/06 4:38 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful blouse! The plum is gorgeous on you. The fit very flattering.
11/9/06 9:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous blouse, I love the color on you too!
11/9/06 9:55 PM
AnneM said...
I like this blouse style. Thanks for the review. Haven't yet decided if I should get this. I agree - great color on you.
11/29/06 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now