SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8078 (Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1242 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/06 2:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynngray said...
Very Nice. Love the color.
11/8/06 3:01 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Very lovely! I will have to try this pattern myself. For the buttons, you might try buttons covered with the fabric you sewed the blouse out of.
11/8/06 3:13 PM
Skymom said...
That is so pretty--I love the color on you, and the style is such a nice switch from a basic blouse.
11/8/06 3:55 PM
pterion said...
What a nice style. The color is wonderful - plum is currently very "in" (so I've heard). And it looks like you got a nice fit.
11/8/06 3:58 PM
ACB said...
The color is beautiful on you, great top.
11/8/06 5:13 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, looks lovely on you. That must be the "after coffee shot.". I see the nice perky smile.
11/8/06 6:21 PM
Tiner W said...
Pretty blouse; pretty color!
11/8/06 9:31 PM
patsijean said...
This is a very flattering and attractive shirt. Good job.
11/9/06 0:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great idea to substitute a different sleeve (I didn't like the pattern sleeves when I made it either). Beautiful color.
11/9/06 6:16 AM
breathless said...
You did a beautiful job and I love the color!
11/9/06 7:03 AM
OP Gal said...
You look wonderful in your blouse. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/9/06 7:48 AM
Luckylibbet said...
The color and style look terrific on you. Plummy yummy!
11/9/06 8:07 AM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely onyou - do like the colour. I have this pattern and have taken it out -put it back repeatedly. With your very helpful review will probably have a definite go at it soon.
11/9/06 8:42 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great style on you and looks lovely in that color too.
11/9/06 4:38 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful blouse! The plum is gorgeous on you. The fit very flattering.
11/9/06 9:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous blouse, I love the color on you too!
11/9/06 9:55 PM
AnneM said...
I like this blouse style. Thanks for the review. Haven't yet decided if I should get this. I agree - great color on you.
11/29/06 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now