Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4112 (Built by Wendy shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1432 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Dr. Alice
photo
About Dr. Alicestar
MA USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/06 9:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Really cute! I think DD would enjoy this one. Need an opinion. Do you think it could be lengthened into a presentable shirtwaist dress?
11/8/06 9:26 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice fabric. The blouse looks great on you!
11/8/06 10:33 PM
sewbehind said...
I agree with your husband. You look thin. Wonderful shirt. Great job. I may have to pick up that pattern.
11/8/06 10:33 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You don't look thin - you look gorgeous! Great job. Don't roll hem by hand (you would be there forever!), how about the roll hem foot on your sewing machine?
11/8/06 11:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
This pattern is great, I've loved every version that I've seen and yours is no exception. It looks great on you.
11/9/06 0:00 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic looking. Great job.
11/9/06 0:01 AM
Vonnevo said...
A lovely blouse and gorgeous you :) I like the front opening and would never have guessed you used some creativeness to remedy a little glitch. Thanks for sharing with us :)
11/9/06 4:54 AM
motomoda said...
I think it looks great with your 'mandarin' collar! You have done a great job and it looks really good on you. Make some more!!
11/9/06 5:22 AM
motomoda said...
I think it looks great with your 'mandarin' collar! Yu have done agreat job and it looks really good on you. Make some more!!
11/9/06 5:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Another great use of this pattern! Your revised collar looks just fine.
11/9/06 7:29 AM
OP Gal said...
You look great in your blouse. Fabulous Job!
11/9/06 7:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is adorable. I've looked at this before and thought "cute" but now I think I might need to accumulate the pattern. Beautiful job. And Karla, I think it would make a fine shirtwaist dress.
11/9/06 9:59 AM
Erica B. said...
love this top... great job!
11/9/06 10:40 AM
Mini said...
It's funny how this pattern looks so good on everyone who has has reviewed it. This time it's sort of romantic looking-and very flattering. I think it would make a good dress. The trick to lengthening a blouse-to-dress is to get the walking ease right. You could give the dress a bit of an a-line at the side seams, or use side slits or a back seam with a vent. Or, just leave the bottom buttons open for a sexy look:). Comparing a skirt on a finished shirt dress will help establish the hemline width you need for comfortable walking ease.
11/9/06 10:42 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
This is beautiful.
11/9/06 10:45 AM
drsue said...
What a nice shirt you turned out!! I haven't found this line of patterns inspiring but some of the actually made up items are starting to inspire me.
11/9/06 12:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
Love your blouse!! Adorable.
11/9/06 3:11 PM
KiwiWendy said...
love this pattern more every time I see it ... and it looks great with different types of fabrics.
11/9/06 4:53 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute, and your DH is definitely a keeper!
11/9/06 5:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is beautiful! I love your DH's comment, he's definitely VERY smart! LOL I think you look fantastic in your top too! :-)
11/9/06 9:49 PM
lmg said...
Another great version of this pattern! Love the fabric and your smile says it all!
11/9/06 11:02 PM
*Jessica* said...
omg this turned out so cute ! i love it
11/12/06 3:59 PM
Ec said...
Sooo cute and sassy! I think it's the puff sleeves that make everyone's torso seem 'slimmer' it's a wonderful trick of the eye... but honey, you're slim already!!
11/23/06 9:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Wild Ginger 07
photo
Review by Kay Y on 9/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by Alshami on 9/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us