Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2807 (Scrubs) - Type:Uniforms    printable version
Viewed 1914 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Karla Kizer
photo
Friend of PR
About Karla Kizerstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/02 9:23 AM
Last Updated:4/23/03 9:33 AM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Graham said...
Good review - thanks, Karla! That's also why I make my scrubs, plus I usually make the neck binding out of a constrasting fabric for a little more style than can otherwise be accomplished in scrub tops.
11/18/02 9:42 AM
Deepika said...
This is a very helpful review. Karla is right about Kwik Sew's crotch being long.
11/18/02 10:07 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I don't make scrubs, but I am about to make a pair of KS pants! I really appreciate the heads-up about the crotch length!
11/18/02 10:24 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
This sound like a good pattern Karla, I'd rahter make my own also, but we have to use the ones provided by our employer, (d-word), so I'm very happy to know that somebody can wear comfy workclothes though it isn't me.
11/18/02 11:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

HotPatterns 1002
photo
Review by Ellenatlga on 6/22/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-31
photo
Review by Sandi S on 5/26/13
Read Review

Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )
Butterick 5301 Pattern ( Size XXL-1X-2X-3X-4X-5X-6X )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us