SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4920 (Fast & Easy Tunic and Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2142 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/06 8:32 AM
Last Updated:12/2/06 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I have got to make this in the Spring. It's just wonderful. It looks amazing on you!
2/25/07 7:33 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super cool! Love the stripes.
12/4/06 1:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This looks really great on you!
12/4/06 7:22 AM
ceedee said...
That is the cutest thing! I think your choice of fabric is perfect for this top. Looks great on you.
12/3/06 9:12 PM
Erica B. said...
Stacey, love that shirt... you've convinced me to make one this week!
12/3/06 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful top, love the stripes.
12/3/06 3:47 PM
BeckyC said...
Wow! This is a great looking top on you. I love the changes you made to the pattern. Looks similar in style to some RTW tops I saw shopping yesterday -- but yours is sew much nicer! I just added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
12/3/06 9:15 AM
Skye said...
Really nice top
12/3/06 1:05 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Stacy !!!
12/3/06 0:30 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Okay that is it! I am pulling this pattern out of the stash! so cute!
12/3/06 0:24 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Okay that is it! I am pulling this pattern out of the stash! so cute! ETA: Those stripes match up exactly :-)
12/3/06 0:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top Stacy. So much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope.
12/2/06 11:27 PM
MAB.AZ said...
Way to go Stacy! I'm impressed with your eye for pattern and fabric....not to mention your speed.
11/15/06 8:17 PM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy that is an amazing top and you look good in it!
11/15/06 1:06 PM
AnneM said...
Another example of a PR member's outfit looking better than the pattern picture. Cute trendy, dressy-casual top.
11/12/06 9:41 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute! And I'm so impressed that you bought and brought it all together for a finished top in the same day.
11/11/06 9:41 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really great. The fabrics complement each other beautifully.
11/11/06 7:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks very good on you. I like the look but the view you are wearing will not look so good on me, but the other view has potential. Glad you reviewed this
11/11/06 7:26 AM
Zaneta said...
What a great pattern, I can't believe how quick this came together. I love it..
11/11/06 7:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful top and beautiful picture. You look marvelous. Three hours is amazing. I've never made anything in 3 hours--except maybe a bookmark!
11/11/06 7:08 AM
GeorgeEliot said...
The top looks better on you than it did in the pattern jacket illustration. The design complements you perfectly, and the fabric choice is excellent. If only there were a Hancock near me (sigh).
11/11/06 5:29 AM
SouthernStitch said...
This would be a bit much for my shape, but yours looks wonderful on you! I do like the design and what you did with it.
11/10/06 9:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What an interesting design. I like your interpretation a lot. On my list too.
11/10/06 6:06 PM
Carolyndh said...
Stacy you look goreous in your top! I think you just sold this top for Butterick to many PR members! Thanks for the great visual of what this can look like.
11/10/06 4:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top turned out so beautifully!! Yay- there is nothing like a fast and easy success.
11/10/06 4:18 PM
ACB said...
You look fabulous!
11/10/06 3:23 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! On my list as a "MUST BUY"!
11/10/06 3:10 PM
patsijean said...
This is better in person than the envelope. I have some burnout fabric just right for this. Thanks.
11/10/06 11:19 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Stacy, Thanks for reviewing this. My dd would love it. As a matter of fact, they each HAVE a top similiar to this, and I had been looking for a pattern. And w/ the Hancock sale, I'll have to snatch it up!
11/10/06 10:38 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful!
11/10/06 10:09 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You can't beat 3 hours - it looks fantastic on you!
11/10/06 10:09 AM
Jill Hubbard said...
Beautiful-Have to have this pattern too!
11/10/06 10:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very pretty 3 hour tunic. I really like the matte jersey and printed stretch lace. I wonder if the Hancock's here has anything like that. Edited to add: I think we live in the same area, so maybe I'd better check out the local Hancock's!
11/10/06 8:46 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Amazing! I had this pattern in my buggy yesterday but put it back. I will definitely be back to pick it up. Looks Very Nice!
11/10/06 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Other B 4389 & Burda 2010-03-10

photo
by: Skaapie

Review