Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4920 (Fast & Easy Tunic and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2142 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/06 8:32 AM
Last Updated:12/2/06 11:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandrasdaughter said...
Amazing! I had this pattern in my buggy yesterday but put it back. I will definitely be back to pick it up. Looks Very Nice!
11/10/06 8:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very pretty 3 hour tunic. I really like the matte jersey and printed stretch lace. I wonder if the Hancock's here has anything like that. Edited to add: I think we live in the same area, so maybe I'd better check out the local Hancock's!
11/10/06 8:46 AM
Jill Hubbard said...
Beautiful-Have to have this pattern too!
11/10/06 10:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You can't beat 3 hours - it looks fantastic on you!
11/10/06 10:09 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful!
11/10/06 10:09 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Stacy, Thanks for reviewing this. My dd would love it. As a matter of fact, they each HAVE a top similiar to this, and I had been looking for a pattern. And w/ the Hancock sale, I'll have to snatch it up!
11/10/06 10:38 AM
patsijean said...
This is better in person than the envelope. I have some burnout fabric just right for this. Thanks.
11/10/06 11:19 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! On my list as a "MUST BUY"!
11/10/06 3:10 PM
ACB said...
You look fabulous!
11/10/06 3:23 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top turned out so beautifully!! Yay- there is nothing like a fast and easy success.
11/10/06 4:18 PM
Carolyndh said...
Stacy you look goreous in your top! I think you just sold this top for Butterick to many PR members! Thanks for the great visual of what this can look like.
11/10/06 4:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What an interesting design. I like your interpretation a lot. On my list too.
11/10/06 6:06 PM
SouthernStitch said...
This would be a bit much for my shape, but yours looks wonderful on you! I do like the design and what you did with it.
11/10/06 9:19 PM
GeorgeEliot said...
The top looks better on you than it did in the pattern jacket illustration. The design complements you perfectly, and the fabric choice is excellent. If only there were a Hancock near me (sigh).
11/11/06 5:29 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful top and beautiful picture. You look marvelous. Three hours is amazing. I've never made anything in 3 hours--except maybe a bookmark!
11/11/06 7:08 AM
Zaneta said...
What a great pattern, I can't believe how quick this came together. I love it..
11/11/06 7:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks very good on you. I like the look but the view you are wearing will not look so good on me, but the other view has potential. Glad you reviewed this
11/11/06 7:26 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really great. The fabrics complement each other beautifully.
11/11/06 7:59 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute! And I'm so impressed that you bought and brought it all together for a finished top in the same day.
11/11/06 9:41 AM
AnneM said...
Another example of a PR member's outfit looking better than the pattern picture. Cute trendy, dressy-casual top.
11/12/06 9:41 AM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy that is an amazing top and you look good in it!
11/15/06 1:06 PM
MAB.AZ said...
Way to go Stacy! I'm impressed with your eye for pattern and fabric....not to mention your speed.
11/15/06 8:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top Stacy. So much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope.
12/2/06 11:27 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Okay that is it! I am pulling this pattern out of the stash! so cute! ETA: Those stripes match up exactly :-)
12/3/06 0:10 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Okay that is it! I am pulling this pattern out of the stash! so cute!
12/3/06 0:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Stacy !!!
12/3/06 0:30 AM
Skye said...
Really nice top
12/3/06 1:05 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! This is a great looking top on you. I love the changes you made to the pattern. Looks similar in style to some RTW tops I saw shopping yesterday -- but yours is sew much nicer! I just added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
12/3/06 9:15 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful top, love the stripes.
12/3/06 3:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Stacey, love that shirt... you've convinced me to make one this week!
12/3/06 4:05 PM
ceedee said...
That is the cutest thing! I think your choice of fabric is perfect for this top. Looks great on you.
12/3/06 9:12 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This looks really great on you!
12/4/06 7:22 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super cool! Love the stripes.
12/4/06 1:06 PM
MissCelie said...
I have got to make this in the Spring. It's just wonderful. It looks amazing on you!
2/25/07 7:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-122 Dress
photo
Review by MissCelie on 2/27/12
Read Review

McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4150
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/21/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us