SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4920 (Fast & Easy Tunic and Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2142 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/06 8:32 AM
Last Updated:12/2/06 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandrasdaughter said...
Amazing! I had this pattern in my buggy yesterday but put it back. I will definitely be back to pick it up. Looks Very Nice!
11/10/06 8:43 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very pretty 3 hour tunic. I really like the matte jersey and printed stretch lace. I wonder if the Hancock's here has anything like that. Edited to add: I think we live in the same area, so maybe I'd better check out the local Hancock's!
11/10/06 8:46 AM
Jill Hubbard said...
Beautiful-Have to have this pattern too!
11/10/06 10:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
You can't beat 3 hours - it looks fantastic on you!
11/10/06 10:09 AM
cindyann said...
That is wonderful!
11/10/06 10:09 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Stacy, Thanks for reviewing this. My dd would love it. As a matter of fact, they each HAVE a top similiar to this, and I had been looking for a pattern. And w/ the Hancock sale, I'll have to snatch it up!
11/10/06 10:38 AM
patsijean said...
This is better in person than the envelope. I have some burnout fabric just right for this. Thanks.
11/10/06 11:19 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! On my list as a "MUST BUY"!
11/10/06 3:10 PM
ACB said...
You look fabulous!
11/10/06 3:23 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your top turned out so beautifully!! Yay- there is nothing like a fast and easy success.
11/10/06 4:18 PM
Carolyndh said...
Stacy you look goreous in your top! I think you just sold this top for Butterick to many PR members! Thanks for the great visual of what this can look like.
11/10/06 4:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What an interesting design. I like your interpretation a lot. On my list too.
11/10/06 6:06 PM
SouthernStitch said...
This would be a bit much for my shape, but yours looks wonderful on you! I do like the design and what you did with it.
11/10/06 9:19 PM
GeorgeEliot said...
The top looks better on you than it did in the pattern jacket illustration. The design complements you perfectly, and the fabric choice is excellent. If only there were a Hancock near me (sigh).
11/11/06 5:29 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful top and beautiful picture. You look marvelous. Three hours is amazing. I've never made anything in 3 hours--except maybe a bookmark!
11/11/06 7:08 AM
Zaneta said...
What a great pattern, I can't believe how quick this came together. I love it..
11/11/06 7:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks very good on you. I like the look but the view you are wearing will not look so good on me, but the other view has potential. Glad you reviewed this
11/11/06 7:26 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Really great. The fabrics complement each other beautifully.
11/11/06 7:59 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute! And I'm so impressed that you bought and brought it all together for a finished top in the same day.
11/11/06 9:41 AM
AnneM said...
Another example of a PR member's outfit looking better than the pattern picture. Cute trendy, dressy-casual top.
11/12/06 9:41 AM
cmarie12 said...
Stacy that is an amazing top and you look good in it!
11/15/06 1:06 PM
MAB.AZ said...
Way to go Stacy! I'm impressed with your eye for pattern and fabric....not to mention your speed.
11/15/06 8:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top Stacy. So much nicer than the ones on the pattern envelope.
12/2/06 11:27 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Okay that is it! I am pulling this pattern out of the stash! so cute! ETA: Those stripes match up exactly :-)
12/3/06 0:10 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Okay that is it! I am pulling this pattern out of the stash! so cute!
12/3/06 0:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Stacy !!!
12/3/06 0:30 AM
Skye said...
Really nice top
12/3/06 1:05 AM
BeckyC said...
Wow! This is a great looking top on you. I love the changes you made to the pattern. Looks similar in style to some RTW tops I saw shopping yesterday -- but yours is sew much nicer! I just added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
12/3/06 9:15 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful top, love the stripes.
12/3/06 3:47 PM
Erica B. said...
Stacey, love that shirt... you've convinced me to make one this week!
12/3/06 4:05 PM
ceedee said...
That is the cutest thing! I think your choice of fabric is perfect for this top. Looks great on you.
12/3/06 9:12 PM
Debbie Cook said...
This looks really great on you!
12/4/06 7:22 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Super cool! Love the stripes.
12/4/06 1:06 PM
MissCelie said...
I have got to make this in the Spring. It's just wonderful. It looks amazing on you!
2/25/07 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now