SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8312 (Dog's Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1989 times 
Reviewed by:ShastaKatt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ShastaKattstar
PA USA
Member since: 11/18/03
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/06 2:56 PM
Last Updated:11/10/06 2:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
I'm glad your dog loves his coat! I'm a greyhound owner and am always making coats for my dogs. I use old coats as patterns, but it is nice to know of a pattern that I can recommend to other owners.
11/10/06 3:27 PM
Renee' S said...
I'd love to see a picture of your baby in his coat. Another pattern you might want to take a look at is Kwik Sew #3076. I have it but I haven't made it up yet. View D looks like it would work good for a boy dog :)
11/10/06 7:47 PM
AnneM said...
Great thing for an older dog.
11/12/06 9:43 AM
Jenny-NZ said...
Once dogs work how warm they can be they never want to take the coat off, its also as effective as jangling lead to indicate a walk when you pick it up. I make coats for my Weimaraner. The wind where I live is bitting. The outside of the coat is typically fleece and the inner I make from old blankets that I get at second hand shops. I made up the pattern, rectangular (rounded corners) with elongated "C" shape cut for neck, the wings of this is crossed over across her chest (for double protection), velco fastenings, and a under tummy velco fastening too.
11/13/06 7:21 PM
luvzdogz said...
I'd like to see a pic too! I have chihuahuas so I make small dog coats - I have the same fitting problems with the female and male outfits!
11/15/06 11:48 PM
pmsew said...
The sizing on the pattern envelope is useless. Example: XS(7"-10")--ok measured from WHERE? Neck to rump? head to rump? Shoulder to rump? I can compare the pattern to the dogs body. But it would have been nice if they just mentioned where they are measuring from. I'm thinking of making View C. Have you made that yet? I'd like to make it in fleece but not sure If I'll be able to find a stretchy trim for the edges. Thanks for the review and any additional info!
12/15/09 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: goosegirl

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now