Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3162 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1161 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:dctalktx
photo
About dctalktx
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/06 0:51 AM
Last Updated:11/11/06 0:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
Very cute tunic. I love the way you coordinated the fabric.
11/11/06 1:45 AM
frame said...
Very cute.
11/11/06 1:55 AM
SewVeryTall said...
What a pretty top...I love your choices for the coordinating fabrics!
11/11/06 4:10 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love your fabric. I know you're disappointed with it, but can it be worn since it's so pretty? I have this pattern but with the all the negative reviews, I've been afraid to try it.
11/11/06 10:30 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top is really pretty!
11/11/06 11:59 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I just LOVE your fabric choices, beautiful ! I hope you still get alot of wear out of it as its so lovely.
11/11/06 12:29 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful tunic top - does look very 60s-70s! I remember!
11/11/06 3:26 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very cool effect with the coordinating fabrics. It looks like the perfect fall top (or any time), but especially right now with the falling leaves that look similar. Very nice.
11/11/06 6:12 PM
AnitaJ said...
Lovely top!
11/11/06 9:32 PM
ACB said...
Cute, great color fabric combination.
11/12/06 12:46 PM
OP Gal said...
I love your combination of fabrics. Very cute top.
11/12/06 2:03 PM
patsijean said...
What a nice top, and beautiful fabric. Your top is so much nicer than the pattern envelope illustration.
11/14/06 11:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks so much for the great review. You saved me from buying this pattern.
11/16/09 3:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's M5813 Easy Pants
photo
Review by moonchild6... on 4/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Scalloped Hem Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Self Drafted
photo
Review by CharityAK on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4070 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1183 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us