SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Color Blocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:purpleseamstress
photo

 
 
About purpleseamstressstar
TX
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/06 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Isn't that one of the best Ottobre boys patterns??? Great job, I love that pattern so much!
11/11/06 11:53 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute t-shirt. what is a "fabric stiffiner"?
11/11/06 1:22 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks so professional. Super!
11/11/06 1:45 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Answer to dreamdesigner's question: The can is green and white and the title is Fabric Stabilizer. It's made by Sullivan's. I suppose it's a lot like spray starch, but I'm not absolutely sure. It's marketed for embroidery, lace making, heirloom sewing and applique.
11/11/06 2:44 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your color combinations are really nice. I'm going to alter the neckline (perhaps widening and adding small ruffles, which is easy to do and looks cute) and make this for my granddaughters. I almost always use self fabric for the ribbing, but cut the opening slightly larger and/or cut the "ribbing" longer than usual.
11/11/06 3:21 PM
TanyaMT said...
Nice shirt! I have this one marked for the future in my Ottobres but haven't gotten to it yet. There is so little variation sometimes in boys' patterns that this one really stood out, and also a great way to use up smaller pieces of knit.
11/11/06 7:16 PM
lmg said...
Great top!
11/11/06 11:22 PM
MadalineJane said...
Congrats on a great shirt. I love that Otto pattern also.
11/12/06 0:31 AM
ACB said...
Great looking t shirt.
11/12/06 12:44 PM
Nata said...
I love the shirt. It has very finished look to it.
11/12/06 10:16 PM
dctalktx said...
Wow, I love this shirt and you did a great job! The colors are great, too. I have to find this magazine.
11/13/06 8:23 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute shirt! You did a great job on it--love the color combinations
11/13/06 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5521

photo
by: sertyan

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Butterick 5611

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review