SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Color Blocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:purpleseamstress
photo

 
 
About purpleseamstressstar
TX
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/06 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said...
Cute shirt! You did a great job on it--love the color combinations
11/13/06 8:30 AM
dctalktx said...
Wow, I love this shirt and you did a great job! The colors are great, too. I have to find this magazine.
11/13/06 8:23 AM
Nata said...
I love the shirt. It has very finished look to it.
11/12/06 10:16 PM
ACB said...
Great looking t shirt.
11/12/06 12:44 PM
MadalineJane said...
Congrats on a great shirt. I love that Otto pattern also.
11/12/06 0:31 AM
lmg said...
Great top!
11/11/06 11:22 PM
TanyaMT said...
Nice shirt! I have this one marked for the future in my Ottobres but haven't gotten to it yet. There is so little variation sometimes in boys' patterns that this one really stood out, and also a great way to use up smaller pieces of knit.
11/11/06 7:16 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your color combinations are really nice. I'm going to alter the neckline (perhaps widening and adding small ruffles, which is easy to do and looks cute) and make this for my granddaughters. I almost always use self fabric for the ribbing, but cut the opening slightly larger and/or cut the "ribbing" longer than usual.
11/11/06 3:21 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Answer to dreamdesigner's question: The can is green and white and the title is Fabric Stabilizer. It's made by Sullivan's. I suppose it's a lot like spray starch, but I'm not absolutely sure. It's marketed for embroidery, lace making, heirloom sewing and applique.
11/11/06 2:44 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks so professional. Super!
11/11/06 1:45 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute t-shirt. what is a "fabric stiffiner"?
11/11/06 1:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Isn't that one of the best Ottobre boys patterns??? Great job, I love that pattern so much!
11/11/06 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
New Look 6128

photo
by: lbrundage

Review