SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2005-20 (Color Blocked T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:purpleseamstress
photo

 
 
About purpleseamstressstar
TX
Member since: 6/9/05
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/06 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Isn't that one of the best Ottobre boys patterns??? Great job, I love that pattern so much!
11/11/06 11:53 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Cute t-shirt. what is a "fabric stiffiner"?
11/11/06 1:22 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks so professional. Super!
11/11/06 1:45 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Answer to dreamdesigner's question: The can is green and white and the title is Fabric Stabilizer. It's made by Sullivan's. I suppose it's a lot like spray starch, but I'm not absolutely sure. It's marketed for embroidery, lace making, heirloom sewing and applique.
11/11/06 2:44 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your color combinations are really nice. I'm going to alter the neckline (perhaps widening and adding small ruffles, which is easy to do and looks cute) and make this for my granddaughters. I almost always use self fabric for the ribbing, but cut the opening slightly larger and/or cut the "ribbing" longer than usual.
11/11/06 3:21 PM
TanyaMT said...
Nice shirt! I have this one marked for the future in my Ottobres but haven't gotten to it yet. There is so little variation sometimes in boys' patterns that this one really stood out, and also a great way to use up smaller pieces of knit.
11/11/06 7:16 PM
lmg said...
Great top!
11/11/06 11:22 PM
MadalineJane said...
Congrats on a great shirt. I love that Otto pattern also.
11/12/06 0:31 AM
ACB said...
Great looking t shirt.
11/12/06 12:44 PM
Nata said...
I love the shirt. It has very finished look to it.
11/12/06 10:16 PM
dctalktx said...
Wow, I love this shirt and you did a great job! The colors are great, too. I have to find this magazine.
11/13/06 8:23 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute shirt! You did a great job on it--love the color combinations
11/13/06 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

LaFred Clio Blouse

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now