SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants fo)

5 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JaneH said...
Bravo for your persistence!! I applaud anyone who tackles pants.
11/16/06 12:24 PM
Celeste said...
Your topstitching is very nice indeed.
11/13/06 10:07 PM
Hilary said...
Very very nice! You did an excellent job fitting them it looks like! I would like to make jeans too, but I'm so far too chicken :o)
11/13/06 9:08 AM
slanden99 said...
Congrads on finishing your jeans. After all that work, you need to make at least 2 more pairs.
11/13/06 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
Love your pants. I like the higher-waisted style; I think it is more flattering on many figures.
11/13/06 7:33 AM
Reggies Mom said...
Nice jeans. Aren't you glad you stuck with it. Thanks for the detailed and funny review. (I've got a wadder that might benefit from some swearing and kicking. Even if it doesn't I'll surely feel better! )
11/12/06 2:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your adventures made for a very entertaining review. Glad you finally have a pattern adjusted the way you want it.
11/12/06 1:53 PM
moushka said...
Your perseverence produced a fabulous pair of jeans. I think the instructions are confusing because they are originally written in French and then translated into English by someone whose first language is French. The great drafting and multi-sizing do compensate for the instruction deficiencies, imho. PFRP is a wonderful book for fitting and sewing pants. Glad you had it on hand to make up for the pattern deficiencies. I'm sure this will become a favourite pattern. Sue
11/12/06 1:46 PM
JenniferO said...
The jeans look great, and your review was a lot of fun to read. Now I'm on my way to a British-American English dictionary to see exactly what it means to be "chuffed to bits" ;-)
11/12/06 1:39 PM
Janime said...
Very nice!!! Horray for persistance and having a pattern that you really like. :)
11/12/06 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: slmstyle

Review