Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants fo) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 886 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 1:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janime said...
Very nice!!! Horray for persistance and having a pattern that you really like. :)
11/12/06 1:19 PM
JenniferO said...
The jeans look great, and your review was a lot of fun to read. Now I'm on my way to a British-American English dictionary to see exactly what it means to be "chuffed to bits" ;-)
11/12/06 1:39 PM
moushka said...
Your perseverence produced a fabulous pair of jeans. I think the instructions are confusing because they are originally written in French and then translated into English by someone whose first language is French. The great drafting and multi-sizing do compensate for the instruction deficiencies, imho. PFRP is a wonderful book for fitting and sewing pants. Glad you had it on hand to make up for the pattern deficiencies. I'm sure this will become a favourite pattern. Sue
11/12/06 1:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your adventures made for a very entertaining review. Glad you finally have a pattern adjusted the way you want it.
11/12/06 1:53 PM
Reggies Mom said...
Nice jeans. Aren't you glad you stuck with it. Thanks for the detailed and funny review. (I've got a wadder that might benefit from some swearing and kicking. Even if it doesn't I'll surely feel better! )
11/12/06 2:43 PM
AnneM said...
Love your pants. I like the higher-waisted style; I think it is more flattering on many figures.
11/13/06 7:33 AM
slanden99 said...
Congrads on finishing your jeans. After all that work, you need to make at least 2 more pairs.
11/13/06 8:52 AM
Hilary said...
Very very nice! You did an excellent job fitting them it looks like! I would like to make jeans too, but I'm so far too chicken :o)
11/13/06 9:08 AM
Celeste said...
Your topstitching is very nice indeed.
11/13/06 10:07 PM
JaneH said...
Bravo for your persistence!! I applaud anyone who tackles pants.
11/16/06 12:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us