SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants fo)

5 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JaneH said...
Bravo for your persistence!! I applaud anyone who tackles pants.
11/16/06 12:24 PM
Celeste said...
Your topstitching is very nice indeed.
11/13/06 10:07 PM
Hilary said...
Very very nice! You did an excellent job fitting them it looks like! I would like to make jeans too, but I'm so far too chicken :o)
11/13/06 9:08 AM
slanden99 said...
Congrads on finishing your jeans. After all that work, you need to make at least 2 more pairs.
11/13/06 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
Love your pants. I like the higher-waisted style; I think it is more flattering on many figures.
11/13/06 7:33 AM
Reggies Mom said...
Nice jeans. Aren't you glad you stuck with it. Thanks for the detailed and funny review. (I've got a wadder that might benefit from some swearing and kicking. Even if it doesn't I'll surely feel better! )
11/12/06 2:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your adventures made for a very entertaining review. Glad you finally have a pattern adjusted the way you want it.
11/12/06 1:53 PM
moushka said...
Your perseverence produced a fabulous pair of jeans. I think the instructions are confusing because they are originally written in French and then translated into English by someone whose first language is French. The great drafting and multi-sizing do compensate for the instruction deficiencies, imho. PFRP is a wonderful book for fitting and sewing pants. Glad you had it on hand to make up for the pattern deficiencies. I'm sure this will become a favourite pattern. Sue
11/12/06 1:46 PM
JenniferO said...
The jeans look great, and your review was a lot of fun to read. Now I'm on my way to a British-American English dictionary to see exactly what it means to be "chuffed to bits" ;-)
11/12/06 1:39 PM
Janime said...
Very nice!!! Horray for persistance and having a pattern that you really like. :)
11/12/06 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8851

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info