SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 964 (high-waisted slim fit pants fo)

5 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JaneH said... (11/16/06 12:24 PM) Reply
Bravo for your persistence!! I applaud anyone who tackles pants.
Celeste said... (11/13/06 10:07 PM) Reply
Your topstitching is very nice indeed.
Hilary said... (11/13/06 9:08 AM) Reply
Very very nice! You did an excellent job fitting them it looks like! I would like to make jeans too, but I'm so far too chicken :o)
slanden99 said... (11/13/06 8:52 AM) Reply
Congrads on finishing your jeans. After all that work, you need to make at least 2 more pairs.
AnneM said... (11/13/06 7:33 AM) Reply
Love your pants. I like the higher-waisted style; I think it is more flattering on many figures.
Reggies Mom said... (11/12/06 2:43 PM) Reply
Nice jeans. Aren't you glad you stuck with it. Thanks for the detailed and funny review. (I've got a wadder that might benefit from some swearing and kicking. Even if it doesn't I'll surely feel better! )
CarolynGM said... (11/12/06 1:53 PM) Reply
Your adventures made for a very entertaining review. Glad you finally have a pattern adjusted the way you want it.
moushka said... (11/12/06 1:46 PM) Reply
Your perseverence produced a fabulous pair of jeans. I think the instructions are confusing because they are originally written in French and then translated into English by someone whose first language is French. The great drafting and multi-sizing do compensate for the instruction deficiencies, imho. PFRP is a wonderful book for fitting and sewing pants. Glad you had it on hand to make up for the pattern deficiencies. I'm sure this will become a favourite pattern. Sue
JenniferO said... (11/12/06 1:39 PM) Reply
The jeans look great, and your review was a lot of fun to read. Now I'm on my way to a British-American English dictionary to see exactly what it means to be "chuffed to bits" ;-)
Janime said... (11/12/06 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice!!! Horray for persistance and having a pattern that you really like. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details