Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2759 (Twin Set) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1397 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 1:38 PM
Last Updated:11/24/06 4:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Great fabrics. These turned out wonderfully. I'm inspired to try it in a plaid too. Like other reviewers did you find any problem with the tank armhole?
11/12/06 2:16 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You look great in your twin sets--pulled together and professional, 2BSewing. I have this pattern waiting to be made up. Thanks for the review. Carla
11/12/06 2:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like both twinsets. You always make KS patterns look good!
11/13/06 5:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks beautiful. (As usual! :) )
11/13/06 8:46 AM
AnneM said...
I particularly like the plaid; it makes a very sharp outfit.
11/13/06 9:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a difference a year makes. Having the right equipment also helps. But putting together what you have learned sewing knits is the key and you've done it in spades. It's so nice that you've worked out the sizing issues with various knit fabrics. Now you can just sit down and sew.
11/13/06 9:32 AM
2BSewing said...
Hi Sherril...I don't seem to have a problem with the tank armhole. If the knit is really stretchy...then the armhole becomes larger or pulls down and exposes a bit more flesh than I'm used to. That's why I'll take up/in the shoulder area by 5/8". Otherwise, it's fine with a less stretchy knit.
11/13/06 7:49 PM
2BSewing said...
Carla, Linda, Ryan's Mom, & Anne...thanks for the complements. Penelope...a year does make a difference and I've had to learn not to get frustrated with a pattern. Just put it aside and try something else. I love working with knits and could sew on it all day. Of course if I had a coverstitch machine...I'm sure my hems would go a lot faster. :)
11/13/06 7:55 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Great effort, looks professional.
11/14/06 3:40 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great cardigan!
11/24/06 6:54 PM
BeckyC said...
The knit lace makes up a really pretty cardigan. All of your fabric choices are wonderful for this pattern.
11/24/06 7:10 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Very pretty! If I looked anywhere as good in black as you do I would wear it all the time too.
11/24/06 8:42 PM
memmy said...
this is very topical review for me as I am contemplating a twinset but made up with my trust T shirt pattern and using Marcy Tiltons article from Threads of a few years ago. I am considering button loops on mine .Youve inspired me to get going on it.
11/26/06 6:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-121 Jumperdress
photo
Review by Katrin7 on 11/16/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6006 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5208 Bianca Sweater
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us