SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Twin Set)

43 more reviews
Viewed 1398 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 1:38 PM
Last Updated:11/24/06 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Great fabrics. These turned out wonderfully. I'm inspired to try it in a plaid too. Like other reviewers did you find any problem with the tank armhole?
11/12/06 2:16 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You look great in your twin sets--pulled together and professional, 2BSewing. I have this pattern waiting to be made up. Thanks for the review. Carla
11/12/06 2:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like both twinsets. You always make KS patterns look good!
11/13/06 5:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks beautiful. (As usual! :) )
11/13/06 8:46 AM
AnneM said...
I particularly like the plaid; it makes a very sharp outfit.
11/13/06 9:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a difference a year makes. Having the right equipment also helps. But putting together what you have learned sewing knits is the key and you've done it in spades. It's so nice that you've worked out the sizing issues with various knit fabrics. Now you can just sit down and sew.
11/13/06 9:32 AM
2BSewing said...
Hi Sherril...I don't seem to have a problem with the tank armhole. If the knit is really stretchy...then the armhole becomes larger or pulls down and exposes a bit more flesh than I'm used to. That's why I'll take up/in the shoulder area by 5/8". Otherwise, it's fine with a less stretchy knit.
11/13/06 7:49 PM
2BSewing said...
Carla, Linda, Ryan's Mom, & Anne...thanks for the complements. Penelope...a year does make a difference and I've had to learn not to get frustrated with a pattern. Just put it aside and try something else. I love working with knits and could sew on it all day. Of course if I had a coverstitch machine...I'm sure my hems would go a lot faster. :)
11/13/06 7:55 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Great effort, looks professional.
11/14/06 3:40 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a great cardigan!
11/24/06 6:54 PM
BeckyC said...
The knit lace makes up a really pretty cardigan. All of your fabric choices are wonderful for this pattern.
11/24/06 7:10 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Very pretty! If I looked anywhere as good in black as you do I would wear it all the time too.
11/24/06 8:42 PM
memmy said...
this is very topical review for me as I am contemplating a twinset but made up with my trust T shirt pattern and using Marcy Tiltons article from Threads of a few years ago. I am considering button loops on mine .Youve inspired me to get going on it.
11/26/06 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now