Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1700-OOP (Badgley Mischka dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1036 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ACB
photo
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 3:25 PM
Last Updated:11/12/06 3:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBJ said...
ABC you just need to put it away for a week or so and return to it with a fresh perspective. It's a gorgeous dress and I'd bet it looks fabulous on you! Congrats on your perserverance!
11/12/06 4:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hmmm. I guess looks are deceiving. The dress looks gorgeous! I am so sorry that it did not fit.
11/12/06 4:51 PM
j222b said...
Love it. Agree with your furrier something at the cuffs will add drama.
11/12/06 4:51 PM
JDoole said...
I remember making this dress years ago, before it went out of print. I, too, found it such a nightmare to make (especially the gussets) that, although it looked great on in the end, the trauma ruined the experience of wearing it!
11/13/06 7:02 AM
slanden99 said...
Pretty dress. sorry it gave you fitting trouble (maybe from using a size 12)
11/13/06 8:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm glad your dress was wearable after all that. It looks nice on the dress form though. I wouldn't have thought you had trouble with it all.
11/13/06 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
That's your lining? I love your lining. Skip the fur - at least for now. Tuck it in the closet and take it out in a month.
11/13/06 9:48 AM
OP Gal said...
It's a gorgeous dress. Love the neckline. I agree, give it a "cool-down" period and try it on a month from now.
11/13/06 1:45 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Well, it won't help with the gussets, but how about if you made this from a stretch silk lined with stretch charmeuse? I think this is the kind of dress that would look smashing in a stretch. Very va-va-voom.
11/13/06 7:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
I agree with the others -- let it age for a while in your closet, then try it on again. It has such a lovely neckline!
11/13/06 7:59 PM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies, maybe I'll revisit it in a month.
11/14/06 5:22 PM
SBanks said...
Ooooh! A stunning red dress! I love it! Sorry it gave you so much trouble, in a month you might not remember, so try it again.
11/15/06 6:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4877 6 Easy Skirts
photo
Review by twotoast on 2/4/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5672 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 1/6/12
Read Review

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us