SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1700-OOP (Badgley Mischka dress)

Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 3:25 PM
Last Updated:11/12/06 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBJ said...
ABC you just need to put it away for a week or so and return to it with a fresh perspective. It's a gorgeous dress and I'd bet it looks fabulous on you! Congrats on your perserverance!
11/12/06 4:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hmmm. I guess looks are deceiving. The dress looks gorgeous! I am so sorry that it did not fit.
11/12/06 4:51 PM
j222b said...
Love it. Agree with your furrier something at the cuffs will add drama.
11/12/06 4:51 PM
JDoole said...
I remember making this dress years ago, before it went out of print. I, too, found it such a nightmare to make (especially the gussets) that, although it looked great on in the end, the trauma ruined the experience of wearing it!
11/13/06 7:02 AM
slanden99 said...
Pretty dress. sorry it gave you fitting trouble (maybe from using a size 12)
11/13/06 8:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm glad your dress was wearable after all that. It looks nice on the dress form though. I wouldn't have thought you had trouble with it all.
11/13/06 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
That's your lining? I love your lining. Skip the fur - at least for now. Tuck it in the closet and take it out in a month.
11/13/06 9:48 AM
OP Gal said...
It's a gorgeous dress. Love the neckline. I agree, give it a "cool-down" period and try it on a month from now.
11/13/06 1:45 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Well, it won't help with the gussets, but how about if you made this from a stretch silk lined with stretch charmeuse? I think this is the kind of dress that would look smashing in a stretch. Very va-va-voom.
11/13/06 7:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
I agree with the others -- let it age for a while in your closet, then try it on again. It has such a lovely neckline!
11/13/06 7:59 PM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies, maybe I'll revisit it in a month.
11/14/06 5:22 PM
SBanks said...
Ooooh! A stunning red dress! I love it! Sorry it gave you so much trouble, in a month you might not remember, so try it again.
11/15/06 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: DDisciplin...

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review