SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1700-OOP (Badgley Mischka dress)

Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:ACB
photo

 
 
About ACBstar
FL USA
Member since: 6/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 3:25 PM
Last Updated:11/12/06 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LBJ said...
ABC you just need to put it away for a week or so and return to it with a fresh perspective. It's a gorgeous dress and I'd bet it looks fabulous on you! Congrats on your perserverance!
11/12/06 4:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hmmm. I guess looks are deceiving. The dress looks gorgeous! I am so sorry that it did not fit.
11/12/06 4:51 PM
j222b said...
Love it. Agree with your furrier something at the cuffs will add drama.
11/12/06 4:51 PM
JDoole said...
I remember making this dress years ago, before it went out of print. I, too, found it such a nightmare to make (especially the gussets) that, although it looked great on in the end, the trauma ruined the experience of wearing it!
11/13/06 7:02 AM
slanden99 said...
Pretty dress. sorry it gave you fitting trouble (maybe from using a size 12)
11/13/06 8:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'm glad your dress was wearable after all that. It looks nice on the dress form though. I wouldn't have thought you had trouble with it all.
11/13/06 8:52 AM
AnneM said...
That's your lining? I love your lining. Skip the fur - at least for now. Tuck it in the closet and take it out in a month.
11/13/06 9:48 AM
OP Gal said...
It's a gorgeous dress. Love the neckline. I agree, give it a "cool-down" period and try it on a month from now.
11/13/06 1:45 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Well, it won't help with the gussets, but how about if you made this from a stretch silk lined with stretch charmeuse? I think this is the kind of dress that would look smashing in a stretch. Very va-va-voom.
11/13/06 7:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
I agree with the others -- let it age for a while in your closet, then try it on again. It has such a lovely neckline!
11/13/06 7:59 PM
ACB said...
Thank you ladies, maybe I'll revisit it in a month.
11/14/06 5:22 PM
SBanks said...
Ooooh! A stunning red dress! I love it! Sorry it gave you so much trouble, in a month you might not remember, so try it again.
11/15/06 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now