SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-126A (coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said... (11/13/06 11:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. I bought some of the alpaca fabric at Fabricmart so I particularly appreciated your detailed comments on the fabric!
ACB said... (11/13/06 6:55 PM) Reply
Stunning coat, the fabric is beautiful.
Ann Smith said... (11/13/06 12:43 PM) Reply
Lovely coat. That fabric is a perfect choice. Great job!
mrspenguin said... (11/13/06 11:29 AM) Reply
I'm working on this very jacket and am a bit stuck at the notched collar instruction. I think I may have it now (I hope). Yours looks fantastic and I can't wait to cut mine out of the real stuff!
krystalkaes said... (11/13/06 9:33 AM) Reply
Welcome! Thank you for this review. I was just looking in my closet thinking I needed to look for a nice, fairly quick coat to put together soon. The coat is simple and beautiful.
Hilary said... (11/13/06 9:04 AM) Reply
Wow, your coat is *gorgeous*! I recognized it as from the Burda mag right away :o) Great job, and I love alpaca yarn-I bet the coat feels wonderful!
slanden99 said... (11/13/06 8:42 AM) Reply
Beautful coat and great review.
blue mooney said... (11/13/06 7:38 AM) Reply
very nice coat! Thanks for the review, and for the info on that loden fabric. I passed on it, but like to know what I'm missing.
yorkshire lass said... (11/13/06 7:23 AM) Reply
What a wonderful looking coat. Really suits you.
purpleseamstress said... (11/12/06 7:45 PM) Reply
I love the drape of this coat. It looks warm, yet it is also slimming. Now, how often can you say that about a coat?? Love the princess seam, too.
AliceB said... (11/12/06 7:44 PM) Reply
WOW great coat. I've been admiring that fabric for weeks now. AND I am completely impressed you made a coat from BWOF. I'm inspired!!
Lynngray said... (11/12/06 7:10 PM) Reply
Very nice. Looks great on you
Vonnevo said... (11/12/06 6:22 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat, beautiful photo ! Thank you for a great review, I will be looking out for more now :) Welcome to PR !!!
CarolynGM said... (11/12/06 6:13 PM) Reply
Stunning coat. Welcome to PR, and I hope you'll continue to write reviews.
Lori V said... (11/12/06 5:58 PM) Reply
Great coat.
Debbie Cook said... (11/12/06 5:48 PM) Reply
Great coat! No one will ever believe you made it yourself (I mean that in a good way!).
carolynw said... (11/12/06 5:19 PM) Reply
Very nice - looks just as good if not better than any RTW. Great review and welcome to PR!!
Lorna C. Newman said... (11/12/06 5:00 PM) Reply
Great coat and wonderful review! Welcome to PR!
Fibrefan said... (11/12/06 4:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat, very inspiring. I will have to try this pattern and print out the caveats in your review. Thanks for reviewing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: lalalauren

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 2718

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review