Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2006-126A (coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1373 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 4:34 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fibrefan said...
Beautiful coat, very inspiring. I will have to try this pattern and print out the caveats in your review. Thanks for reviewing.
11/12/06 4:53 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Great coat and wonderful review! Welcome to PR!
11/12/06 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks just as good if not better than any RTW. Great review and welcome to PR!!
11/12/06 5:19 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat! No one will ever believe you made it yourself (I mean that in a good way!).
11/12/06 5:48 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat.
11/12/06 5:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning coat. Welcome to PR, and I hope you'll continue to write reviews.
11/12/06 6:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful photo ! Thank you for a great review, I will be looking out for more now :) Welcome to PR !!!
11/12/06 6:22 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Looks great on you
11/12/06 7:10 PM
AliceB said...
WOW great coat. I've been admiring that fabric for weeks now. AND I am completely impressed you made a coat from BWOF. I'm inspired!!
11/12/06 7:44 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I love the drape of this coat. It looks warm, yet it is also slimming. Now, how often can you say that about a coat?? Love the princess seam, too.
11/12/06 7:45 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a wonderful looking coat. Really suits you.
11/13/06 7:23 AM
blue mooney said...
very nice coat! Thanks for the review, and for the info on that loden fabric. I passed on it, but like to know what I'm missing.
11/13/06 7:38 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautful coat and great review.
11/13/06 8:42 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, your coat is *gorgeous*! I recognized it as from the Burda mag right away :o) Great job, and I love alpaca yarn-I bet the coat feels wonderful!
11/13/06 9:04 AM
krystalkaes said...
Welcome! Thank you for this review. I was just looking in my closet thinking I needed to look for a nice, fairly quick coat to put together soon. The coat is simple and beautiful.
11/13/06 9:33 AM
mrspenguin said...
I'm working on this very jacket and am a bit stuck at the notched collar instruction. I think I may have it now (I hope). Yours looks fantastic and I can't wait to cut mine out of the real stuff!
11/13/06 11:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely coat. That fabric is a perfect choice. Great job!
11/13/06 12:43 PM
ACB said...
Stunning coat, the fabric is beautiful.
11/13/06 6:55 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful coat. I bought some of the alpaca fabric at Fabricmart so I particularly appreciated your detailed comments on the fabric!
11/13/06 11:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3763
photo
Review by katib on 6/3/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-103A
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 3/13/10
Read Review

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )
Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us