SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-126A (coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1378 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews: 63 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said... (11/13/06 11:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat. I bought some of the alpaca fabric at Fabricmart so I particularly appreciated your detailed comments on the fabric!
ACB said... (11/13/06 6:55 PM) Reply
Stunning coat, the fabric is beautiful.
Ann Smith said... (11/13/06 12:43 PM) Reply
Lovely coat. That fabric is a perfect choice. Great job!
mrspenguin said... (11/13/06 11:29 AM) Reply
I'm working on this very jacket and am a bit stuck at the notched collar instruction. I think I may have it now (I hope). Yours looks fantastic and I can't wait to cut mine out of the real stuff!
krystalkaes said... (11/13/06 9:33 AM) Reply
Welcome! Thank you for this review. I was just looking in my closet thinking I needed to look for a nice, fairly quick coat to put together soon. The coat is simple and beautiful.
Hilary said... (11/13/06 9:04 AM) Reply
Wow, your coat is *gorgeous*! I recognized it as from the Burda mag right away :o) Great job, and I love alpaca yarn-I bet the coat feels wonderful!
slanden99 said... (11/13/06 8:42 AM) Reply
Beautful coat and great review.
blue mooney said... (11/13/06 7:38 AM) Reply
very nice coat! Thanks for the review, and for the info on that loden fabric. I passed on it, but like to know what I'm missing.
yorkshire lass said... (11/13/06 7:23 AM) Reply
What a wonderful looking coat. Really suits you.
purpleseamstress said... (11/12/06 7:45 PM) Reply
I love the drape of this coat. It looks warm, yet it is also slimming. Now, how often can you say that about a coat?? Love the princess seam, too.
AliceB said... (11/12/06 7:44 PM) Reply
WOW great coat. I've been admiring that fabric for weeks now. AND I am completely impressed you made a coat from BWOF. I'm inspired!!
Lynngray said... (11/12/06 7:10 PM) Reply
Very nice. Looks great on you
Vonnevo said... (11/12/06 6:22 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat, beautiful photo ! Thank you for a great review, I will be looking out for more now :) Welcome to PR !!!
CarolynGM said... (11/12/06 6:13 PM) Reply
Stunning coat. Welcome to PR, and I hope you'll continue to write reviews.
Lori V said... (11/12/06 5:58 PM) Reply
Great coat.
Debbie Cook said... (11/12/06 5:48 PM) Reply
Great coat! No one will ever believe you made it yourself (I mean that in a good way!).
carolynw said... (11/12/06 5:19 PM) Reply
Very nice - looks just as good if not better than any RTW. Great review and welcome to PR!!
Lorna C. Newman said... (11/12/06 5:00 PM) Reply
Great coat and wonderful review! Welcome to PR!
Fibrefan said... (11/12/06 4:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat, very inspiring. I will have to try this pattern and print out the caveats in your review. Thanks for reviewing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review