SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-126A (coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fibrefan said...
Beautiful coat, very inspiring. I will have to try this pattern and print out the caveats in your review. Thanks for reviewing.
11/12/06 4:53 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Great coat and wonderful review! Welcome to PR!
11/12/06 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks just as good if not better than any RTW. Great review and welcome to PR!!
11/12/06 5:19 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat! No one will ever believe you made it yourself (I mean that in a good way!).
11/12/06 5:48 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat.
11/12/06 5:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning coat. Welcome to PR, and I hope you'll continue to write reviews.
11/12/06 6:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful photo ! Thank you for a great review, I will be looking out for more now :) Welcome to PR !!!
11/12/06 6:22 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Looks great on you
11/12/06 7:10 PM
AliceB said...
WOW great coat. I've been admiring that fabric for weeks now. AND I am completely impressed you made a coat from BWOF. I'm inspired!!
11/12/06 7:44 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I love the drape of this coat. It looks warm, yet it is also slimming. Now, how often can you say that about a coat?? Love the princess seam, too.
11/12/06 7:45 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a wonderful looking coat. Really suits you.
11/13/06 7:23 AM
blue mooney said...
very nice coat! Thanks for the review, and for the info on that loden fabric. I passed on it, but like to know what I'm missing.
11/13/06 7:38 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautful coat and great review.
11/13/06 8:42 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, your coat is *gorgeous*! I recognized it as from the Burda mag right away :o) Great job, and I love alpaca yarn-I bet the coat feels wonderful!
11/13/06 9:04 AM
krystalkaes said...
Welcome! Thank you for this review. I was just looking in my closet thinking I needed to look for a nice, fairly quick coat to put together soon. The coat is simple and beautiful.
11/13/06 9:33 AM
mrspenguin said...
I'm working on this very jacket and am a bit stuck at the notched collar instruction. I think I may have it now (I hope). Yours looks fantastic and I can't wait to cut mine out of the real stuff!
11/13/06 11:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely coat. That fabric is a perfect choice. Great job!
11/13/06 12:43 PM
ACB said...
Stunning coat, the fabric is beautiful.
11/13/06 6:55 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful coat. I bought some of the alpaca fabric at Fabricmart so I particularly appreciated your detailed comments on the fabric!
11/13/06 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now