SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-126A (coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1377 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful coat. I bought some of the alpaca fabric at Fabricmart so I particularly appreciated your detailed comments on the fabric!
11/13/06 11:23 PM
ACB said...
Stunning coat, the fabric is beautiful.
11/13/06 6:55 PM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely coat. That fabric is a perfect choice. Great job!
11/13/06 12:43 PM
mrspenguin said...
I'm working on this very jacket and am a bit stuck at the notched collar instruction. I think I may have it now (I hope). Yours looks fantastic and I can't wait to cut mine out of the real stuff!
11/13/06 11:29 AM
krystalkaes said...
Welcome! Thank you for this review. I was just looking in my closet thinking I needed to look for a nice, fairly quick coat to put together soon. The coat is simple and beautiful.
11/13/06 9:33 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, your coat is *gorgeous*! I recognized it as from the Burda mag right away :o) Great job, and I love alpaca yarn-I bet the coat feels wonderful!
11/13/06 9:04 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautful coat and great review.
11/13/06 8:42 AM
blue mooney said...
very nice coat! Thanks for the review, and for the info on that loden fabric. I passed on it, but like to know what I'm missing.
11/13/06 7:38 AM
yorkshire lass said...
What a wonderful looking coat. Really suits you.
11/13/06 7:23 AM
purpleseamstress said...
I love the drape of this coat. It looks warm, yet it is also slimming. Now, how often can you say that about a coat?? Love the princess seam, too.
11/12/06 7:45 PM
AliceB said...
WOW great coat. I've been admiring that fabric for weeks now. AND I am completely impressed you made a coat from BWOF. I'm inspired!!
11/12/06 7:44 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Looks great on you
11/12/06 7:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful photo ! Thank you for a great review, I will be looking out for more now :) Welcome to PR !!!
11/12/06 6:22 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning coat. Welcome to PR, and I hope you'll continue to write reviews.
11/12/06 6:13 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat.
11/12/06 5:58 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat! No one will ever believe you made it yourself (I mean that in a good way!).
11/12/06 5:48 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks just as good if not better than any RTW. Great review and welcome to PR!!
11/12/06 5:19 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Great coat and wonderful review! Welcome to PR!
11/12/06 5:00 PM
Fibrefan said...
Beautiful coat, very inspiring. I will have to try this pattern and print out the caveats in your review. Thanks for reviewing.
11/12/06 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Haruka

Review