SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-126A (coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1373 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/06 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fibrefan said...
Beautiful coat, very inspiring. I will have to try this pattern and print out the caveats in your review. Thanks for reviewing.
11/12/06 4:53 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Great coat and wonderful review! Welcome to PR!
11/12/06 5:00 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - looks just as good if not better than any RTW. Great review and welcome to PR!!
11/12/06 5:19 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great coat! No one will ever believe you made it yourself (I mean that in a good way!).
11/12/06 5:48 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat.
11/12/06 5:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning coat. Welcome to PR, and I hope you'll continue to write reviews.
11/12/06 6:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful coat, beautiful photo ! Thank you for a great review, I will be looking out for more now :) Welcome to PR !!!
11/12/06 6:22 PM
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Looks great on you
11/12/06 7:10 PM
AliceB said...
WOW great coat. I've been admiring that fabric for weeks now. AND I am completely impressed you made a coat from BWOF. I'm inspired!!
11/12/06 7:44 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I love the drape of this coat. It looks warm, yet it is also slimming. Now, how often can you say that about a coat?? Love the princess seam, too.
11/12/06 7:45 PM
yorkshire lass said...
What a wonderful looking coat. Really suits you.
11/13/06 7:23 AM
blue mooney said...
very nice coat! Thanks for the review, and for the info on that loden fabric. I passed on it, but like to know what I'm missing.
11/13/06 7:38 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautful coat and great review.
11/13/06 8:42 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, your coat is *gorgeous*! I recognized it as from the Burda mag right away :o) Great job, and I love alpaca yarn-I bet the coat feels wonderful!
11/13/06 9:04 AM
krystalkaes said...
Welcome! Thank you for this review. I was just looking in my closet thinking I needed to look for a nice, fairly quick coat to put together soon. The coat is simple and beautiful.
11/13/06 9:33 AM
mrspenguin said...
I'm working on this very jacket and am a bit stuck at the notched collar instruction. I think I may have it now (I hope). Yours looks fantastic and I can't wait to cut mine out of the real stuff!
11/13/06 11:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
Lovely coat. That fabric is a perfect choice. Great job!
11/13/06 12:43 PM
ACB said...
Stunning coat, the fabric is beautiful.
11/13/06 6:55 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Beautiful coat. I bought some of the alpaca fabric at Fabricmart so I particularly appreciated your detailed comments on the fabric!
11/13/06 11:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review