SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo (taper skirt))

38 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:edube
photo

 
 
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/06 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ACB said...
Lovely outfit, looks great on.
11/13/06 7:24 PM
bunz said...
Great-looking: I vote for the ruffle:-)
11/13/06 7:45 PM
Lori V said...
Love the outfit and the ruffle, nice job.
11/13/06 8:43 PM
BeckyC said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! Keep the ruffle, it's a lovely designer touch.
11/13/06 10:36 PM
GeorgeEliot said...
Very nice smooth fit. Looks very well on you.
11/13/06 10:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Keep the flouce! It adds a bit of balance without adding width. Pretty color!
11/14/06 0:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is a great outfit! Love the color of the skirt, and it goes so nicely with the top.
11/14/06 6:54 AM
moss said...
I love the flounce. :)
11/14/06 7:43 AM
pterion said...
This looks terrific on you! What a good idea to add the flounce - I like it a lot
11/14/06 10:02 AM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt/outfit. I think it looks great on you.
11/14/06 10:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
Please, please, keep the flounce--it looks great on you. Do you use Christine's instructions, i.e., not prewashing the fabric and steaming it to size? This sounds scary to me.
11/14/06 1:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks fantastic. Love the narrow flounce.
11/15/06 7:54 AM
edube said...
Franatic--I always prewash my fabric and this one in particular was tricky because it was a heavy wool knit and had to be dried flat. Others have said they like Christine's method of not prewashing, but I don't take chances with the expensive stuff.
11/15/06 5:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
edube, Thanks for your reply. I'm with you, I would feel much more comfortable prewashing. It must have taken forever for the wool to dry. Thanks again for replying--I love her patterns and may try one now.
11/22/06 10:30 AM
AnneM said...
What a cute style on you! There are a few of her patterns that would probably be TNT for me if I got them, this being one of them.
11/29/06 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Steph A

Review
Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now