Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1025 (BaseWearTwo (taper skirt)) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 995 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:edube
photo
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/06 5:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ACB said...
Lovely outfit, looks great on.
11/13/06 7:24 PM
bunz said...
Great-looking: I vote for the ruffle:-)
11/13/06 7:45 PM
Lori V said...
Love the outfit and the ruffle, nice job.
11/13/06 8:43 PM
BeckyC said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! Keep the ruffle, it's a lovely designer touch.
11/13/06 10:36 PM
GeorgeEliot said...
Very nice smooth fit. Looks very well on you.
11/13/06 10:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Keep the flouce! It adds a bit of balance without adding width. Pretty color!
11/14/06 0:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is a great outfit! Love the color of the skirt, and it goes so nicely with the top.
11/14/06 6:54 AM
moss said...
I love the flounce. :)
11/14/06 7:43 AM
pterion said...
This looks terrific on you! What a good idea to add the flounce - I like it a lot
11/14/06 10:02 AM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt/outfit. I think it looks great on you.
11/14/06 10:16 AM
AuntieShel said...
Please, please, keep the flounce--it looks great on you. Do you use Christine's instructions, i.e., not prewashing the fabric and steaming it to size? This sounds scary to me.
11/14/06 1:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks fantastic. Love the narrow flounce.
11/15/06 7:54 AM
edube said...
Franatic--I always prewash my fabric and this one in particular was tricky because it was a heavy wool knit and had to be dried flat. Others have said they like Christine's method of not prewashing, but I don't take chances with the expensive stuff.
11/15/06 5:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
edube, Thanks for your reply. I'm with you, I would feel much more comfortable prewashing. It must have taken forever for the wool to dry. Thanks again for replying--I love her patterns and may try one now.
11/22/06 10:30 AM
AnneM said...
What a cute style on you! There are a few of her patterns that would probably be TNT for me if I got them, this being one of them.
11/29/06 5:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7916 Jacket
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 6/29/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us