SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo (taper skirt))

38 more reviews
Viewed 997 times 
Reviewed by:edube
photo

 
 
About edubestar
ME USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/06 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What a cute style on you! There are a few of her patterns that would probably be TNT for me if I got them, this being one of them.
11/29/06 5:10 PM
AuntieShel said...
edube, Thanks for your reply. I'm with you, I would feel much more comfortable prewashing. It must have taken forever for the wool to dry. Thanks again for replying--I love her patterns and may try one now.
11/22/06 10:30 AM
edube said...
Franatic--I always prewash my fabric and this one in particular was tricky because it was a heavy wool knit and had to be dried flat. Others have said they like Christine's method of not prewashing, but I don't take chances with the expensive stuff.
11/15/06 5:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks fantastic. Love the narrow flounce.
11/15/06 7:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
Please, please, keep the flounce--it looks great on you. Do you use Christine's instructions, i.e., not prewashing the fabric and steaming it to size? This sounds scary to me.
11/14/06 1:08 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt/outfit. I think it looks great on you.
11/14/06 10:16 AM
pterion said...
This looks terrific on you! What a good idea to add the flounce - I like it a lot
11/14/06 10:02 AM
moss said...
I love the flounce. :)
11/14/06 7:43 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is a great outfit! Love the color of the skirt, and it goes so nicely with the top.
11/14/06 6:54 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Keep the flouce! It adds a bit of balance without adding width. Pretty color!
11/14/06 0:02 AM
GeorgeEliot said...
Very nice smooth fit. Looks very well on you.
11/13/06 10:39 PM
BeckyC said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! Keep the ruffle, it's a lovely designer touch.
11/13/06 10:36 PM
Lori V said...
Love the outfit and the ruffle, nice job.
11/13/06 8:43 PM
bunz said...
Great-looking: I vote for the ruffle:-)
11/13/06 7:45 PM
ACB said...
Lovely outfit, looks great on.
11/13/06 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now