SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 330 (Pencil/Slit Skirts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:susanbb
photo

 
 
About susanbbstar
Member since: 3/28/02
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/02 1:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said... (11/19/02 10:22 PM) Reply
oh, susan, i don't think anyone here will report you to the fabric police! besides i thought even more heretical thoughts than that -- i actually like the back of the fabric and seriously considered using that right side out!
Sherril Miller said... (11/19/02 10:00 PM) Reply
I'd love to see a photo with you wearing it to see how closely it fits. I am interested in this pattern, but fear that it will show every extra pound I carry!
susanbb said... (11/19/02 9:46 AM) Reply
Yes, I cut it the other way. I justified this to myself by noting that the stretch seemed to work better that way and that fabric with stripes is made with the stripes horizontally to save money.(?) I used the stripes to align my "selvedges". (I might be commiting some kind of crime here!???)
Karen Bowers said... (11/19/02 4:02 AM) Reply
very interesting! i have the quilted stripe, too, that i used horizontally (yours is vertical stripes, right?) for the Loes Hinse cardigan set.
Nan said... (11/19/02 2:52 AM) Reply
Looks great susan, I loved that fabric too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1008

photo
by: divabuddha

Review