SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 330 (Pencil/Slit Skirts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:susanbb
photo

 
 
About susanbbstar
Member since: 3/28/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/02 1:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
oh, susan, i don't think anyone here will report you to the fabric police! besides i thought even more heretical thoughts than that -- i actually like the back of the fabric and seriously considered using that right side out!
11/19/02 10:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see a photo with you wearing it to see how closely it fits. I am interested in this pattern, but fear that it will show every extra pound I carry!
11/19/02 10:00 PM
susanbb said...
Yes, I cut it the other way. I justified this to myself by noting that the stretch seemed to work better that way and that fabric with stripes is made with the stripes horizontally to save money.(?) I used the stripes to align my "selvedges". (I might be commiting some kind of crime here!???)
11/19/02 9:46 AM
Karen Bowers said...
very interesting! i have the quilted stripe, too, that i used horizontally (yours is vertical stripes, right?) for the Loes Hinse cardigan set.
11/19/02 4:02 AM
Nan said...
Looks great susan, I loved that fabric too!
11/19/02 2:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-4

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review