SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 330 (Pencil/Slit Skirts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:susanbb
photo

 
 
About susanbbstar
Member since: 3/28/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/02 1:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Bowers said...
oh, susan, i don't think anyone here will report you to the fabric police! besides i thought even more heretical thoughts than that -- i actually like the back of the fabric and seriously considered using that right side out!
11/19/02 10:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I'd love to see a photo with you wearing it to see how closely it fits. I am interested in this pattern, but fear that it will show every extra pound I carry!
11/19/02 10:00 PM
susanbb said...
Yes, I cut it the other way. I justified this to myself by noting that the stretch seemed to work better that way and that fabric with stripes is made with the stripes horizontally to save money.(?) I used the stripes to align my "selvedges". (I might be commiting some kind of crime here!???)
11/19/02 9:46 AM
Karen Bowers said...
very interesting! i have the quilted stripe, too, that i used horizontally (yours is vertical stripes, right?) for the Loes Hinse cardigan set.
11/19/02 4:02 AM
Nan said...
Looks great susan, I loved that fabric too!
11/19/02 2:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

My Image Magazine M1152

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now