SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5923 (Simplicity @ Home)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1535 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/02 10:16 AM
Last Updated:11/20/02 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
What, no serger yet? :-)
11/19/02 10:39 AM
Deepika said...
No Gigi. We went last weekend and the dealer sold the bernina 800DL the day before! I was so disappointed. But I am going there again this weekened. Hopefully I'll get it this time. I can't wait!
11/19/02 11:02 AM
Dale C said...
Everytime I see this in the pattern books I think of buying it. It's so cute! You've convinced me. Ooo.. It'll be neat to see what you sew up with a new serger Deepika! I'll bet you're sooo excited.
11/19/02 3:38 PM
Holly said...
Deepika, I have several Simplicity patterns that I have been hesitant to sew right now due to fitting issues. Perhaps I'll try them. Thanks for a great review. Also, I love the additions you have been making with the web site. You are so talented!
11/19/02 3:57 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks Holly! I enjoy working on the site. Does anyone know of a raglan sleeve pattern with a little higher neck? crew neck maybe...
11/19/02 3:59 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for this review Deepika. I've got this one on my list after Rhonda's review too & it's always nice to know it worked for others.
11/19/02 6:29 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Deepika, so glad you liked the pattern as well as I did. I also wish they would ditch the 5/8 seam, but hey, one improvement at a time perhaps? I used the facings on mine because I wanted the wide top stitching. But I think I will try one without the interfacing, too. And yes, those darts have got to be altered to look right!
11/19/02 6:56 PM
Iris said...
I will sew This for my daughter ..I'm sure she'll love it. I think this is a well oportunity to thank you to make this site..It's wonderfull กกกก...I'll buy a digital camera soon and send some reviews, I promise.
11/19/02 8:20 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Hey, everybody, you're right! This shirt is adorable, and you say it FITS? I'm going to have to take another look at Simplicity, a pattern brand I have ignored for years. I know my DD would love this one, and it would be great with the KS yoga pants I made her. Thanks!
11/19/02 11:31 PM
said...
I was looking at the Simplicity book the other day (during the pattern sale) and their selection of styles does seem to have improved.
11/20/02 1:33 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great top D! You might like Kwik Sew 2874
11/20/02 2:18 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Deepika said...
Carol thanks! I love that pattern. That was something I was looking for. I think it has neckline binding instructions also. I also have the new KS 3120 which I plan to try soon. But first I need to fix the darts in this pattern.
11/20/02 10:06 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Deeps - I love your top, it's so cute! I thought I recognized that fabric. ;-) I think the neckline is just perfect on you. Geez, I guess I have to pop over to JoAnn's to pick this one up. This top will be cute to wear with my many pairs of Simplicity lounge pants.
11/20/02 11:00 AM
Sandra said...
Deepika, that top is so cute!
11/20/02 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Advance Pattern Company 8436

photo
by: Graca

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now