SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5923 (Simplicity @ Home)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1535 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/02 10:16 AM
Last Updated:11/20/02 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandra said...
Deepika, that top is so cute!
11/20/02 11:12 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Deeps - I love your top, it's so cute! I thought I recognized that fabric. ;-) I think the neckline is just perfect on you. Geez, I guess I have to pop over to JoAnn's to pick this one up. This top will be cute to wear with my many pairs of Simplicity lounge pants.
11/20/02 11:00 AM
Deepika said...
Carol thanks! I love that pattern. That was something I was looking for. I think it has neckline binding instructions also. I also have the new KS 3120 which I plan to try soon. But first I need to fix the darts in this pattern.
11/20/02 10:06 AM
said...
Great top D! You might like Kwik Sew 2874
11/20/02 2:18 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I was looking at the Simplicity book the other day (during the pattern sale) and their selection of styles does seem to have improved.
11/20/02 1:33 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Karla Kizer said...
Hey, everybody, you're right! This shirt is adorable, and you say it FITS? I'm going to have to take another look at Simplicity, a pattern brand I have ignored for years. I know my DD would love this one, and it would be great with the KS yoga pants I made her. Thanks!
11/19/02 11:31 PM
Iris said...
I will sew This for my daughter ..I'm sure she'll love it. I think this is a well oportunity to thank you to make this site..It's wonderfull กกกก...I'll buy a digital camera soon and send some reviews, I promise.
11/19/02 8:20 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Deepika, so glad you liked the pattern as well as I did. I also wish they would ditch the 5/8 seam, but hey, one improvement at a time perhaps? I used the facings on mine because I wanted the wide top stitching. But I think I will try one without the interfacing, too. And yes, those darts have got to be altered to look right!
11/19/02 6:56 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for this review Deepika. I've got this one on my list after Rhonda's review too & it's always nice to know it worked for others.
11/19/02 6:29 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks Holly! I enjoy working on the site. Does anyone know of a raglan sleeve pattern with a little higher neck? crew neck maybe...
11/19/02 3:59 PM
Holly said...
Deepika, I have several Simplicity patterns that I have been hesitant to sew right now due to fitting issues. Perhaps I'll try them. Thanks for a great review. Also, I love the additions you have been making with the web site. You are so talented!
11/19/02 3:57 PM
Dale C said...
Everytime I see this in the pattern books I think of buying it. It's so cute! You've convinced me. Ooo.. It'll be neat to see what you sew up with a new serger Deepika! I'll bet you're sooo excited.
11/19/02 3:38 PM
Deepika said...
No Gigi. We went last weekend and the dealer sold the bernina 800DL the day before! I was so disappointed. But I am going there again this weekened. Hopefully I'll get it this time. I can't wait!
11/19/02 11:02 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What, no serger yet? :-)
11/19/02 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
No Pattern Used Yoga skirt

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info