Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Martha Pullen (Lounging Pajamas/Lovely Linger) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 947 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sadlesor
photo
About Sadlesor
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/06 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
That's gorgeous!
11/15/06 5:45 PM
Steffie said...
Lovely. You did a great job!
11/15/06 5:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Advanced beginner...N-O-T!! Gorgeous!! Can I be adopted??
11/15/06 6:15 PM
ACB said...
Wow, you did an fantastic job. Love it!
11/15/06 6:45 PM
dreamdesigner said...
You did a lovely job!
11/15/06 7:19 PM
Enid E said...
Oh, How pretty..It will make a lovely gift..I wish I was the recipient.
11/15/06 10:49 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Beautiful work! I love watching "Martha's Sewing Room" on tv [BYUTV channel on Saturday morning]...this looks like one of the lovely things she would explain on her show.
11/16/06 5:43 AM
OP Gal said...
Ooh, what a beautiful project. I've done a little Heirloom sewing myself, so I really appreciate your work. Thanks for the great review.
11/16/06 8:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful!
11/16/06 8:49 AM
BjP said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/16/06 8:55 AM
cindyann said...
That is beautiful! I've always wanted to try heirloom sewing and this is so inspiring.
11/16/06 10:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oooooh, so pretty!!! You did a wonderful job--I'm sure there's no hiccups at all. I used to do some machine heirloom sewing and you have made me want to try it again. Thank you for this review.
11/16/06 3:30 PM
moushka said...
Your mom is going to feel very special wearing these lovely pjs. You've reminded me that I have that book somewhere and should dig it out. Thanks for the inspiration :-)
11/16/06 3:49 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. I always appreciate heirloom garments. What a great gift.
11/16/06 4:24 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Very beautiful! Your mom will be so happy.
11/21/06 3:12 PM
ceedee said...
Any "hiccups" in your sewing must be well-hidden. It looks absolutely perfect and beautiful. I think "summer nights" when I look at this.
11/27/06 7:50 PM
Christas said...
I know this is an old review, but I just had to tell you how impressed I am with these pajamas. They are simply beautiful. A hundred years someone will probably be talking about how pretty they are. Thanks so much for sharing pics of this lovely set.
2/22/09 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8605
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/1/11
Read Review

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4385
photo
Review by Christas on 4/13/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us