Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Martha Pullen (Lounging Pajamas/Lovely Linger) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 945 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sadlesor
photo
About Sadlesor
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/06 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
That's gorgeous!
11/15/06 5:45 PM
Steffie said...
Lovely. You did a great job!
11/15/06 5:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Advanced beginner...N-O-T!! Gorgeous!! Can I be adopted??
11/15/06 6:15 PM
ACB said...
Wow, you did an fantastic job. Love it!
11/15/06 6:45 PM
dreamdesigner said...
You did a lovely job!
11/15/06 7:19 PM
Enid E said...
Oh, How pretty..It will make a lovely gift..I wish I was the recipient.
11/15/06 10:49 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Beautiful work! I love watching "Martha's Sewing Room" on tv [BYUTV channel on Saturday morning]...this looks like one of the lovely things she would explain on her show.
11/16/06 5:43 AM
OP Gal said...
Ooh, what a beautiful project. I've done a little Heirloom sewing myself, so I really appreciate your work. Thanks for the great review.
11/16/06 8:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful!
11/16/06 8:49 AM
BjP said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/16/06 8:55 AM
cindyann said...
That is beautiful! I've always wanted to try heirloom sewing and this is so inspiring.
11/16/06 10:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oooooh, so pretty!!! You did a wonderful job--I'm sure there's no hiccups at all. I used to do some machine heirloom sewing and you have made me want to try it again. Thank you for this review.
11/16/06 3:30 PM
moushka said...
Your mom is going to feel very special wearing these lovely pjs. You've reminded me that I have that book somewhere and should dig it out. Thanks for the inspiration :-)
11/16/06 3:49 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. I always appreciate heirloom garments. What a great gift.
11/16/06 4:24 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Very beautiful! Your mom will be so happy.
11/21/06 3:12 PM
ceedee said...
Any "hiccups" in your sewing must be well-hidden. It looks absolutely perfect and beautiful. I think "summer nights" when I look at this.
11/27/06 7:50 PM
Christas said...
I know this is an old review, but I just had to tell you how impressed I am with these pajamas. They are simply beautiful. A hundred years someone will probably be talking about how pretty they are. Thanks so much for sharing pics of this lovely set.
2/22/09 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us