SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Martha Pullen (Lounging Pajamas/Lovely Linger)

Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:Sadlesor
photo

 
 
About Sadlesor
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/06 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I know this is an old review, but I just had to tell you how impressed I am with these pajamas. They are simply beautiful. A hundred years someone will probably be talking about how pretty they are. Thanks so much for sharing pics of this lovely set.
2/22/09 8:53 PM
ceedee said...
Any "hiccups" in your sewing must be well-hidden. It looks absolutely perfect and beautiful. I think "summer nights" when I look at this.
11/27/06 7:50 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Very beautiful! Your mom will be so happy.
11/21/06 3:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. I always appreciate heirloom garments. What a great gift.
11/16/06 4:24 PM
moushka said...
Your mom is going to feel very special wearing these lovely pjs. You've reminded me that I have that book somewhere and should dig it out. Thanks for the inspiration :-)
11/16/06 3:49 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooooh, so pretty!!! You did a wonderful job--I'm sure there's no hiccups at all. I used to do some machine heirloom sewing and you have made me want to try it again. Thank you for this review.
11/16/06 3:30 PM
cindyann said...
That is beautiful! I've always wanted to try heirloom sewing and this is so inspiring.
11/16/06 10:26 AM
BjP said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/16/06 8:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful!
11/16/06 8:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Ooh, what a beautiful project. I've done a little Heirloom sewing myself, so I really appreciate your work. Thanks for the great review.
11/16/06 8:19 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Beautiful work! I love watching "Martha's Sewing Room" on tv [BYUTV channel on Saturday morning]...this looks like one of the lovely things she would explain on her show.
11/16/06 5:43 AM
Enid E said...
Oh, How pretty..It will make a lovely gift..I wish I was the recipient.
11/15/06 10:49 PM
dreamdesigner said...
You did a lovely job!
11/15/06 7:19 PM
ACB said...
Wow, you did an fantastic job. Love it!
11/15/06 6:45 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Advanced beginner...N-O-T!! Gorgeous!! Can I be adopted??
11/15/06 6:15 PM
Steffie said...
Lovely. You did a great job!
11/15/06 5:57 PM
khurtdvm said...
That's gorgeous!
11/15/06 5:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other n/a

photo
by: Maggiedoll

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: sfshaza

Review