SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Martha Pullen (Lounging Pajamas/Lovely Linger)

Viewed 951 times 
Reviewed by:Sadlesor
photo

 
 
About Sadlesor
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/05
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/06 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
That's gorgeous!
11/15/06 5:45 PM
Steffie said...
Lovely. You did a great job!
11/15/06 5:57 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Advanced beginner...N-O-T!! Gorgeous!! Can I be adopted??
11/15/06 6:15 PM
ACB said...
Wow, you did an fantastic job. Love it!
11/15/06 6:45 PM
dreamdesigner said...
You did a lovely job!
11/15/06 7:19 PM
Enid E said...
Oh, How pretty..It will make a lovely gift..I wish I was the recipient.
11/15/06 10:49 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Beautiful work! I love watching "Martha's Sewing Room" on tv [BYUTV channel on Saturday morning]...this looks like one of the lovely things she would explain on her show.
11/16/06 5:43 AM
OP Gal said...
Ooh, what a beautiful project. I've done a little Heirloom sewing myself, so I really appreciate your work. Thanks for the great review.
11/16/06 8:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
Just beautiful!
11/16/06 8:49 AM
BjP said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/16/06 8:55 AM
cindyann said...
That is beautiful! I've always wanted to try heirloom sewing and this is so inspiring.
11/16/06 10:26 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oooooh, so pretty!!! You did a wonderful job--I'm sure there's no hiccups at all. I used to do some machine heirloom sewing and you have made me want to try it again. Thank you for this review.
11/16/06 3:30 PM
moushka said...
Your mom is going to feel very special wearing these lovely pjs. You've reminded me that I have that book somewhere and should dig it out. Thanks for the inspiration :-)
11/16/06 3:49 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. I always appreciate heirloom garments. What a great gift.
11/16/06 4:24 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Very beautiful! Your mom will be so happy.
11/21/06 3:12 PM
ceedee said...
Any "hiccups" in your sewing must be well-hidden. It looks absolutely perfect and beautiful. I think "summer nights" when I look at this.
11/27/06 7:50 PM
Christas said...
I know this is an old review, but I just had to tell you how impressed I am with these pajamas. They are simply beautiful. A hundred years someone will probably be talking about how pretty they are. Thanks so much for sharing pics of this lovely set.
2/22/09 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2534

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review