SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo - turtleneck)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1366 times 
Reviewed by:susanbb
photo

 
 
About susanbbstar
Member since: 3/28/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/02 5:46 PM
Last Updated:11/19/02 5:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrishW said...
Very nice!
11/19/02 8:27 PM
Andi said...
Your looks great, I have become addicted too!
11/19/02 11:10 PM
eleda said...
Your top looks great. Please describe your recently acquired STRETCH twin needle treatment for doing hems.
11/19/02 11:38 PM
Deepika said...
Susan, love the top. Looks like it fits really well!
11/20/02 4:18 PM
susanbb said...
There are twin needles AND stretch twin needles. I did not realize this until recently and I now have one that I will try with and without wooly nylon in the bobbin to see which works best on slinky. Thanks!
11/20/02 7:10 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I like the stretch twin needle, too. They can be a little harder to find, so I buy them when I see them. I recently mangled one in the middle of a hem, bending one needle so badly that it was bent at a 90 degree angle. (How????) I was glad I had a spare so I could finish the project.
11/21/02 8:49 AM
said...
Susan, this is very nice. I was just saying to my husband, "who needs the Gap when we have Christine Jonson". These tops go together more quickly than a shopping trip and look six zillion times better than RTW!
11/21/02 3:47 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
annsew65 said...
Oh, no! Another Christine Jonson pattern I need! This is a great looking top, Susan. I like the fact that the sleeves aren't dropped and it is a closer fit than here othere tops! The stretch needle will make a big difference and as Karla says, keep a spare handy - I do, too!
11/25/02 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1006

photo
by: rivergum

Review