SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo - turtleneck)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1366 times 
Reviewed by:susanbb
photo

 
 
About susanbbstar
Member since: 3/28/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/02 5:46 PM
Last Updated:11/19/02 5:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrishW said...
Very nice!
11/19/02 8:27 PM
Andi said...
Your looks great, I have become addicted too!
11/19/02 11:10 PM
eleda said...
Your top looks great. Please describe your recently acquired STRETCH twin needle treatment for doing hems.
11/19/02 11:38 PM
Deepika said...
Susan, love the top. Looks like it fits really well!
11/20/02 4:18 PM
susanbb said...
There are twin needles AND stretch twin needles. I did not realize this until recently and I now have one that I will try with and without wooly nylon in the bobbin to see which works best on slinky. Thanks!
11/20/02 7:10 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I like the stretch twin needle, too. They can be a little harder to find, so I buy them when I see them. I recently mangled one in the middle of a hem, bending one needle so badly that it was bent at a 90 degree angle. (How????) I was glad I had a spare so I could finish the project.
11/21/02 8:49 AM
said...
Susan, this is very nice. I was just saying to my husband, "who needs the Gap when we have Christine Jonson". These tops go together more quickly than a shopping trip and look six zillion times better than RTW!
11/21/02 3:47 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
annsew65 said...
Oh, no! Another Christine Jonson pattern I need! This is a great looking top, Susan. I like the fact that the sleeves aren't dropped and it is a closer fit than here othere tops! The stretch needle will make a big difference and as Karla says, keep a spare handy - I do, too!
11/25/02 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used TF-Chair

photo
by: treefrog

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3816

photo
by: nestle

Review