SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo - turtleneck)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1367 times 
Reviewed by:susanbb
photo

 
 
About susanbbstar
Member since: 3/28/02
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/02 5:46 PM
Last Updated:11/19/02 5:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annsew65 said...
Oh, no! Another Christine Jonson pattern I need! This is a great looking top, Susan. I like the fact that the sleeves aren't dropped and it is a closer fit than here othere tops! The stretch needle will make a big difference and as Karla says, keep a spare handy - I do, too!
11/25/02 11:26 AM
said...
Susan, this is very nice. I was just saying to my husband, "who needs the Gap when we have Christine Jonson". These tops go together more quickly than a shopping trip and look six zillion times better than RTW!
11/21/02 3:47 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Karla Kizer said...
I like the stretch twin needle, too. They can be a little harder to find, so I buy them when I see them. I recently mangled one in the middle of a hem, bending one needle so badly that it was bent at a 90 degree angle. (How????) I was glad I had a spare so I could finish the project.
11/21/02 8:49 AM
susanbb said...
There are twin needles AND stretch twin needles. I did not realize this until recently and I now have one that I will try with and without wooly nylon in the bobbin to see which works best on slinky. Thanks!
11/20/02 7:10 PM
Deepika said...
Susan, love the top. Looks like it fits really well!
11/20/02 4:18 PM
eleda said...
Your top looks great. Please describe your recently acquired STRETCH twin needle treatment for doing hems.
11/19/02 11:38 PM
Andi said...
Your looks great, I have become addicted too!
11/19/02 11:10 PM
TrishW said...
Very nice!
11/19/02 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info