SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4797 (Childrens Nativity Costumes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1516 times 
Reviewed by:keelyb1
photo

 
 
About keelyb1star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 10/11/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 3:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LiZ said...
These are all really great outfits and what a lot of work you have put into them. Very appropriate as DD rang last night and wants me to make a King outfit for my nearly 6 year old GS.
11/19/06 5:06 AM
Mirza said...
Great job! The school will be so excited to get these. They came out beautiful!
11/19/06 7:09 AM
Skye said...
fantastic - great job you deserve to do some 'me' sewing now :)
11/19/06 3:19 PM
BeckyW said...
Great job!!! I can't believe you made so many outfits. Wow!
11/19/06 4:26 PM
JenniferBee said...
OMG what a marathon effort! This would be worse than doing a wedding. Great effort, hope the school appreciates it!!
11/19/06 5:53 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Those are all amazing! I can't believe you actually made *all* of those costumes! What an incredibly nice thing to do. That's cool that Simplicity makes one pattern with all of the Nativity pieces in one envelope.
11/19/06 7:24 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Wow - I'm just about at the end of 12 angels which has taken many hours but 17!!! costumes. Huge effort and they looK great. Well done.
11/19/06 9:35 PM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! You did a great job with all these costumes.
11/20/06 6:58 AM
Yvonski said...
Well done, I appreciate the time involved and believe you will have earned hundred's of brownie points for the next life; but maybe you will come back as a International Designer! AND the sewing looks like you are capable of doing anying.
11/20/06 6:14 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You are such kind person - all those costumes!!!!! I would have ducked for cover if our school asked! Great job - they look fantastic.
11/24/06 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Fishsticks Designs Emmy Top & Dress

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now