SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> 23182 (Blouse)

Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:CycleGal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CycleGalstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/14/03
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:24 AM
Last Updated:11/19/06 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous blouse, I love the front gathers!
12/19/06 3:45 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking blouse. And, yes, the saliva thing does work in a pinch--I've done it.
11/20/06 6:18 PM
CycleGal said...
Thanks for all the wonderful comments! I had heard that saliva gets blood out. Cold water took it out fine. As for the needle holes, rubbing them with my fingernail, and only pinning on seam allowance helped. I also clothespinned the side seams when I sewed them.
11/20/06 11:42 AM
AnneM said...
Love the shirt; it looks very nice.
11/20/06 10:20 AM
seams_sew said...
beautiful job!
11/20/06 9:53 AM
BjP said...
Very pretty blouse and I love those gathers! Thanks for the review - I think I really like the dress in this pattern, too, and just may have to try it.
11/19/06 11:35 PM
KiwiWendy said...
saliva is great at getting out blood ... your saliva is best for your blood.
11/19/06 11:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Nice trendy shirt!
11/19/06 11:21 PM
purpleseamstress said...
I admire your careful attention to details. The results of your hard work are well worth it.
11/19/06 8:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice shirt.
11/19/06 6:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking blouse. I'm adding this to my wish list!
11/19/06 4:41 PM
ayin said...
gorgeous! I bet all the complements you get on it will make the hard work worth it.
11/19/06 2:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love it! I love it!
11/19/06 2:14 PM
madhatter said...
beautiful!
11/19/06 1:47 PM
kv said...
very nice shirt. try spraying vinegar and water and pressing for the pinholes and Oxy-Clean for the blood. So far I have not found anything that Oxy Clean cannot get out.
11/19/06 12:53 PM
Seaspur said...
Wonderful shirt! I would love to have that in my closet.
11/19/06 12:04 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Shirt looks great; buttons are adorable. Hope your grade reflects the work you put into it. Tell your teacher that PR members love it.
11/19/06 11:46 AM
drsue said...
Beautiful job! an interesting and updated variation on a classic white shirt. Hope you get an A+!
11/19/06 11:28 AM
Donna H said...
Very nice looking! I love it. Great job.
11/19/06 11:08 AM
Pam Z said...
Very nice shirt! Your work sure paid off. Is this a current pattern?
11/19/06 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other LCC quilt

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now