SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5102 (Retro Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 106)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 3:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (11/20/06 6:13 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket. Glad you could save the fabric.
xela said... (11/20/06 9:51 AM) Reply
This is my favorite on all Loes Hinse jacket patterns. I too had trouble with the shoulder area and the sizing does run quite large. I love the look of this jacket and will continue to make it. I lined the last one made. This is very easy to do. Thanks for your review.
SouthernStitch said... (11/20/06 9:47 AM) Reply
Oh another LH jacket I'll have to try. So glad you had success - thanks for the review. I really like your jacket
drsue said... (11/19/06 7:22 PM) Reply
This looks very nice. I have this pattern but have never made it. I never thought of using a double knit, but you know, that's a good idea. Thanks!
maryfrana said... (11/19/06 6:16 PM) Reply
Hi Nancywin. Yes, it does fit like the envelope, through the waist and hip though there is room at the hipline. It is not swing style. I've been saving the buttons forever. Seemed like a good use.
librarylady said... (11/19/06 6:00 PM) Reply
Beautiful. I love the fact that you did a 'save' with your fabric. Love the color and style. And for a SWAP too- a trifecta!
Elemenopeo said... (11/19/06 5:53 PM) Reply
Can't believe you finished your SWAP. What an achievement. This is a nice piece for it too.
carolynw said... (11/19/06 4:39 PM) Reply
Lovely looking jacket - love the color!! Very helpful review
Nancywin said... (11/19/06 4:39 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks very nice. Does it fit like in the picture? I have seen this pattern and always thought it looked like it was fitted through the waist and hip. Yours on the hanger looks more like a swing style. BTW, I really like the buttons you chose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 3786

photo
by: SewWil

Review
PatternRunway 1301

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details