SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5102 (Retro Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 3:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. Glad you could save the fabric.
11/20/06 6:13 PM
xela said...
This is my favorite on all Loes Hinse jacket patterns. I too had trouble with the shoulder area and the sizing does run quite large. I love the look of this jacket and will continue to make it. I lined the last one made. This is very easy to do. Thanks for your review.
11/20/06 9:51 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh another LH jacket I'll have to try. So glad you had success - thanks for the review. I really like your jacket
11/20/06 9:47 AM
drsue said...
This looks very nice. I have this pattern but have never made it. I never thought of using a double knit, but you know, that's a good idea. Thanks!
11/19/06 7:22 PM
maryfrana said...
Hi Nancywin. Yes, it does fit like the envelope, through the waist and hip though there is room at the hipline. It is not swing style. I've been saving the buttons forever. Seemed like a good use.
11/19/06 6:16 PM
librarylady said...
Beautiful. I love the fact that you did a 'save' with your fabric. Love the color and style. And for a SWAP too- a trifecta!
11/19/06 6:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Can't believe you finished your SWAP. What an achievement. This is a nice piece for it too.
11/19/06 5:53 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking jacket - love the color!! Very helpful review
11/19/06 4:39 PM
Nancywin said...
Your jacket looks very nice. Does it fit like in the picture? I have seen this pattern and always thought it looked like it was fitted through the waist and hip. Yours on the hanger looks more like a swing style. BTW, I really like the buttons you chose.
11/19/06 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 5316

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Drafted from RTW Kappogi

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info