SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5102 (Retro Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Your jacket looks very nice. Does it fit like in the picture? I have seen this pattern and always thought it looked like it was fitted through the waist and hip. Yours on the hanger looks more like a swing style. BTW, I really like the buttons you chose.
11/19/06 4:39 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking jacket - love the color!! Very helpful review
11/19/06 4:39 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Can't believe you finished your SWAP. What an achievement. This is a nice piece for it too.
11/19/06 5:53 PM
librarylady said...
Beautiful. I love the fact that you did a 'save' with your fabric. Love the color and style. And for a SWAP too- a trifecta!
11/19/06 6:00 PM
maryfrana said...
Hi Nancywin. Yes, it does fit like the envelope, through the waist and hip though there is room at the hipline. It is not swing style. I've been saving the buttons forever. Seemed like a good use.
11/19/06 6:16 PM
drsue said...
This looks very nice. I have this pattern but have never made it. I never thought of using a double knit, but you know, that's a good idea. Thanks!
11/19/06 7:22 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh another LH jacket I'll have to try. So glad you had success - thanks for the review. I really like your jacket
11/20/06 9:47 AM
xela said...
This is my favorite on all Loes Hinse jacket patterns. I too had trouble with the shoulder area and the sizing does run quite large. I love the look of this jacket and will continue to make it. I lined the last one made. This is very easy to do. Thanks for your review.
11/20/06 9:51 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty jacket. Glad you could save the fabric.
11/20/06 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now