SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:beadmom
photo

 
 
About beadmom
FL USA
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
It's just beautiful. I've got to have this pattern! I thought moleskin would be much too warm for Florida...are you able to wear it often?
11/19/06 3:50 PM
Nickle said...
Love your little jacket. Looks great on you.
11/19/06 3:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute cute cute. I love this pattern and it's really great looking in that super feminine color. Are those jean buttons or regular buttons?
11/19/06 4:00 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket.
11/19/06 4:04 PM
Carol Ch said...
Great color for this jacket, very becoming on you. I wouldn't have thought to use moleskin, good idea.
11/19/06 4:34 PM
beadmom said...
I decided it might be too warm a shirt for Florida, and thought I might get more wear out of it as a jacket. The moleskin was very easy to sew. I did not use jean buttons, they are little silver buttons from Joann's. Thanks for all the nice comments.
11/19/06 4:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
That looks great! I think I have this pattern...I'm going to have to get it out and make one for me!
11/19/06 5:07 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Your jacket looks great. I love the color! I have just completed my first Kwik Sew and love their patterns!
11/19/06 5:12 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice looking jacket. I love the color!
11/19/06 6:05 PM
zinnia said...
Very stylish!
11/19/06 7:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks like a Guess ? Jacket. Beautiful!
11/19/06 11:22 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Absolutely fabulous jacket. Well done.
11/20/06 1:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
11/20/06 6:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Beadmom. It's lovely in red.
11/20/06 7:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Cute jacket on you! Love the color on you too!
11/20/06 8:32 AM
Re Becca said...
Oh so cute
11/20/06 11:16 AM
Marji said...
Looks great! another case where the garment made up looks so much better than the pattern illustration.
11/20/06 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Burda 9612

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3831

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review