Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2895 (Jean Style Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1096 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:beadmom
photo
About beadmom
FL USA
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 3:33 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
It's just beautiful. I've got to have this pattern! I thought moleskin would be much too warm for Florida...are you able to wear it often?
11/19/06 3:50 PM
Nickle said...
Love your little jacket. Looks great on you.
11/19/06 3:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute cute cute. I love this pattern and it's really great looking in that super feminine color. Are those jean buttons or regular buttons?
11/19/06 4:00 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket.
11/19/06 4:04 PM
Carol Ch said...
Great color for this jacket, very becoming on you. I wouldn't have thought to use moleskin, good idea.
11/19/06 4:34 PM
beadmom said...
I decided it might be too warm a shirt for Florida, and thought I might get more wear out of it as a jacket. The moleskin was very easy to sew. I did not use jean buttons, they are little silver buttons from Joann's. Thanks for all the nice comments.
11/19/06 4:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
That looks great! I think I have this pattern...I'm going to have to get it out and make one for me!
11/19/06 5:07 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Your jacket looks great. I love the color! I have just completed my first Kwik Sew and love their patterns!
11/19/06 5:12 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice looking jacket. I love the color!
11/19/06 6:05 PM
zinnia said...
Very stylish!
11/19/06 7:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks like a Guess ? Jacket. Beautiful!
11/19/06 11:22 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Absolutely fabulous jacket. Well done.
11/20/06 1:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
11/20/06 6:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Beadmom. It's lovely in red.
11/20/06 7:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Cute jacket on you! Love the color on you too!
11/20/06 8:32 AM
Re Becca said...
Oh so cute
11/20/06 11:16 AM
Marji said...
Looks great! another case where the garment made up looks so much better than the pattern illustration.
11/20/06 11:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us