SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:beadmom
photo

 
 
About beadmom
FL USA
Member since: 7/8/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam Z said...
It's just beautiful. I've got to have this pattern! I thought moleskin would be much too warm for Florida...are you able to wear it often?
11/19/06 3:50 PM
Nickle said...
Love your little jacket. Looks great on you.
11/19/06 3:52 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Cute cute cute. I love this pattern and it's really great looking in that super feminine color. Are those jean buttons or regular buttons?
11/19/06 4:00 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute jacket.
11/19/06 4:04 PM
Carol Ch said...
Great color for this jacket, very becoming on you. I wouldn't have thought to use moleskin, good idea.
11/19/06 4:34 PM
beadmom said...
I decided it might be too warm a shirt for Florida, and thought I might get more wear out of it as a jacket. The moleskin was very easy to sew. I did not use jean buttons, they are little silver buttons from Joann's. Thanks for all the nice comments.
11/19/06 4:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
That looks great! I think I have this pattern...I'm going to have to get it out and make one for me!
11/19/06 5:07 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Your jacket looks great. I love the color! I have just completed my first Kwik Sew and love their patterns!
11/19/06 5:12 PM
SexiSadi said...
Nice looking jacket. I love the color!
11/19/06 6:05 PM
zinnia said...
Very stylish!
11/19/06 7:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks like a Guess ? Jacket. Beautiful!
11/19/06 11:22 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Absolutely fabulous jacket. Well done.
11/20/06 1:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very nice!
11/20/06 6:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well done, Beadmom. It's lovely in red.
11/20/06 7:28 AM
BeckyC said...
Cute jacket on you! Love the color on you too!
11/20/06 8:32 AM
Re Becca said...
Oh so cute
11/20/06 11:16 AM
Marji said...
Looks great! another case where the garment made up looks so much better than the pattern illustration.
11/20/06 11:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6505

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6013

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now