Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 426 (Shirred Top and Princess Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1173 times 59 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 4:55 PM
Last Updated:11/19/06 4:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristen said...
Lovely!
11/19/06 4:59 PM
khurtdvm said...
that's gorgeous!
11/19/06 5:05 PM
librarylady said...
Wow! Beautiful. And a pattern that will work for you and your daughter is worth its weight in gold.
11/19/06 6:04 PM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, this really is a great looking top! I may have to go with this pattern. Are the edges of the neckline finished by folding over and topstitching or are there facings? Thanks for your review. Carla
11/19/06 6:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely! I like your fabric choice; it makes the perfect evening top. I'm wearing my top as I type :) and I agree about the gathers.
11/19/06 6:15 PM
Carolyndh said...
I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet! Your looks very impressive.
11/19/06 6:16 PM
Lori V said...
So pretty.
11/19/06 7:55 PM
Marji said...
Thanks for writing this review. I just ordered that pattern yesterday, and now I"m really glad I did. It looks fantastic.
11/19/06 8:48 PM
Erica B. said...
love this top too. Great pairing.
11/19/06 11:28 PM
BeckyC said...
I love your fabric choice for this pattern. It is so elegant. I have this pattern in my stash and must dust it off.
11/20/06 8:29 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Carla, you serge the edges and then topstitch. Initially, I used the stretch stitch on my sewing machine, but didn't like the look, so I just topstitched. I didn't think the twin needles would look good on the velvet.
11/20/06 9:06 AM
AnneM said...
This looks to be a really nice pattern; I like the style. And nice to know it hides a little stomach fluff.
11/20/06 10:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful top. I can't believe you made it in a hour! And we still have "coming out" balls in Kansas City, too, so it's not just a Southern thing.
11/20/06 5:58 PM
Tee Jay said...
Smashingly beautiful top! I always thought of it as casual--but now I see you can really dress it up.
12/1/06 8:23 AM
LilD said...
Very helpful review
3/16/07 2:22 PM
AnnS said...
I love this in the stretch velvet! I made the other top (the shirred boat neck) a year and a half ago when the pattern first came out, but I must make this one in a brown stretch velvet after seeing your version!
1/5/08 11:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Green Pepper 401
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 6/7/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ733
photo
Review by SewLil on 7/31/08
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us