SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (Gore Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing Chick
photo

 
 
About Sewing Chickstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/22/03
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
librarylady said...
So elegant. This is one of my favorite patterns and I love seeing the variations possible. Your's is beautiful... A great outfit too. Yummy.
11/19/06 5:51 PM
CSM--Carla said...
COH, This skirt is beautiful!! Love your ensemble--I think I will choose this one for the holidays! I didn't realize that the gores were so deep. Did you feel like you needed to remove any of the ease with the stretch velvet? I bet the godets look fabulous when you are walking and dancing! Thanks of reviewing this pattern--it is in my stash awaiting it's turn. Carla
11/19/06 6:01 PM
beadmom said...
Beautiful skirt and top!
11/19/06 6:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
A lovely outfit and a particularly nice skirt.
11/19/06 6:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love the contrast godets.
11/19/06 7:01 PM
kathleenb said...
Thanks for letting me preview how two of my favorite patterns look together in a dressy ensemble. Very inspiring.
11/19/06 8:06 PM
Erica B. said...
That is beautiful.
11/19/06 11:27 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt and love the top as well. Looks great together.
11/20/06 5:30 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful outfit! The skirt is so elegant with the contrasting gores.
11/20/06 8:27 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely! Great skirt, and it shows how flexible this pattern is: elegant to casual (yours, of course, being elegant).
11/20/06 10:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now