Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2919 (Anne Klein) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1457 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Marji
photo
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 9:23 PM
Last Updated:11/19/06 9:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Those some really nice pants. I do like pleated pants and (against every one's opinion) feel that they skim over a person's body and flatter almost everyone.
11/19/06 10:55 PM
Erica B. said...
Marji, I love those pants. I usually would bypass pleats, but I think it's the wide waistband that is making these so attractive. These are going on my list for when the Vogue's go on sale again.
11/19/06 11:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
These turned out great. Like Erica B., I'm putting this pattern on my shopping list.
11/20/06 6:47 AM
Sewliz said...
Those are really cool pants! If I saw you strolling down the avenue I would be compelled to turn and look and think wow, how elegant and stylish. The non-traditional belt is great. Aren't pleated pants comfortable? I'll bet making them is wool crepe will be a dream after wrestling with the worsted for this pair.
11/20/06 8:13 AM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look great on you. That is a really stylish pattern. They'll look great cuffed in white wool crepe - can't wait to see them. I think most people can wear pleats as long as there is enough ease in the pleat. It's when the pleat becomes the wearing ease that people get in trouble.
11/20/06 8:16 AM
cecelia said...
Marji--these look really nice on you. I think it was worth the effort you put in.
11/20/06 8:50 AM
AnneM said...
Nice pants; the waistband is great.
11/20/06 10:16 AM
Re Becca said...
Nice pants. I looked at the jacket with this, I may take anothe rlook at the apnts, your sure look good on you. You did a good job with the fit... they will look good in with cuffs as well.
11/20/06 11:05 AM
OP Gal said...
Classy looking pants.
11/20/06 6:02 PM
melgosews said...
These slacks look so high-end! Great for you that you did not have to make any major alterations (wishful thinking for me). ETA "15 year in the stash" gives me hope!
11/20/06 6:58 PM
melgosews said...
duplicate
11/20/06 6:59 PM
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Marji, Love your fabulous pair of pants. You got a great fit, especially in the back, where everyone has difficulty. Very chic and trendy.
11/20/06 10:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/23/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5419 Girls' Tops
photo
Review by Edris on 6/20/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2397 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1179 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us