SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2919 (Anne Klein)

Viewed 1457 times 
Reviewed by:Marji
photo

 
 
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 9:23 PM
Last Updated:11/19/06 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorMcCarthy said...
Marji, Love your fabulous pair of pants. You got a great fit, especially in the back, where everyone has difficulty. Very chic and trendy.
11/20/06 10:43 PM
melgosews said...
duplicate
11/20/06 6:59 PM
melgosews said...
These slacks look so high-end! Great for you that you did not have to make any major alterations (wishful thinking for me). ETA "15 year in the stash" gives me hope!
11/20/06 6:58 PM
OP Gal said...
Classy looking pants.
11/20/06 6:02 PM
Re Becca said...
Nice pants. I looked at the jacket with this, I may take anothe rlook at the apnts, your sure look good on you. You did a good job with the fit... they will look good in with cuffs as well.
11/20/06 11:05 AM
AnneM said...
Nice pants; the waistband is great.
11/20/06 10:16 AM
cecelia said...
Marji--these look really nice on you. I think it was worth the effort you put in.
11/20/06 8:50 AM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look great on you. That is a really stylish pattern. They'll look great cuffed in white wool crepe - can't wait to see them. I think most people can wear pleats as long as there is enough ease in the pleat. It's when the pleat becomes the wearing ease that people get in trouble.
11/20/06 8:16 AM
Sewliz said...
Those are really cool pants! If I saw you strolling down the avenue I would be compelled to turn and look and think wow, how elegant and stylish. The non-traditional belt is great. Aren't pleated pants comfortable? I'll bet making them is wool crepe will be a dream after wrestling with the worsted for this pair.
11/20/06 8:13 AM
CarolynGM said...
These turned out great. Like Erica B., I'm putting this pattern on my shopping list.
11/20/06 6:47 AM
Erica B. said...
Marji, I love those pants. I usually would bypass pleats, but I think it's the wide waistband that is making these so attractive. These are going on my list for when the Vogue's go on sale again.
11/19/06 11:12 PM
mastdenman said...
Those some really nice pants. I do like pleated pants and (against every one's opinion) feel that they skim over a person's body and flatter almost everyone.
11/19/06 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 2149

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now