SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1115 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:27 PM
Last Updated:11/19/06 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (11/21/06 8:51 AM) Reply
Love that jacket Nikki. The buttons are great too. Did you line it?
Nancywin said... (11/21/06 0:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the good review. I have this pattern and a sweater knit ready to cut out. Yours looks great!
OP Gal said... (11/20/06 6:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I've always wondered what this pattern looked like made up. Now I know, it's lovely.
Tiner W said... (11/20/06 4:53 PM) Reply
It's very becoming!
cindyann said... (11/20/06 12:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty Nikki. That's a great style for you.
AnneM said... (11/20/06 10:13 AM) Reply
I really like this style, and both lengths. Yours looks very nice. I agree; great style to show off a nice fabric.
seams_sew said... (11/20/06 10:05 AM) Reply
Great job. the jacket looks really nice on you.
melgosews said... (11/20/06 10:05 AM) Reply
This soft jacket looks so nice on you! This pattern has lots of design possibilities too. Like in a McC's I saw Sat., I'm seeing adding a soft standup ruffle around the neckline on a future project, maybe even "removable". Thanks for the review, this pattern should be a classic.
Karen6790 said... (11/20/06 9:26 AM) Reply
You've been busy since you got home! I really like this one - it's the kind of jacket you can always use. I need to find this pattern.
BeckyC said... (11/20/06 8:11 AM) Reply
Very nice looking jacket on you!
GorgeousFabrics said... (11/20/06 8:08 AM) Reply
Great job Nikki. I think I remember that fabric from the sale. It's really lovely.
ryan's mom said... (11/20/06 7:09 AM) Reply
Nikki, Thanks for this review! This pattern has been in my stash for about a year now and I keep looking at it. The simplicity and simple lines keep drawing my attention to it. Even have the fabric for it. Yours looks great, and I hope my fit turns out as nice as yours!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details