Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1115 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:27 PM
Last Updated:11/19/06 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (11/21/06 8:51 AM) Reply
Love that jacket Nikki. The buttons are great too. Did you line it?
Nancywin said... (11/21/06 0:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the good review. I have this pattern and a sweater knit ready to cut out. Yours looks great!
OP Gal said... (11/20/06 6:00 PM) Reply
Very pretty. I've always wondered what this pattern looked like made up. Now I know, it's lovely.
Tiner W said... (11/20/06 4:53 PM) Reply
It's very becoming!
cindyann said... (11/20/06 12:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty Nikki. That's a great style for you.
AnneM said... (11/20/06 10:13 AM) Reply
I really like this style, and both lengths. Yours looks very nice. I agree; great style to show off a nice fabric.
seams_sew said... (11/20/06 10:05 AM) Reply
Great job. the jacket looks really nice on you.
melgosews said... (11/20/06 10:05 AM) Reply
This soft jacket looks so nice on you! This pattern has lots of design possibilities too. Like in a McC's I saw Sat., I'm seeing adding a soft standup ruffle around the neckline on a future project, maybe even "removable". Thanks for the review, this pattern should be a classic.
Karen6790 said... (11/20/06 9:26 AM) Reply
You've been busy since you got home! I really like this one - it's the kind of jacket you can always use. I need to find this pattern.
BeckyC said... (11/20/06 8:11 AM) Reply
Very nice looking jacket on you!
GorgeousFabrics said... (11/20/06 8:08 AM) Reply
Great job Nikki. I think I remember that fabric from the sale. It's really lovely.
ryan's mom said... (11/20/06 7:09 AM) Reply
Nikki, Thanks for this review! This pattern has been in my stash for about a year now and I keep looking at it. The simplicity and simple lines keep drawing my attention to it. Even have the fabric for it. Yours looks great, and I hope my fit turns out as nice as yours!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details