SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1305 (Capri Jacket)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:27 PM
Last Updated:11/19/06 10:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Nikki, Thanks for this review! This pattern has been in my stash for about a year now and I keep looking at it. The simplicity and simple lines keep drawing my attention to it. Even have the fabric for it. Yours looks great, and I hope my fit turns out as nice as yours!!
11/20/06 7:09 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job Nikki. I think I remember that fabric from the sale. It's really lovely.
11/20/06 8:08 AM
BeckyC said...
Very nice looking jacket on you!
11/20/06 8:11 AM
Karen6790 said...
You've been busy since you got home! I really like this one - it's the kind of jacket you can always use. I need to find this pattern.
11/20/06 9:26 AM
melgosews said...
This soft jacket looks so nice on you! This pattern has lots of design possibilities too. Like in a McC's I saw Sat., I'm seeing adding a soft standup ruffle around the neckline on a future project, maybe even "removable". Thanks for the review, this pattern should be a classic.
11/20/06 10:05 AM
seams_sew said...
Great job. the jacket looks really nice on you.
11/20/06 10:05 AM
AnneM said...
I really like this style, and both lengths. Yours looks very nice. I agree; great style to show off a nice fabric.
11/20/06 10:13 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty Nikki. That's a great style for you.
11/20/06 12:21 PM
Tiner W said...
It's very becoming!
11/20/06 4:53 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty. I've always wondered what this pattern looked like made up. Now I know, it's lovely.
11/20/06 6:00 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the good review. I have this pattern and a sweater knit ready to cut out. Yours looks great!
11/21/06 0:00 AM
Deepika said...
Love that jacket Nikki. The buttons are great too. Did you line it?
11/21/06 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now