Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1305 (Capri Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1111 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/06 10:27 PM
Last Updated:11/19/06 10:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Nikki, Thanks for this review! This pattern has been in my stash for about a year now and I keep looking at it. The simplicity and simple lines keep drawing my attention to it. Even have the fabric for it. Yours looks great, and I hope my fit turns out as nice as yours!!
11/20/06 7:09 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job Nikki. I think I remember that fabric from the sale. It's really lovely.
11/20/06 8:08 AM
BeckyC said...
Very nice looking jacket on you!
11/20/06 8:11 AM
Karen6790 said...
You've been busy since you got home! I really like this one - it's the kind of jacket you can always use. I need to find this pattern.
11/20/06 9:26 AM
melgosews said...
This soft jacket looks so nice on you! This pattern has lots of design possibilities too. Like in a McC's I saw Sat., I'm seeing adding a soft standup ruffle around the neckline on a future project, maybe even "removable". Thanks for the review, this pattern should be a classic.
11/20/06 10:05 AM
seams_sew said...
Great job. the jacket looks really nice on you.
11/20/06 10:05 AM
AnneM said...
I really like this style, and both lengths. Yours looks very nice. I agree; great style to show off a nice fabric.
11/20/06 10:13 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty Nikki. That's a great style for you.
11/20/06 12:21 PM
Tiner W said...
It's very becoming!
11/20/06 4:53 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty. I've always wondered what this pattern looked like made up. Now I know, it's lovely.
11/20/06 6:00 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the good review. I have this pattern and a sweater knit ready to cut out. Yours looks great!
11/21/06 0:00 AM
Deepika said...
Love that jacket Nikki. The buttons are great too. Did you line it?
11/21/06 8:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 6650 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by slmstyle on 12/28/13
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4526
photo
Review by sarah121ha... on 6/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1669 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us